We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After our pleasant stay previously, we returned to this hotel. We enjoy it here along with the pool, cleanliness, and very pleasant staff. Our only issues were with our microwave oven which crapped out on us while heating dinner. Managed to get dinner warm, and we called front desk late and was not able to replace microwave. Again not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drewsu
Peru, NY
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The price for this hotel was reasonable. The hotel staff were outstanding and very helpful. The room was exceptionally comfortable. I will stay here anytime I come through this area again.. Checkout was super easy and quick. Even though the hotel was very close to two roadways, the noise level was acceptable, but if possible, try to get a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ranger53
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Ranger53, Thank you so much for this wonderful review of our hotel and your stay with us. I am so pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and certainly look forward to your return stays with us. Of course, we will do everything to accommodate your request for a front facing room on your next stay.We are in...

Pine City
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We had a third floor double queen. Room is amazing. Spacious with pull out sofa, table and two chairs, fridge, sink, microwave, even plastic plates and silverware. Keurig coffee maker and desk. Bathroom has a full counter by sink large towels. Breakfast had a nice variety. Be sure if using driving apt to put Foxridge as one word, or maybe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shawn502
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stopped on way South. Very large well appointed room/suite. Pool off the lobby and nice fitness room. Offered fresh cookies and cold water at check in. Pleasant staff. Breakfast was usual buffet but satisfactory.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonablxxx
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. I am pleased that you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We made reservations in advance and upon arrival, everything was in order which meant our check-in was quick and efficient. The suite had a couch, table and chairs for eating, small microwave, small fridge, coffee maker, and paper plate/utensils packaged and ready for use. There were plenty of towels and the water pressure was good. The beds were comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardshell65
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Hardshell65, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel and your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. We hope that you will choose us again if you are ever in the area.

North Wildwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Our stay was so enjoyable ! I love clean, and this hotel is super clean !! Not only that, they had the most comfy bed I'd ever slept in. We loved breakfast, it was as good as a fine establishment would offer. Our room was so clean and this was a first - a Keurig coffee maker in the room;...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Robert R. Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are so pleased that you found everything clean and comfortable. We are so pleased to hear you will be back soon.

Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

We decided on this hotel because we have rarely been disappointed with Holiday Inn. It is about 4 hours from Norfolk and 4 hours from Akron Ohio area. Our stay was quiet even though our room was located by the elevator. Our room was comfortable and had lots of pillow choices. Keurig coffee maker. A refrigerator that kept everything cold....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohiogolpher
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Ohiogolpher, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location fit your travel needs. My award winning staff take great pride in the service and product we provide and appreciate you acknowledging it here @ Tripadvisor. We look...

Fruit Heights, Utah
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Any Holiday inn we have stayed at has been a winner! Glad to see this one is no different! Our room was clean and well maintained! Breakfast was great with many options. Nice friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovestoTravel1973
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear lovestotravel, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us here in Winchester, VA. We are so pleased that you found the hotel to your satisfaction and that all of your experiences with the IHG brand have been positive. We certainly look forward to your return trip.

PA
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I booked a non smoking king on the IHG website. When I checked in they stuck me in a smoking room. I knew I was in trouble when I got off the elevator and the hall reeked of cigarette smoke, when I opened the door the room smelled like an ash tray full of old butts. I thought all hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOUGfromPA
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear DougfromPA, I am sorry that you encountered some difficulty when you checked into our hotel regarding your room type. Our records indicated that you were booked using your IHG reward points for your stay but after looking through the records of the reservation I verified that you were indeed booked into a smoking room. The day of your check...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

This place has Horrible customer service! Will never return again..was quoted a price for an event and was charged a lot more. When speaking to the front desk manager about the charge she was very rude and disrespectful and did not want to solve the problem..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chonta S
Mistie D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Chonta S. I am sorry that you do not feel you received the level of customer service you were expecting during your event here at our hotel. I would like to point out that we did make special arrangements to store food for your event, allowed access to our kitchen facilities and did arrange for your decorator to come...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Winchester hotels
10.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Winchester
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Winchester Southeast-Historic Gateway
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 25 in Winchester
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
Hampton Inn Winchester-North
#5 of 25 in Winchester
600 reviews
3.1 km away
The George Washington A Wyndham Grand Hotel
5.1 km away
Hampton Inn Winchester-University/Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Winchester, VA is located at the north end of town only 2 miles from Interstate 81. Positioned in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, our award-winning hotel offers 81 over sized rooms including 25 suites. With focus on both the business & leisure traveler, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites offers something for everyone. Our hotel offers an indoor heated pool with Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, and the complimentary Express Start breakfast. This Winchester hotel is located 2 miles from the Historic District. Here you can enjoy local eateries such as Cork St. Tavern, Village Square & Violinos, along with museums, galleries and antique shops. We are also within 10 minutes of the Apple Blossom Mall, The Museum of the Shenandoah Valley, George Washington s & Stonewall Jackson Headquarters and Abrams Delight. Within 30 minutes you can take in the splendor of the Shenandoah National Park, Berkley Springs & Harpers Ferry, WV . You can also enjoy rounds of golf at Rock Harbor & Cacapon. If you are on business, this Winchester hotel is only mile from Winchester Medical Center, Trex and SU Pharmacy School. Within 10 minutes of FEMA, FBI Records Division, National Fruit, Crown Cork & Seal, Kraft, Quebecor, Pactiv, Greenbay Packaging, Home Depot & Valley Proteins. Play hard and Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester

Address: 142 Foxridge Lane., Winchester, VA 22601
Region: United States > Virginia > Winchester
Price Range: $128 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Winchester
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester
Winchester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Winchester
#9 Business Hotel in Winchester
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winchester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room further away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Ranger53, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We faced the busy highway and the insulation must be super thick for we heard nothing !”
  • 2 Double Beds - what comfort !
 of 5 bubbles I6233NProbertr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure this is the holiday inn you are going to as we went to the wrong one in town (nearby)”
 of 5 bubbles Drej_Stu, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to use the Jacuzzi!!”
 of 5 bubbles sheepfreak, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed being on the ground floor, it was very convenient to getting around in the Hotel.”
  • Room 108 Suite Room, with two beds and pull out sleeper sofa.
  • Room 108, work desk and TV and dresser.
  • Room 108, Sitting area to eat.
  • Room 108, Suite Room, with the full size sleeper sofa.
  • Room 108, Suite Room with the Mini Microwave and Refrigerator and counter and sink and cabinets.
  • Inside the closet that has a full length mirrored door.
  • Room 108 Suite Room, the Sink.
  • Room 108, the Bathtub.
 of 5 bubbles DeoniaNeveu, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5