We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Williamsburg Plantation Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Williamsburg Plantation Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Hometown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 6 April 2013

For a time share it couldn't be cleaner if I cleaned it myself. The entire suite was comfortable. The bathrooms were spic & span including the linens. The size of the main bathroom was very spacious & the bathroom off the second bedroom was nice - which also included a tub/shower, sink & toilet. Kitchen was well equipped. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Married43
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, what nice things you have to say! We take a lot of pride in Williamsburg Plantation Resort and are so excited when our guests are pleased with our efforts. You really shared all that we feel is so wonderful about our resort and we’re happy to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you again for your review...

Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We visited The Plantation two years ago and stayed at the new property at The Colonies which was just then being built. Even though it was 'under construction' it was a great stay back then. We booked into the Plantation through and Interval International Exchange. There had been a booking issue and we had to make a scheduling change and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rick F
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your 5-star recommendation here on TripAdvisor! We’re so happy that you’re enjoying your time at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and that our front desk employee Tanner was able to accommodate you. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family the next time you visit our lovely city.

Reviewed 31 March 2013

As a family of 5, sometimes it's hard to find a place to stay with enough room for all of us that doesn't break the bank. The Williamsburg Plantation had plenty of room, and cost less than 2 hotel rooms. The master bath had a large shower (would have loved the jacuzzi tub in that bath). Our unit had an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Whattawack
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay. We’re glad that you and your family enjoyed the spacious accommodations but are sorry that we didn’t exceed all of your expectations. Thankfully you appreciate the value we offer travelers and we’re happy to know that you’ll look to us for your lodging needs the next time you visit Williamsburg. We...

Devon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I will start with all of the great things this place has to offer. First, if you are traveling with dogs, definitely stay here. There is only a $125 charge per pet (way cheaper than a kennel) and a beautiful nature trail behind the units for the dogs to explore. The people who work at the resort are very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbop324
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate you sharing in detail what you found that made your stay enjoyable. We’re sorry for the issues you experienced with your room but are thankful that our employees were able to accommodate you quickly. While mechanical issues do occasionally happen we work very hard to minimize these issues...

Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

This is a great find! We had a spacious 2 bedroom condo with 2 full baths and a kitchenette. Nicely decorated and perfectly clean. Large jacuzzi tub in one bath and an easy light electric fireplace for ambiance! Children's playgrounds on- site and an indoor pool/jacuzzi that actually had warm water and warm air! So, it's not walking distance to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Overseasamerican
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-star recommendation of Williamsburg Plantation Resort! First impressions are lasting and we’re thrilled to know that we made a great impression on you. Naturally we feel we’re one of the best values in the area but it is always a pleasure to hear from guests who appreciate our spacious accommodations and...

Westerly,Ri
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Used Timeshare exchange through Interval. Condo had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Kitchen was very modern. Pool, basketball, etc. Very luxurious. Close to all attractions. Soooo relaxing by the pool and in condo.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rjjclowes
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your visit to Williamsburg Plantation Resort. We are delighted your stay was a pleasant one and certainly look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Williamsburg!

Seaside Park, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 March 2013

me and my husband stayed at the plantation march 15-17 we didnt want to leave it was georgeous.Our place had two bedrooms two bathrooms huge jaquzzi full kitchen.on saturday we had to go to our presentation with wilbur aka scooter who is great.Me and my husband had our story straight knowing we werent going to buy no way.well when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenp803
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing because we love hearing from our family of owners! We’re truly blessed with a fabulous location and great accommodations and we’re thrilled that you chose our resort as your primary vacation destination. We appreciate your continued loyalty to Williamsburg Plantation Resort and look forward to sharing our hospitality with you and your family for years to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I feel bad that I forgot to review sooner. We stayed there several months ago. My mother booked the vaction and then I went to check it out here on Trip Advisor. After seeing several bad reviews I was really worried. We worried about it for days before we arrived there because the trip had already been paid for and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Candylady2m
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We’re happy to know that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort and services while on vacation. Unfortunately no one resort can be everything to everyone, but we do try to make all of our guests happy at Williamsburg Plantation Resort. Most of the time we’re quite successful and our guests return to vacation...

Warwick, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The suite we had was 2 br and 2 bath. Our master bath had a huge jacuzzi which we absolutely loved. The suite had all the amenities except a stove and oven, but it had a huge fridge and a microwave. A stovetop would have been nice especially since it had a dishwasher. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie A
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the glowing recommendation you gave Williamburg Plantation Resort. Guest satisfaction is the utmost priority for us and we’re thrilled to know you had a great vacation experience with us. We look forward to sharing our hospitality with you again the next time you’re in Williamsburg.

Staunton, Virginia
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My fiancee and I received a 2 night/3 day complimentary stay at the Williamsburg Plantation. We knew when booking it, there would be a timeshare presentation. Check-in was swift and the staff was professional. We were in Unit A140, which is a spacious 1 bedroom condo. Furniture is dated and shows signs of wear and tear, but decorated nicely. The...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank KVannJTurman
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Williamsburg Plantation Resort, responded to this review

Thank for sharing the details of your recent experience with us. We’re glad to know that you enjoyed your complimentary stay at Williamsburg Plantation Resort and appreciate your feedback because it helps us decide on what areas need care. It is also important to note that our owner's association fees are not allocated towards the marketing of the timeshare property....

578 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Children's Pool (6)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (22)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
2.9 km away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
10.6 km away
King's Creek Plantation Resort
King's Creek Plantation Resort
#18 of 75 in Williamsburg
1,519 reviews
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
2.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 75 in Williamsburg
996 reviews
0.9 km away
The Colonies at Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamsburg, Virginia, a town synonymous with American history, is the perfect location for fun-filled family vacationing. At Williamsburg Plantation Resort you are just minutes from the historical sites of Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown Settlement, Yorktown Battlefield and Yorktown Victory center. Also nearby are two award-winning theme parks - Busch Gardens Europe and Water Country USA. Spread out over 78 acres, the Resort features indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools and a host of other amenities including an on-site Spa designed to enrich your stay in one of America's favorite vacation destinations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamsburg Plantation Resort

Address: 4870 Longhill Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-1571
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $183 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Williamsburg Plantation Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Williamsburg Plantation Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Williamsburg Plantation Hotel Williamsburg
Plantation Resort Williamsburg
Plantation Williamsburg
Williamsburg Plantation Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Williamsburg Plantation Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor if you don't want to climb the stairs to the second level.”
 of 5 bubbles kathybrum, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer upstairs units to avoid unnecessary noise”
 of 5 bubbles Hillsborough_NJLaLa, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and have plenty of space; easy in and out”
 of 5 bubbles MT-hoosier, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the units are better-located than others, so choose wisely or you may be backed up to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles KGREENW7, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“This is a time share property so, availability may be an issue at times.”
 of 5 bubbles VintageGibson, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5