We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 862: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival we waited in the check in line. The receptionist was average regarding manners and hospitality. We then went to guest services to schedule our owner update (we belong to a different vacation village resort). The guest service agent was rude and disrespectful. We were asking for a different update time and she said it couldn't be changed, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us on your recent stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, Kelli S. We are disappointed to read the title of your review as well as some of your feedback. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. You are right. Housekeeping services are not included. Guests are...

Hatfield, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Easy check in. Front desk personnel were friendly. Unit was clean and met our needs. Loved the WiFi service. Pool was clean and has a nice, easy entry. The gym had a variety of good equipment for use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol A
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Carol A, for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to read that you found Williamsburg Plantation Resort to be a “Friendly resort.” We are also pleased the check-in process was easy and the front desk staff was friendly. You were able to use the pool and gym, too. Thank you for your...

Troy, Virginia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort was an Interval exchange week. A really nice place to stay in Williamsburg—it is convenient to touring, shopping, and dining. It is very clean, comfortable, and (at least this time of year) quiet. We had a ground level full kitchen condo—with most of the comforts of home. And luckily we had no one above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RETIREDvatravelers
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are happy to know that you were able to exchange into our resort using Interval International. Thank you for this wonderful 5-star rating. Your satisfaction with our location, amenities, accommodations and staff means the world to us. We hope to get another opportunity to share with you our hospitality...

Danville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This was a good place for us, as most places like this only rent for the entire week. We only had 4 nights to spend here. Everything was in pretty good order and clean. Decor could use some updating but overall, a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pendonchar
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you had a good time at our resort for the 4 nights you spent at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are still in the process of renovating some of our older units. We hope to see you again for another memorable vacation stay.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

WE were in town for a family wedding, so we rented a two bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. It was very nice, plenty of room to sleep 4-5. I like having the full kitchen with utensils, dishes.... They even left some dishwasher soap for us. The dining room table is big enough to sit 8, and we did just that for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari C
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Shari C, for your comments. We are absolutely thrilled to read that you were able to attend your family wedding here and that you were able to feel comfortable in the 2- two bedroom unit, too. Everything was to your satisfaction and that is exactly what we like to hear. We look forward to seeing you and your...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This resort is very clean. We stayed in a condo and it was very clean and well kept. This resort was a time share vacation that was given to us by fiends. We were around 15 minutes from historic Williamsburg, Yorktown and Jamestown. The peanut shop and the cheese shop is a must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley1946
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you liked our resort and that you were able to enjoy your time in the historic areas nearby. We are are glad you chose to come to Williamsburg Plantation Resort and we hope to see you again.

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

started when we walked in no greeting we stood there looking to see where we were suppost to check in as staff was having fun talking louding, laughing and ignorning the door or lobby. The arragnont check in lady was rude, no friendly. Then they sent us over to get our parking pass on the other side of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rea72ja
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the negative experience you had at our resort. This is not the type of experience we want any of our guests or owners to have. Therefore, your comments have been sent to the General Manager, so that the issues you have presented here can be adequately addressed. We wish you better...

Ann Arbor, United States
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent three days and two nights at this charming resort in Williamsburg Virginia at the Williamsburg Plantation Resort . The city of Williamsburg was lovely and the people offered the southern hospitality you'd expect. We were in a two bedroom condo with a kitchen, deck and fireplace. The condo provided laundry room with the unit, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for this amazing 4-star review on Williamsburg Plantation Resort. It was a pleasure having you with us for three days and two nights. We are delighted the 2-bedroom unit was more than enough for both you and your wife. We hope to get another opportunity to share our hospitality with you on your next trip to Williamsburg, VA.

Wharton, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This timeshare/resort is beautiful. We have a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit which is gorgeous ...absolutely no complaints. It's so clean, attractively decorated and has all the feelings of home. I would definitely recommend it to all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank angbach44
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and this great 5-star rating. We are pleased to read that you received “A wonderful surprise” when you came to Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We love that you were satisfied with our 2-bedroom unit. Thank you for recommending our resort to others and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Ridgeley, West Virginia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The staff was not overly friendly. Room was clean but hallway leading to the outside smelled musty and wasn't clean. Will most likely not stay here again. Outside was clean and map of property was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dppeer
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Dppeer, we appreciate you choosing to come to our resort with your family for a nice vacation in Williamsburg, VA. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your standards or expectations. We hope you give us another opportunity to share our hospitality with you again soon.

570 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (113)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 79 in Williamsburg
1,409 reviews
3.4 km away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $162 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a time share property so, availability may be an issue at times.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageGibson, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We liked being on the second floor because of the balcony view.”
 of 5 bubbles 610jeanettey, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 bedroom with full kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles Huskies74, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"A" units are lower; "B" units are upper.”
 of 5 bubbles ehamblinjr, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“When you check in be sure that yu are getting the unit you asked for and /or expected.”
 of 5 bubbles msgmom90, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay