We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

aloft Winchester

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
aloft Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for aloft Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 451: English reviews
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a great hotel and better value. Rooms are very well appointed, have fridges, nice beds and a good work desk. Better yet, the hotel has a full service bar open until 11 every night and a pay to order breakfast that is well worth the cost, and much better than typical chain hotel continental plus breakfasts. Staff is... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeBarry657
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! Come back and visit again soon! More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
361 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Never heard of the hotel chain. Room had king-size bed with a huge walk-in shower. Bed was comfortable for a good night sleep. There are no closets but a place to hang your clothes behind a curtain. Nice bar which opens at 5 pm. They also allow pets, but don't know more on that! Going back in November.

Helpful?
Thank George B
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! I'm glad to hear you had a good time - can't wait to have you back! More 

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My husband and I stayed here one night while attending a wedding in the area. The Aloft has a modern vibe. We had a room with a king size bed. The bed is low to the ground; it was comfortable. The decor made no impression on me at all. The room and bathroom were both clean. The sink - a... More 

Helpful?
Thank michzuck
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks so much for reviewing your experience with us! I hope you come back to visit again soon! More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed at this Aloft for 7 weeks while on business. Prior to this stay, I had never been to an Aloft Hotel, however, my experience was very positive on the whole. Initially I was put on the 5th floor and was having some trouble with my air conditioning. The room was stale-smelling and the carpet often felt a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank WiseKelly
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Wow, thanks Kelly! I'm glad you had a good time with us. I hope you find your way back to Winchester sometime soon - come visit! More 

Churchville, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

we had 2 rooms, neither very clean, in one wallpaper ripped, beer can under bed, dirty shower. however check in lady nice, pool an added bonus, also gym. They could do simple things to improve (particularly lower the volume of the music in the lifts!).

Helpful?
Thank gemmaallman41
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! I will be reviewing your comments with my Executive Housekeeper right away! More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Checked in to find a hotel with definite NYC feel to it. Nice amenities, friendly staff and decor/layout very modern, open and functional. Did not expect much in a two queen bed room but was pleasantly surprised to find a spacious, intelligently laid out room. This pet friendly hotel is a gem.

Helpful?
Thank Wes R
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please - don't be stranger! Come visit again soon! More 

Florida USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I am being generous at 3 stars as I can't get past how dirty our room was. Besides fingerprints on the shower glass and the bathroom sink on/off knob there was a disgusting stain on our sheet when I pulled back the bed. The hotel housekeepers do the absolute minimal job they need too as I saw them a few... More 

Helpful?
Thank 1director
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. I will be sharing your review with my Executive Housekeeper this morning. More 

District Heights, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel. It was clean, up to date an quiet. It was cool that you could bring your pets. We didn't but others did. They weren't an issue. Hotel has a pool and onsite cafe. Rooms have latest technology.

Helpful?
Thank Kita1177
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you had a good time - come back and visit soon! More 

New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Aloft is part of the SPG Brand, but they are no where near that level of hospitality. I was here last August booked for two nights and stayed for only 1 night. Staff was slow and rooms were dirty. I am allergic to pet hair and no where did I saw that while booking on the internet that this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank annachow2016
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. I've shared your comments with the rest of my team. Best of luck in your future travels! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I with DBATL's review, the front desk staff is horrible, I'm not even sure horrible fits this team, I too checked in later and had the same experience. However in my case the (lady) if that's what you call her came out from the back, picking her teeth, as she must have been eating prior to my arrival, rolling her... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela B
Chris K, General Manager at aloft Winchester, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your experience didn't go as planned. I understand your frustrations and have shared your comments with my entire staff. Best wishes in your future travels! More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
5.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
3.0 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Winchester
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
367 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
Hilton Garden Inn Winchester
#5 of 25 in Winchester
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aloft Winchester Hotelis nestled in Winchester, VA, a community tucked away in picturesque Shenandoah Valley and full of history. Whether you have half a day to enjoy or are planning a week long vacation, our Winchester hotel's accessible location and hip style will answer all your needs. Enjoy our hotel amenities, whether you meet, mix and mingle at w xyzSM bar or play in re:mixSM lounge. Or for a change of scenery, head out and about and peruse the Historic District for the perfect gift and step foot on some of our nation's Civil War battle sites. You will be glad you made the trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about aloft Winchester

Address: 1055 Milwood Pike, Rt. 50 East, Winchester, VA 22602
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $124 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Winchester 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Starwood, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your aloft Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Winchester Hotel Winchester
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
#13 Family Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from aloft Winchester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from aloft Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't book a room”
 of 5 bubbles 773sheilam, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend this place to my clients. No noise where I stayed on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NCPREFERREDAGENT, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing either east or west, depending upon your desires.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBarry657, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's obvious why the night staff is just that, $7.50/hr. night staff!”
 of 5 bubbles Q3303IEpamelab, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I cannot recommend anything about this hotel. Sorry.”
  • This is the foyer area of the room. Carpets had noticeable pee stains.
  • Bench. Not quite deep enough for my large dogs...
  • It said it was free for members, but not sure how much non-members have to pay.
  • Bliss Spa Hair and Body shampoos.
  • This is right behind the bathroom sink. It's a safe, not microwave.
 of 5 bubbles modkoko, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay