We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
 Click to rate
Kent, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I thought we would give Carson Hot Springs a try as we were staying down the road at Skamania the next night. We arrived to a lobby that had a sewage smell and they then proceeded to tell us the restaurant/bar was closed for the season. We had to drive in the rain and fog into Stevenson...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allenoster
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

A friend and I went to this resort for a birthday and we left with such disappointment. The rooms are not worth $200 a night, and the bath soak rooms don't look sanitary at all. We weren't able to make an appointment for a massage due to fullness, which was odd because there was not many people there. The last...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review with us. However, we're deeply sorry to hear about your experience at Carson Hot Springs Resort. We always strive for excellent service in every aspect of our resort. We sincerely apologize for the hotel room being opened at 930 am. That is definitely not acceptable and we will take...

Reviewed 24 November 2016

When you aim to soak in the hot springs at Carson be prepared...... rustic and interesting describe the experience you will have. It is not a luxury spa. The tubs are old with rust and the wrap room is dated. The new soaking pool looked clean and would have been a better option for a couple. The soaking rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cindy L
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Cindy. We appreciate each guest's feedback as it only helps us get better. We're sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had in mind. We try to make it as clear as possible that our spa experience is rustic and has an old school feel. We feel...

Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I can't say a whole lot much more than the title of this review, private hot tub on the deck and that I was with my sweet wife for a one nighter here. Rooms were OK, not great but on the whole, it was fabulous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you and your wife were able to enjoy the private hot tub! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review James. Next time we hope you can stay for longer than one night!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The area is very scenic and the hotel is one of a kind. I had a king bed room. Quite large but I was surprised that they had only two lights in main room. Coffee maker was good but no TV or clock. No services in lobby except reception. Heated pool and you can pay to have a bath in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Tim! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and scenery. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back again!

Concord, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend was visiting from KS and I'd heard all good things so I booked us a deluxe double queen room with private hot tub. First, these rooms are bare bones. Old tv, no phone, one pic. The decor and bedding are from the 70's. We decided we'd try the hot tub on the balcony. The jets would not come...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cheryl C
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review Cheryl. We're sorry that you felt like your room was not up to proper standards. We did have the housekeeping check the room after and they said the shower was working and cleanly, although we don't know what it was like when you were trying to use it. The hot...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We only visited the bathhouse and came away very disappointed. While the soak/wrap were really nice the massage left us very unhappy. Only get this if you want a light touch massage and tons of oil on your body... There were two of us, we each had different therapists, and we both had to go home immediately after to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank llmrrs
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy that you enjoyed your soak! However, we're sorry that your massage was not to your liking. We understand that everyone has a different opinion on what to expect from a therapist. We will definitely take your feedback into consideration moving forward. We really hope you come back...

Fairview, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a great time golfing, went into the golf restaurant and one of the worst dining experiences of our life. We got there and there were only two other people in the restaurant. They got there food about 10 minutes after we arrived. We ordered and finally after about 35 minutes we asked where our food was. Finally, nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sas0sb
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We're really happy to hear that you had a great round of golf! However, we're truly sorry that your dining experience was not enjoyable. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns, as we will take them into account when finding ways to improve overall. We hope to see you on the course again in the near future!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this place over 20 years ago (really, really rustic then) and they have made many improvements , but still kept some of their charm. Our party of 4 had the the bath/wrap/massage package. All of us had such a relaxing time that it didn't take much to fall asleep right after dinner. Hope to return again but much sooner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple829
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We love to hear that you have returned after all these years and still enjoyed your experience! Yes, we would love it if you came back sooner than 20 years from now as well!

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I was part of a group of bicycle riders who spent one night at this facility. If you are on a bicycle, the climb out is a beast, but that isn't an indication of the property. When we were there there was a lot of renovation going on. The rooms were large and clean and due to the location very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollieherman
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you spending time at our Resort. We hope that next time you have the chance to check out our hot springs and pools, as they are a refreshing way to unwind after a long bike ride!

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
19.0 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Hood River
615 reviews
19.1 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
40.2 km away
The Lyle Hotel
The Lyle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyle
26 reviews
22.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Carson Hot Springs where you will find a fabulous vintage vacation! Enjoy our lobby which is located in the original St. Martin's Hotel, or the rustic simplicity of our 1920's Bath House, or maybe hot tubs filled with our therapeutic mineral water on the balcony of your bedroom! Our rustic retreat is perfect for those who want to unwind, unplug and get away from it all. Activities for the outdoor enthusiast include: rafting, fishing, hiking and biking right out our front door. The newly renovated golf course, Elk Ridge, features amazing views from every hole! Most golfer's have it on their "must play" list and we offer Stay and Play Packages. The Clubhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner service to satisfy the hungry traveler. Runaway to Rustic! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 372 St. Martin's Springs Road, Carson, WA 98610
Region: United States > Washington > Carson
Price Range: $174 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Mineral Hot Springs Hotel Carson
Carson Hot Springs Washington
Carson Hot Springs Carson Washington
Carson Hot Springs Resort
Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared for an outdated room, but otherwise quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allenoster, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be a concern for some...”
 of 5 bubbles thetanman121, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“spend the extra and get a premium room, is more like a condo.”
 of 5 bubbles brendac211, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Cooking items supplied. Bring food as there is no dining room”
 of 5 bubbles Ginny60, 21 Apr 2015 | Read review
“This depends, I chose a basic room with a firelplace but if you want to upgrade you can get a room with a hot tub on the deck. There are also basic rooms with no TV or amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles dawnd128, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5