We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Save
Share
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (9)
Overview
Hotel website
120 Wingate Dr, Winchester, VA 22601-4457 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveller rating
442
197
65
36
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
442
197
65
36
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk diamond member nice property room was clean excellent hotel next morning night's sleep great place to stay hot tub downtown winchester staff was friendly indoor pool hgi firmness accommodations cleanliness mall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Unexpectedly Dissatisfied. Rooms for completely unclaimed with the reeking of smoke. For being one of the hotels a come highly recommended during one of their biggest appleblossom events I would never ever recommend this hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rbnprlck09
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were still heading north fleeing hurricane Florence in Myrtle Beach and had run out of driving energy. Then we met the fabulous Matthew at the front desk. He had 4 rooms left and gave us a great rate (not a hurricane rate) for a...More

Thank Chuck C
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Staff and Hotel to your liking. Our team works very hard to exceed expectations every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

While there were no major problems, there were several minor flaws which would not be expected in a room at this price point: coffee maker in-op; sheets did not fit; pillows too soft; bed too soft; temp varied a lot.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Larry F
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient, clean and friendly front desk service. The hotel could use a bit of a facelift but was kept neat and clean. We were greeted immediately by hotel staff when we entered, check in was quick and efficient.More

Thank FrequentFlier797059
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Staff and Hotel to your liking. Our team works very hard to exceed expectations every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in...More

Reviewed September 10, 2018

Very clean, excellent customer service. We stayed overnight for a wedding. The lobby is very clean, exercise area was very well maintained. Easy checkout process. We will definitely come back to visit Winchester and stay here again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank mcclainw1280
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Staff and Hotel to your liking. Our team works very hard to exceed expectations every day. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
102
Price range
US$115 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Location
United States > Virginia > Winchester
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Business
,
Romantic
,
Family
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
102
Price range
US$115 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester Hotel Winchester
Location
United States > Virginia > Winchester
Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 24 nearby hotels
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
1,185 reviews
.13 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
669 reviews
.45 km away
Clarion Inn & Conference Center
869 reviews
.76 km away
Travelodge by Wyndham Winchester
1,076 reviews
1.08 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 331 nearby restaurants
Glory Days
203 reviews
.09 km away
Cafe Del Sol
114 reviews
.18 km away
LongHorn Steakhouse
126 reviews
.49 km away
Ruby Tuesday
115 reviews
.29 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 83 nearby attractions
Patsy Cline House
133 reviews
1.39 km away
Abram's Delight
70 reviews
.82 km away
Winchester-Frederick County Convention & Visitors Center
39 reviews
.69 km away
Jim Barnett Park
21 reviews
1.45 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leestanger
Hi James, I see you had trouble with the beds also. I complain about them and let me show you what the manager sent me after my reviews. 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601 July 22, 2016 Dear Mr. xxxxxx: In keeping with the spirit of Hospitality the staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn value our guests and work to make every stay a pleasant and productive experience. Unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations of accommodations and service therefore I have arranged for your corporate rate to be honored at the Hampton Inn North on Berryville Avenue in Winchester or at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Winchester. Please do not make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester as they will not be honored. Sincerely, Rick Ferree Roderick Ferree, CHA General Manager
July 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from punjabkh | Reviewed this property |
Room was no problem, staff assisted in anything I needed. First and foremost, be polite, and let them try to make it right. It seems they made an effort to please you. If you are still not happy, call corporate. Please don't... More
0
Votes
nancyacarlson
July 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManager1204 | Property representative |
Yes. The cost is $1.50 wash and $1.50 dry and you can stop by the front desk for quarters at any time.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only stayed here ONCE."
Judithpal
May 28, 2018
Read review
"Who knows which rooms are nice, there's a chance they may kick you out hours before you arrive."
TheHobbitHole
Nov. 14, 2017
Read review
"All the same. Higher floor is better, I guess."
Cooper_Flyod
Sep. 13, 2017
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if you are disabled."
llr208
Jul. 9, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing