We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wintergreen Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wintergreen
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wintergreen Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wintergreen Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our first trip to Wintergreen and we enjoyed it very much. We traveled with another couple and stayed in a nice condo on the 18th hole of the mountain golf course. There was a terrific patio with plenty of shade so we could enjoy some time outside. The staff were nice and we enjoyed a meal in The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Patricia L
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Patricia L, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . We take great pride in our resort and service and the amenities we have to offer our guest, and are pleased to read that we once again made a memorable experience for you. We...

Vienna, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Although we had a wonderful time at Wintergreen, we were very disappointed at check-out when we found out that the additional "view" charge that we opted for was charged for THREE nights although we were on a "Pay 2, get 3rd night free" To me, third night free means NO view charge.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kathy S
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kathy S Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, but not happy with the lodging offer. Our special promotion offers are available for all units, but some of our inventories are surcharged due to location and specific requests such as our "view" units. I...

Richmond, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We live only 2 hours away and this was our first time visiting this resort. It has so much to offer from golfing, hiking to discovery center as well as water activiites at Lake Monocan. All the accomodations are condos and there are a variety of choices that will fit your size group. Kids had an amazing time at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CloseToHomeblog
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Close to Home Blog Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our amenities throughout the resort, especially The Discovery Ridge Adventure Center area for the kids. Wintergreen is truly an amzing place to to get away and see the natural beauty...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We don't ski, so we never go to Wintergreen in the winter. However, my husband and I got married there and like to go back a few times a year. The hiking is great. You can go on true day trips (as long as you know what you're doing and follow the map), and can even hike along the Appalachian...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CraneandTuesday
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Craneand Tuesday, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our scenic hikes. Wintergreen is truly an amzing place to hike and see the natural beauty of the mountains. We take great pride in our resort and service and the amenities we...

Reviewed 8 August 2013

Beautiful grounds, but don't bother to go to the spa. We had appointments at 6:00 and arrived on time however, they start your 50 min. massage time from the moment you walk in the door so by the time you undress and are escorted to your room, you may get a 35 min. massage which is all I got for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AWBolen
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear AWBolen, Thank you for your feedback from your recent experience here at Wintergreen Resort. We take great pride in our resort and when our guest experience does not meet their expectations, we want to know what we can do to turn them into pleasant and memorable experiences. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your experience so that we may...

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Traveling with a group of friends for a long weekend. Let me start with a positive item: The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The disappointments: Rooms are dated; You have to drive to everything. There is nothing at the main hotel. The only coffee available (before 9am) was at an independent market across the street. The Grist Mill coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mamarob1
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear mamarob1, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations or make your stay a memorable one. I have shared your review with our operations team to review their lines of business and operating hours so that our guests encounter positive experiences in our dining, lodging...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My husband I recently stayed in the Mountain Inn at Wintergreen. We arrived without a reservation and the helpful desk staff found us a nice lodge room at a very good rate in the main building. The room had a small first floor kitchenette, sofa, easy chairs and a flat screen TV. The king bed and bathroom was on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcella Z
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marcellaz, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . We take great pride in our resort and service and the amenities we have to offer our guest, and are pleased to read that we once again made a memorable experience for you. We look...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After reading some of the reviews of the condos in Wintergreen, I was leery of what we would be walking into. Other than the printout we were given that had the wrong room # on it (525 instead of 252) we finally figured out which one was our room. When we walked in, I was pleasantly surprised. The condo was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandypaws
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear sandypaws Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay . We take great pride in our resort and service and the amenities we have to offer our guest, and are pleased to read that we once again made a memorable experience for you. We look...

Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed during the 4th of July weekend for four days in a two bedroom condo in Laurelwoods. The condo could definitely use updating, and improved lighting, but it suited our needs. We took advantage of the tennis facilities, and had a great workout- instruction with Konstantyn. Dave and Jonathan remembered us from a previous visit. It was great learning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KarlLee105
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear KarlLee105, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and also how much you enjoyed the Tennis Instruction you received from our tennis staff. Your accomodations comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers to assess the lighting and conditions of that particular unit. We...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We read that Wintergreen was under new ownership and it was being "updated". Not so. It was JUST THE WAY it looked in the 1980's when I was there for corporate team building. Seriously, the furniture and decor had not changed. We tried to make the best of it, but after eating horrid food in the restaurant, decided to drive...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 515sulu
DirectorofLodging, Director of Lodging at Wintergreen Resort, responded to this review

Dear 515Sulu, I would like to thank you for the review of your recent trip to Wintergreen. We pride ourselves in giving great service and to offer memorable experiences for all our guest including families, conference groups and social day guests. I want to apologize that during your 6 hour stay at the resort that our accommodations and your meal...

198 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wintergreen
16.5 km away
Residence Inn Waynesboro
Residence Inn Waynesboro
#2 of 9 in Waynesboro
274 reviews
16.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Waynesboro - Rt. 340
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Waynesboro / Stuarts Draft
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.4 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
16.4 km away
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
Comfort Inn Waynesboro
#4 of 9 in Waynesboro
163 reviews
38.3 km away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#9 of 35 in Charlottesville
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Wintergreen Resort

Address: Route 664, PO Box 706, Wintergreen, VA 22958
Region: United States > Virginia > Wintergreen
Price Range: $118 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 242
Also Known As:
Wintergreen Hotel Wintergreen
Wintergreen Ski Resort Virginia
Wintergreen Resort Virginia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wintergreen Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Wintergreen Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always choose slopeside for a view...”
 of 5 bubbles 589jen, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“FInd a room far away from Dogs (if possible)”
 of 5 bubbles 97tt2016, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apparently none of the lodge rooms have good views, only the houses and condos”
 of 5 bubbles DCFlack, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“From other reviews the apartments seem better than the actual Inn?”
 of 5 bubbles kulfold, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A corner condo on a higher floor in Highridges -- Views go on forever!”
 of 5 bubbles Terriinnc, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5