We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Centralia

Expedia.comUS$56*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Centralia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 60: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Centralia
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Check in went smoothly & the young lady, training, did very well checking me in. The sheets & towels were lovely & white & the room very clean. There was no fee for having a pet which was a bonus for me. I would not likely stay there again as I, unwittingly, did not read everything at time of booking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheRascal
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sign said clean rooms and breakfast served. The room was slightly clean. Sheets had large ink stains. Bathroom was so small you had to stand astride the commode to close the door. The commode was so low to the ground that your knees almost touched your chin. I have used the woods while hiking with less effort then this bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

uk
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here in room 127 march 11th. Nice warm warm welcome and no problem getting a walk in room. The rooms have the new motel 6 look. Very clean and comfortable. During the night though , there two occasions of loud disruption and shouting. The security guards were dealing with it .... crazily , their radios were almost as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianbeale
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

this wasnt the best of stay although it was a reasonable price they didnt have any smoking rooms and instead of king oscar where you can smoke right outside your door at motel 6 you have too go 25 feet away from the building their was no microwave or fridge in the room i did like how check out is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danyell M
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Danyell, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The staff is pleasant. The rooms are clean and in good condition. The price is certainly right. There do seem to be a number of questionable guests with loud music in their rooms. I think the swimming pool side of the building is most quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

One of the nicer motel 6 I have stayed at with remodeled rooms. Lots of grass for the dog. Could use a clock in room and larger towels, but hey, it is very reasonably priced. Near Highway 5 but not noisey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynda B
Port Townsend, Wa
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Now don't get me wrong. There is nothing extraordinary about this motel. But it is immaculately clean, a comfortable enough bed, good shower, convenient to freeway exit and lots of acceptable dining choices, all for $45.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestlessFeet
Rincon de Guayabitos, Mexico
Reviewed 17 October 2016

excellent stay. Room was exceptionally clean, nice and fresh smelling and gave me a discount for being a non-US vet. thank you for a wonderful first night of our vacation from Canada to Mexico. We will continue to choose Motel 6..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_fm_Victoria
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This has to be one of the worst motel6 that I have ever stayed. The management is a joke She has very little or if any class. I witnessed her taking sides in a couple of guest dispute. She totally handle it the wrong way. She speaks to the guest like you are too stupid to understand any type of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruhlenfrankie1
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We needed just a room for one night around mount rainier. No hotels were vacant anywhere near the mountain, and none would even check to see if there were openings via cancellation. Motel 6 had one left and though it was a single bed the price more than made up. Was clean and service was very cordial. Much better than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wyomont44

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
2.5 km away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
1.0 km away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#11 of 11 in Centralia
293 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 11 in Centralia
49 reviews
2.4 km away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
113 reviews
2.0 km away
Lakeview Inn Centralia
Lakeview Inn Centralia
#7 of 11 in Centralia
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
M6 Centralia WA is conveniently located off I-5 at Harrison Avenue, and within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Riverside Golf Club is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Centralia

Address: 1310 Belmont Ave, I-5/US Hwy 99 at Exit 82, Centralia, WA 98531-1805
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Price Range: $75 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Motel-6, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Centralia
Centralia Motel 6
Centralia Motel Six
Motel 6 Centralia Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Centralia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Centralia, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Centralia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a fridge and microwave or u may wind up without”
danyellm2016, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“read ALL the reviews”
Michael_fm_Victoria, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A lot of activity around the ground floor rooms.”
Tarbabyone, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel has easier parking”
M7140XRjaneth, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great for pet owners who need a place to stay while traveling long distances.”
hSQU4RED, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$56
PricelineUS$56
Orbitz.comUS$56
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates