We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 582: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
 Click to rate
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3587VKcarmenb
Fredericksburg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Well, it is exactly like you read in the reviews. The room we booked was $60 a night with a jacuzzi tub. The tub was filthy. I took a wash cloth and rubbed the inside of the tub. The cloth turned dirty after 2 wipes. There were cob webs all over the room, by the heater, in the closet, the...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W6963TDshannons
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I regret that you did not enjoy your stay. I also regret that you did not bring any of your concerns to our attention while you were here. We could have corrected them so that your could have enjoyed your stay. Please know that we take our customers happiness very serious and will do what ever we can to make...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The trip was a weekend getaway. The hotel still had tissue in the room and the check in process was very long. The WiFi was included in stay but the signal was very weak so I still had to connect to my cellular data. I booked the room because of the convenience of the outlets and the many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qubenic P
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. I am surprised you had such an issue while you were here. We recently had the wifi system upgraded and have had no complaints or issues. We will look into this. Thank you again for choosing Howard Johnson and we look forward to seeing you next time...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I haven't experienced a stay there yet, but I've experienced great customer service when looking for a place for an event. I really appreciate this type of service which makes me feel like that I have chosen the right place to have an event so far. I am looking forward to see how the outcome will turn out,but to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda W
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love staying at this hotel whenever I am in the area! Great Hotel, Clean Rooms, Comfortable Beds, & Indoor pool was amazing! Love that is close to all the area Attractions! Near Busch Gardens Williamsburg!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad to hear you love staying with us. We are remodeling now and hope you love the changes next time you are here. Thanks again for choosing Howard Johnson.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipcmoorej
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Shacklefords, Virginia
Reviewed 22 January 2017

I have stayed here several times and I enjoy myself. The staff is friendly and the rooms look really good. There has been a time or two I may have had an issue, but I was okay at the end of the stay.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bylondak
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Its always great to have a guest enjoy there stay whenever they visit . I am also glad to hear our staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. If ever you have any concerns or questions please do not hesitate to bring to our attention. Our staff prides themselves on the guests satisfaction. Look forward to seeing you on...

Providence Forge, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

this place was dirty and the sheets sheets in the bed look like they hadn't been changed or cleaned, we requested a non smoking room...they put us in a smoking room and weren't very helpful when i called the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank camer32095
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your recent stay. The issue you described is not something we have had a problem with. I am looking into this with our housekeeping staff. I understand how disappointed you were when you found out the agency you booked with reserved a smoking instead of non smoking. We try to make any...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

I have stayed at several hotels. I travel a lot. This stay had 3 of us. My daughter was excited with the pool. Our first room was great. Nothing wrong except TV stop working. They quickly moved us to another room. Breakfast is small but it's enough to get you going. We also used the gym everyday for our 11day...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P2148SOkristinag
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad you had such a great stay and we were able take care of your issue promptly while you were here. We are glad your daughter enjoyed the pool. We are in the process of completely redoing the pool and upgrading the rooms. I hope to see you...

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Keep in mind that I put the score of average and it is because for the price, it was pretty good. I have stayed at nicer, but for $50/might and would say average-good. You can't opt for a cheap hotel and then score it down. Compare apples to apples. I didn't have any problems here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krissypoo79
hojogm11801, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to write your review. Im glad you were satified with your stay with us. We are upgrading rooms, painting, replacing mattresses and redoing the pool along with many other changes. We are always looking to make every guest happy. So thank you again for your review. They help make us better in enhancing the guest...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
5.3 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
7.6 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#52 of 76 in Williamsburg
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 76 in Williamsburg
319 reviews
10.4 km away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
9.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#51 of 76 in Williamsburg
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Address: 6483 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202
Region: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Price Range: $51 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Howard Johnson Williamsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chestertown, Maryland

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do NOT stay here at all!”
  • don't know WHAT that is.
  • bathroom floor
  • closet
  • tub
  • bathroom
  • saran wrap that was not ours!
  • filth
 of 5 bubbles kmfleet, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from th I should place”
 of 5 bubbles 94frankiew, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel has best views.”
 of 5 bubbles lataundra71, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for room w/ microwave”
 of 5 bubbles 97jeffw, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get there early. $20 charge. All rooms were good,”
 of 5 bubbles carrs3, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5