We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Wytheville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Wytheville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Wytheville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Flemingsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I was able to get a really reasonable rate and the service at the front desk and in the breakfast area were excellent. I only had one complaint for the front desk and it was that there was mold/mildew on the bathroom ceiling. Overall, a very nice stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn F
RamadaWytheville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly Appreciate your 4 Star Compliments for Ramada, Thank You. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments. We have been looking directly into the issue that you described above. Thank you for making us aware of this issue. Thank you...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We stayed in Wythevile, Viginia for one night on our way to Myrtle Beach S.C. We booked on hotwire. When we arrived we were given a smoking room, bathroom was not clean and the room did smell like smoke. We asked for a non-smoking room and this was granted. Don't blame the motel for giving a smoking room but was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 952dawnl
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvienece you may have had during your visit. I would like to thank you for taken the time to let me hear your feedback on your stay. When you book online, the site puts in the type of room. We apologize for the confusion. Always ask when checking in what type of room you...

Higgins Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 11 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leelee1854
RamadaWytheville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Toledo
Reviewed 10 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansuemeyer
RamadaWytheville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck D
RamadaWytheville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

ann arbor, michigan
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Not as advertised. Should not be recommended at State welcome center. Advertised hot breakfast. You make your own waffles. No internet service from even front desk computer. Pillows were awful. Room decor was terribly out of date.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mguyor
RamadaWytheville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. We do have free wifi. I am not sure why you were not accessing it. If you ever have any problems, please contact the front desk. We are here to help. The breakfast is a complimentary breakfast. It isn't a restaurant. It is set up buffet style with plenty...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

The Ramada Wytheville was one of my stops on my drive from Pittsburgh to Cocoa Beach. The location is great--about 2 minutes of Interstate 77, which means I didn't have to go very far out of my way to get to the hotel. I didn't have a single complaint with the hotel. It was a great value for the price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ S
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly Appreciate your 5 Star Compliments for Ramada, Thank You. We are glad you enjoyed yours stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 8 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
RamadaWytheville, General Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Port Dover
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We have stayed here for the past 3 years. We are happy with the room except this year I noticed the edges around the bath tub look dirty and need to be replaced. The breakfast is really good and they have every thing. I also asked for a quiet room and it was. One other thing.....when we arrived after driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eerPortDover
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly Appreciate your 4 Star Compliments for Ramada, Thank You. We will have maintenance to look into the edges of the bath tub. We have became aware with the issue on the front desk and that issue has been corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne L
RamadaWytheville, Front Office Manager at Ramada Wytheville, responded to this review

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
2.1 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
185 reviews
2.0 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
#9 of 20 in Wytheville
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
2.0 km away
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
La Quinta Inn Wytheville
#7 of 20 in Wytheville
528 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ramada Wytheville, VA is located at Exit 41 on I-77 at the intersection of I-77 and I-81 on Peppers Ferry Rd. This Wytheville hotel is one mile north of historic downtown Wytheville, the Wolfarht Haus Dinner Theatre and the Log House Restaurant. As the finest of Wytheville hotels it is near the beautiful Blue Ridge Parkway, Mt Rogers National Rec Area, and the historic Shot Tower State Park. Also nearby are the Appalachian Trail, Big Walker Mountain Lookout, Hungry Mother State Park, New River Trail State Park and the Jefferson National Forest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Wytheville

Address: 955 Peppers Ferry Rd, Wytheville, VA 24382-4041 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Wytheville)
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $89 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Wytheville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Wytheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Ramada Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Wytheville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Wytheville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A bit of freeway noise. Inside room would be quitter.”
 of 5 bubbles mrbill0504, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I had room 101, gets no better than that”
 of 5 bubbles Anitsakis, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Walk to a variety of eateries at the truck stop or in the onsite restaurant. ALL good rooms. Quiet buffered area.”
 of 5 bubbles Heinz3674, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a problem climbing stairs ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles KayH507, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the pool to make getting things from your car to your room easier”
 of 5 bubbles millenniumhwy, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay