We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Expedia.comUS$152*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond
 Click to rate
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I have just moved to different hotel after staying for a long time in Extended Stay and their managers don't bother whatever you inform. Few people at Reception like Pawan, Carolin are good but still as a team they lack service and management. Here is a quick comparison to Days Inn Hotel and why I rate Extended Stay so less....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank harsha110
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Harsha, thank you for your comments and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations, or ours. We strive to provide a comfortable room and good service to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our...

The deep South
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 August 2016

When we arrived, our firm had not yet gotten the details of payment straight yet (they were paying) and the night concierge was very helpful and made the stay stress-free as the situation persisted over several days. He even upgraded our accomodations, so we were not cramped in a one-person room anymore. Thanks to him, we had a nice stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FormerGlobtrotter
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am thrilled to read our staff was able to handle your issues accurately and provided excellent customer service. It is also great to see our convenient location was suitable for you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

had a good stay in the hotel. Obviously just like any other extended stay hotel, the kitchens are the best part. It helps to cook/ boil/ steam the desired food whenever needed, thanks to the utensils also that they provide.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jinson A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 19 November 2016

- I arrived in early and was told that the normal check-in policy is from 3 pm but since the room was available they accommodated me. I guess this could be communicated somehow to the booking agent. The Booking advise from the agent did not mention it. - The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. - I really liked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank savvyuec
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We here at Extended Stay America Seattle-Redmond pride ourselves in creating a “home-away-from-home” environment. I am very happy that we achieve this goal during your stay. My staff will be excited to read your comments as well. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

Had stayed in this place for around 2 weeks. Rooms were of good quality, with all minimum facilities provided. Service was also good, faced no problems in anything. The Front Desk persons were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suvarghya
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. We are extremely pleased to hear that our staff was so helpful and our room accommodations fit your needs. It always warms our hearts to know we do our best for each guest we have. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you stay with us again...

traveller20074
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The front desk were dealing with problems with the computer and they handled it WONDERFULLY! So apologetic and trying so hard to fix it. Both gentlemen at the desk (one was maintenance, I believe) were so kind. The bed was great this time. it was quiet. the only complaint I might have is the chairs are so high, I can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveller20074
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff helpful and friendly. My team and I strive to create a home-away-from-home experience and are glad we were able to accomplish this. Thank you again for your review, we hope to see you in the future.

Covington, Washington
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

WiFi was very slow, and the "grab & go" breakfast was bagged muffins with coffee and granola bars. No frills, but quiet. Practically at Microsoft's doorstep, which was the reason we stayed there (early morning conference).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Portland, OR
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I've been in several Extended Stay hotels across the country - they are Spartan but provide a good home base for less. This one didn't meet my expectations for the chain. Room was decent but had no amenities; no cups for water at night, let alone dishes to warm up leftovers. You had to get them from the front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank physicsmom04
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was my first time staying here...and I was impressed with the room and the kitchenette in the room. It wasn't a hotel room, but a home away from home and MUCH better than many of the hotels I have stayed at. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff was incredible. The layout of the grounds was beautiful and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jldewey1969
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had such a positive experience and that my staff exuded professionalism and friendliness. That’s always the goal! Again, thank you for staying with Extended Stay America Seattle-Redmond. We hope to see you again soon.

Ocean Shores, Washington
Reviewed 14 September 2016

For $200 a night, the least you could do is provide reliable, fast Internet, esp since, ironically, this hotel is on the Microsoft Redmond campus. When I reported the Internet problem to the front desk, all he could offer was a number to call, which is completely inappropriate. You don't ask customers to do your job for you. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedback about your recent stay in our Redmond location. We are very sorry that you were not happy with the accommodations, it looks like our website descriptions may need to be updated a little. At least it appears that all of our offered amenities were in working order, just not quite...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
5.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
1.2 km away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
4.2 km away
Redmond Inn
Redmond Inn
#5 of 8 in Redmond
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond

Address: 15805 NE 28th St, Bellevue, WA 98008-2127 (Formerly Homestead Village - Redmond)
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Price Range: $148 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Village - Redmond Hotel Bellevue
Extended Stay America Bellevue
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Beijing, China
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Redmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to be away from the stairwells for noise control”
physicsmom04, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites have more windows for more light.”
jldewey1969, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I did not have a problem with noise from other guests, but the a/c is old and noisy.”
carolt2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're looking for a nice place to stay and for $146.00 I would expect it to be nice, stay away from here.”
Bugsmema, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Its a quiet location wherever you are.”
FormerGlobtrotter, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$152* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStayUS$152
Booking.comUS$152
Orbitz.comUS$152
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates