We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Winchester

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(82 reviews)
“diamond member”(10 reviews)
“glory days”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (748)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
431
191
60
34
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
431
191
60
34
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskdiamond memberglory daysnice propertyroom was cleangreat place to staynext morninghot tubnight's sleeplong drivedowntown winchesterconvenient locationstaff was friendlyindoor poolcontinental breakfastshenandoah universityhgi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 744 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We were on our way back from Florida and starting from Roanoke we could not find an hotel. We enjoy staying at Hilton. Finally after a few hours of driving we finally got the last room available in Winchester. We were greeted very well and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank richardmomym
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Richardmomym, Thank you for posting your review to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like yours lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! Please return again...More

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Imagine 40-50 eight year old girls with the attitude of a very spoiled child. Add in a healthy number of parents and grand-parents that think their child walks on water (except the girl who dunked her head under the water in the pool after her...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnsS5351JX
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded April 12, 2017

Dear JohnsS5351JX, Thank you for your comments. We greatly value our guest's reviews and strive for excellence in making sure all of our guests are satisfied with their stay. We are deeply sorry that your stay did not live up to your expectations. Upon review,...More

Reviewed April 11, 2017

Very pleased , reservation process was so easy, check in was simple! Rooms were clean , breakfast was great ! Kids enjoyed it he pool. So close to everything, Starbucks and many restaurants . Checkout was also very simple .More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Z1659EBsandrav
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Z1659EBsandrav, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor! I'm so pleased that you had a wonderful stay and that you were able to take advantage of our restaurant and pool. My staff works hard everyday to make...More

Reviewed April 9, 2017

My grown son and I were truly made to feel like a guest in someone's home! The entire staff was helpful and anxious to assist. Only need not met was for a magnifying mirror - especially necessary for your senior residents and all those with...More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carolyn P
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded April 10, 2017

Dear Carolyn P, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review about the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be very helpful in assisting you. We hope to welcome you back in...More

Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a step up from the Hampton Inn across the street. The rooms are spacious enough for a small family. We took the breakfast package which was worth the few dollars extra. The indoor pool and hot tub was a nice addition. The...More

Thank 67lakeshore
Response from GeneralManager1204, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn WinchesterResponded April 10, 2017

Dear 67lakeshore, Thank you for posting your to TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read the wonderful feedback you provided about your stay. Reviews like your lets me know that my staff is doing a great job of providing top notch service! I will look into...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Winchester
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Winchester
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#11 Family Hotel in Winchester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (53)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Leestanger
Hi James, I see you had trouble with the beds also. I complain about them and let me show you what the manager sent me after my reviews. 120 Wingate Drive, Winchester, VA 22601 July 22, 2016 Dear Mr. xxxxxx: In keeping with the spirit of Hospitality the staff and management of the Hilton Garden Inn value our guests and work to make every stay a pleasant and productive experience. Unfortunately, we have not been able to meet your expectations of accommodations and service therefore I have arranged for your corporate rate to be honored at the Hampton Inn North on Berryville Avenue in Winchester or at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Winchester. Please do not make reservations at the Hilton Garden Inn Winchester as they will not be honored. Sincerely, Rick Ferree Roderick Ferree, CHA General Manager
July 26, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from punjabkh | Reviewed this property |
Room was no problem, staff assisted in anything I needed. First and foremost, be polite, and let them try to make it right. It seems they made an effort to please you. If you are still not happy, call corporate. Please don't... More
0
Votes
nancyacarlson
July 27, 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from GeneralManager1204 | Property representative |
Yes. The cost is $1.50 wash and $1.50 dry and you can stop by the front desk for quarters at any time.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Only stayed here ONCE."
Read review
"Who knows which rooms are nice, there's a chance they may kick you out hours before you arrive."
Read review
"All the same. Higher floor is better, I guess."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel if you are disabled."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing