We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 December 2016

On the road 160+ nights per year for our work, we rarely find a hotel so close - this one was across the parking lot. In addition, it was an excellent hotel: clean, comfortable, pleasant, well-maintained. Front desk staff was terrific (Gerald being our favorite). So nice to have professionally-dressed personnel. Plenty of parking available. Outer doors locked after 10:00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jane S
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Murphy, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Made reservation thru hotels.com. Paid in advance. Arrive around 10:30 pm. Clerk said because I had used a third party site to make reservations I had to pay a $200 deposit. It was their policy. They told me if I used my debit it would take up to five days to see a refund. That would have tied up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SomedayIreland
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We regret in this instance we did not deliver on our promise to lead the industry in customer care. We will strive to get better. At your service!!

Richmond, Va
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Good location, safe, clean rooms, value for the price. The only drawback was the strong air spray scent used. If you don't like it, stays awhile lingering. Customer service was great, fairly good breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dontaskme2cook
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Springfield, VA during your recent visit to the Washington, DC area. We appreciate your complements regarding our overall service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We are sorry that the scent of our air fresher was not to your liking. Please be assured that we take your concern seriously and...

Goode, VA
Reviewed 21 November 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the hotel many times and we like it very much. We have relatives in the area and come here a few times a year to visit them. Best Western Potomac Mille in Woodbridge, VA is where we always stay. It has never disappointed us. Service is great, rooms are clean and comfortable. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 722LLOYD_P722
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Everything from the comfort of the room, to the politeness of all the staff and lastly the great breakfast . It was ideal. I was able to get a good night's sleep in a clean comfortable bed to begin a journey the next day. I have stayed numerous times at this hotel and always found it a great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcnop
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I was on the ninth floor (the top floor). It was a wonderful room with a great view. I was the end room on the floor with 2 windows. The room was large with a desk that was in a separate area from the bed. The bed was very comfortable, and the staff was super friendly. I will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjO2572MG
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This was the third time we had stayed at this older hotel. Good 2 night stay, only complaint was when we returned to our room at 3 the maid was still cleaning it and we had to wait 30 mins. Average buffet breakfast with plenty of choices. Good place to stay for Ikea and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celia M
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Reviewed 3 November 2016

Should have done more research. Front Desk lacked basic knowledge, let alone ability to treat people as "guests". Absolutely NO customer service, or compassion for travelers. Will definitely put this on the "never again" list.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ric D
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Best Western Potomac Mills. We regret in this instance we did not deliver on our promise to lead the industry in customer care. We will strive to get better. At your service!!

Reviewed 28 October 2016

This hotel was perfect for our student group trip to Washington DC. The people who worked here did their best to accommodate us but also understood that we had 48 6/7/8th graders with us and they tended to be loud. They worked with us and we were very pleased!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeysTeacher
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

Woodbridge, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Enjoyed the Breakfast....Room was nice with a really comfy bed. interior of the hotel was nice...Service was exceptional. the staff were professional and polite. would recommend Best Western to anyone. Overall experience and stay was awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebony H
Charles S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at the Western Potomac Mills. We appreciate your patronage and your feedback as we strive to lead the industry in customer care. At your service!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woodbridge hotels
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Potomac Mills Woodbridge
1.7 km away
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
Sleep Inn, Potomac Mills
#8 of 15 in Woodbridge
106 reviews
2.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Potomac Mills Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
Hilton Garden Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 15 in Woodbridge
333 reviews
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Woodbridge
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Potomac Mills/Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have been trying to update our exterior shot. Here is the picture again. How long will take to see the new shot? ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills

Address: 14619 Potomac Mills Rd, Woodbridge, VA 22192-6809
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Woodbridge
Price Range: $113 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Potomac Mills Hotel Woodbridge
Best Western Woodbridge
Best Western Hotel Woodbridge
Woodbridge Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Romantic Hotel in Woodbridge
#3 Family Hotel in Woodbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dolgeville, New York
Dolgeville, New York
over a year ago
Dolgeville, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Potomac Mills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite. Adjoining rooms with one converted to a sitting/dining area. Economical and comfortable. 3 windows.”
 of 5 bubbles 434edg, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No noise issues even though in dense, commercial area”
 of 5 bubbles MaryjanePennsylvania, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator are convenient for elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles dcnop, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the ninth floor. Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles robertjO2572MG, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ricd617, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5