We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Fairview, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had a great time golfing, went into the golf restaurant and one of the worst dining experiences of our life. We got there and there were only two other people in the restaurant. They got there food about 10 minutes after we arrived. We ordered and finally after about 35 minutes we asked where our food was. Finally, nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sas0sb
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We're really happy to hear that you had a great round of golf! However, we're truly sorry that your dining experience was not enjoyable. We appreciate you letting us know about your concerns, as we will take them into account when finding ways to improve overall. We hope to see you on the course again in the near future!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Visited this place over 20 years ago (really, really rustic then) and they have made many improvements , but still kept some of their charm. Our party of 4 had the the bath/wrap/massage package. All of us had such a relaxing time that it didn't take much to fall asleep right after dinner. Hope to return again but much sooner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple829
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We love to hear that you have returned after all these years and still enjoyed your experience! Yes, we would love it if you came back sooner than 20 years from now as well!

Tacoma, WA
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I was part of a group of bicycle riders who spent one night at this facility. If you are on a bicycle, the climb out is a beast, but that isn't an indication of the property. When we were there there was a lot of renovation going on. The rooms were large and clean and due to the location very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rollieherman
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you spending time at our Resort. We hope that next time you have the chance to check out our hot springs and pools, as they are a refreshing way to unwind after a long bike ride!

Rollinsville, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This place is a hidden gem in Southern Washington. It's very basic, which I've often found to be a desirable trait in a hot springs environment. I was treated quite well by the super-friendly staff. There are two ways to enjoy the mineral water. First, there's a community hot pool bordering a community cold plunge (bathing suits required). These community,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank thetanman121
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear about your stay and we love that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you back sometime in the near future!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Our check in kerfuffle was an auspicious introduction to this not so hot hot springs. We arrived tired after cycling 90 miles and just wanted to soak and sleep. Instead, we had to wait while they fumbled with the key card machine so we could get access to our room. Once we arrived, we discovered there were no screens on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ZenDark30
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear about your problems checking in and we will definitely try to make that process smoother in the future. We hope you come back again and give Carson Springs another chance!

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel on Tripadviser. I did not read the fine print that said the room I reserved had no TV, the pool closed at 6 & last soak & wrap was at 6:45. It was past 6 already do the pool was closed & no access to the soak & wrap till the next am. No place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandika2016
Marfa S, Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear about your misunderstanding with the accommodations and information. We will definitely take your advice about our services and make sure people are more aware of what we offer.

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We stayed for two nights at the hotel there. It was just your basic motel room, with no TV coverage, a tiny coffee pot, and no place to put your stuff in the bathroom. However! That is not what people go there for. They, and we, go there for the hot mineral water soaking tubs. You soak in as hot...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda C
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us, Brenda! We're so happy you enjoyed soaking in our healing mineral water and benefiting from the hot linen wraps we offer. We hope you'll come back to visit us soon!

Moro, Oregon
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Great soaking pool but skip the stay. Tub suites are absolutely ridiculously priced. No wi-fi though they state they offer it you cannot even LOCATE a wireless network from the room, forget connecting, no extra pillows in a king room? No extra blanket? Construction debris lying around, this place LOOKS the part of a high class place on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The Craftsman I... M
Marfa S, Public Relations Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, The Craftsman I... M! We're sorry you're unhappy with our prices, but they reflect the changing economy. We're taking pains to update this vintage resort and are in the process of completing a pool addition. In regards to the WiFi, it can get spotty because we are so close...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I love the old deep one person tubs and the wrap, so relaxing. The bathhouse attendant a young woman was very kind and helpful. The price of $20 on a weekdays seems reasonable, they let you soak and stay in the wrap longer than 25 min. each though this may depend on how busy they are. I hear they will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spiritualtraveller6
Marfa S, General Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We're happy to hear you liked our unique, clawfoot tubs and healing mineral water, as well as the relaxing linen wraps. We're so glad you came back to visit, even if was 25 years after your last visit :) We hope you won't let so much time pass before...

Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

This is the place my husband and I go to to heal back and neck pain. Nothing works as well as Carson Hot Springs mineral water. We also go to Bonneville Hot Springs Resort as well. Years of Accupuncture, physical therapy and other services DID NOT do for me what Carson Hit Springs did. Thanks to Carson Hot Springs I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anjelika L
Marfa S, General Manager at Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Anjelika, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a thoughtful review! We're ecstatic to hear you were able to benefit (and continue to benefit) from our healing mineral water. People like you are the reason Carson Hot Springs Resort exists in the first place! Our goal is to offer this holistic healing method to the general public,...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carson
19.0 km away
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
Columbia Gorge Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Hood River
634 reviews
19.1 km away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
10.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hood River Inn
22.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hood River
20.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 8 in Hood River
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Carson Hot Springs where you will find a fabulous vintage vacation! Enjoy our lobby which is located in the original St. Martin's Hotel, or the rustic simplicity of our 1920's Bath House, or maybe hot tubs filled with our therapeutic mineral water on the balcony of your bedroom! Our rustic retreat is perfect for those who want to unwind, unplug and get away from it all. Activities for the outdoor enthusiast include: rafting, fishing, hiking and biking right out our front door. The newly renovated golf course, Elk Ridge, features amazing views from every hole! Most golfer's have it on their "must play" list and we offer Stay and Play Packages. The Clubhouse serves breakfast, lunch and dinner service to satisfy the hungry traveler. Runaway to Rustic! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort

Address: 372 St. Martin's Springs Road, Carson, WA 98610
Region: United States > Washington > Carson
Price Range: $177 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carson Mineral Hot Springs Hotel Carson
Carson Hot Springs Washington
Carson Hot Springs Carson Washington
Carson Hot Springs Resort
Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a room”
  • More stains
  • Foot long stain
  • Another stain
 of 5 bubbles MistyCox, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dont do it!”
 of 5 bubbles Tammygriffith, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be prepared for an outdated room, but otherwise quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles allenoster, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility may be a concern for some...”
 of 5 bubbles thetanman121, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“spend the extra and get a premium room, is more like a condo.”
 of 5 bubbles brendac211, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5