We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

880 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 876: English reviews
Pinnacle, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We rented a Jacuzzi tub room. I absolutely loved that the hot tub had steps up into it. But what was coolest was that there was a door on the other side of the hot tub that provided bathroom access. Also had popcorn in the front lobby, a nice treat. Our air conditioner did not work and there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We sincerely apologize for the problem that you encountered with our A/C , We will address the maintenance task right...

New York
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on way through Va while on vacation. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. Breakfast the next morning was actually better than expected for the price of the room. Good hotel for resting on way through Va. Decor is a little dated but definitely would return when driving through Wytheville next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are well received. We do hope to see you and your family again soon...

New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as s stopover, traveling to South Carolina. The room was nice and clean, decorated nicely, beds and pillows comfy. Flatscreen television, microwave, and mini fridge in room. I got this room for $88 total with the AAA discount. Well worth it, and they have a free continental breakfast. I'd stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racb1
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the...

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very clean, very quiet, easy to get too off the interstate. Reasonable price. Restaurants are a little tricky to get too but its probably just my gps finding the shortcuts. I think its a few miles from the hotel to cracker barrel or fast food but I got back on interstate, still easy to get too. I felt safe. Slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronda D
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to...

Honey Brook, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

If you are a non-smoker, be aware that they allow smoking directly in front of the entrance to the hotel. I had to walk between four to five people smoking on both sides of the doorway. The rooms are "okay". Some areas in our room could have been a little cleaner. The hair dryer filters are very dirty. I told...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I...

Ormond Beach
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A very comfortable hotel. The BW res system is very easy to use. With problems with another hotel res system, I was told that the problem was I didn't know how to use it. Communications with BW work very well; the quality of BW locations is almost always as expected.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

We stopped for one night on our way to MD from Nashville. We checked in late at night. The front desk did not write wifi code on the key card envelope like most places do. Our AC was not working. This may be an isolated case. We went and asked the lady at front desk and she told us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Extremely disappointed in this hotel. Our room was dirty and I mean dirty! The bathroom had hair in it and we had a dirty towel. When brought to the attention of the front desk, they did not even try to compensate for this lack of cleanliness. There was something falling/hanging out of a wall socket. You should be able to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 822galet
Wytheville, United States
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Upon arriving for check in, another guest was inquiring on the cleanliness of his room. Alta mentioned they had a full house the night before and understaffed. The overall feel of that interaction was the customer was going to have to deal with it. This is completely unacceptable in customer service. I have been in this field for 20 years....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon H
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Our room was fine and we had a decent breakfast in a unique dining area. Used the guest laundry which could use a chair to sit on while waiting for the clothes to finish, Since it shares space with the exercise equipment and TV there is ample room for seating. $7.75 for ONE load including wash and dry! Evening staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
Sandra M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service and hospitality. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and we hope to...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wytheville hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Wytheville
1.7 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Wytheville
2.3 km away
The Bolling Wilson Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Travelodge Wytheville
Travelodge Wytheville
#12 of 20 in Wytheville
228 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Suites Wytheville
Comfort Suites Wytheville
#3 of 20 in Wytheville
360 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Wytheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Inn Wytheville. Wake up to a great day at our hotel in Wytheville, VA. Enjoy a gorgeous sunrise over the mountains and a delicious complimentary breakfast. For business, our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected. For pleasure, the outdoor pool is a great way to relax in the afternoon. Best of all, Best Western Inn Wytheville offers pet-friendly accommodations so you can bring the whole family along! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn

Address: 355 Nye Road, Wytheville, VA 24382
Region: United States > Virginia > Wytheville
Price Range: $97 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wytheville Hotel Wytheville
Best Western Hotel Wytheville
Wytheville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Wytheville
#7 Family Hotel in Wytheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Wytheville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luck of the draw”
bobdR9278SA, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non-smokers should check for foul odors before accepting a room.”
williamg578, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great clean hot tub nice clean room comfortable hotel”
GuyStClair, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quiet location off the highway”
sharyn10, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“none, walls are paper thin and air is loud.”
Sherri9360, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5