We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Centralia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Centralia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Centralia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The room was clean, the motel staff friendly and helpful. I was given a ground floor unit which was much appreciated since I was travelling with dogs. There was lots of nice grassy areas to walk the dogs and pick up bags available. The property is close to several restaurants and fast food places and there is an outlet stores...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne B
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We needed an expensive place to stay in Centralia for one night this last weekend. This place fit the bill, especially because they allow dogs and there is NO CHARGE for them. YAY! The room was on the 1st floor and very close to the pet potty area. Our dogs were allowed to stay in the room when we stepped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hSQU4RED
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stopped by tired after a long day of driving. The bed was comfortable enough, the sheets were clean but scratchy, everything was clean. The bathroom was actually really cool and modern; a bowl sink on a black stone counter, corner shower that looked like a pod, a bright yellow "towel rack." I didn't sleep very well, unfortunately, for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smellyhipster
Prineville, Oregon
Reviewed 13 September 2015

When we arrived the staff was very nice, pulled up the reservation right away. Quoted what exactly what we had requested.....and to our surprise put us right next to the pool. The room had just been renovated, new wood floors, fresh paint, bathroom lovely. New mattresses, bedding....no frig but that's ok. It was very nice. We brought our Chihuahua, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceprince409
Centralia, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2015

There is a dog show in town and people have Pomeranians and other yippy dogs in portable pens in the common courtyard. They have been barking (yipping) loudly non-stop for three hours and counting outside. Thursday several hours, in addition to 11:30pm, woke us up at 5:30am outside. Today there's about 16 dogs plus about 20 people in the courtyard....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannedy2015
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Cannedy, Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to be a pet-friendly hotel, but apologize if/when their presence presents an inconvenience to other guests. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Your average Motel 6 - small shower, average cleanliness, thread bare towels, worn out bed. It's clean enough and for the price it's decent. However the WIFI is terrible. Like other Motel 6 locations, it constantly drops you or makes you sign in AGAIN when you click on new tabs...TV has few channels. With poor WIFI and no TV -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v0nyad
Bisbee, Arizona
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Hard to find entry. Front desk people untrained and unfriendly. Non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. Room very noisy from overhead and people coming and going outside at all hours. WiFi nearly useless....difficult to connect, connection repeatedly lost. Once connected data processing extremely slow or impossible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley R
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Stanley, Thank you for posting your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2015

This hotel has had resent renovation (and on going), the rooms a nicely decorated, new flooring, ft/screen tv, new beds and linen, new towels. What you don't get is a fridge, micro wave or coffee in room, bit of a let down after all the nice reno's. This is the first Motel 6 that we had to pay of wi-fi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralf W
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Not the best, showed up at around 3pm to check in. Was told the rooms were still being cleaned even though check in is at 2 pm. It was June 5th, the pool still had a sign stating closed for the winter. It was 85 out, good grief. The week before I had read a review where the customers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melaine H
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Centralia, responded to this review

Dear Melaine, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay and any inconvenience it caused you. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you experienced different during your visit. The service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2015

I love Motel 6 for its value proposition. Always good value everywhere when compared to other hotels. Ask first if this hotel you are going to is "rents ovated" as some are and some aren't. In newer ones, the TV is larger and floors are wood. Beds are new and pillows fine. Remember to bring your own shampoo as there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centralia
2.5 km away
Olympic Club Hotel & Theater
1.0 km away
Travelodge Centralia
Travelodge Centralia
#10 of 11 in Centralia
292 reviews
9.7 km away
Econo Lodge Chehalis - Centralia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 11 in Centralia
48 reviews
2.4 km away
Peppermill Empress Inn
Peppermill Empress Inn
#3 of 11 in Centralia
113 reviews
0.3 km away
King Oscar Motel
King Oscar Motel
#5 of 11 in Centralia
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
M6 Centralia WA is conveniently located off I-5 at Harrison Avenue, and within walking distance to area restaurants and shops. Riverside Golf Club is 5 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Centralia

Address: 1310 Belmont Ave, I-5/US Hwy 99 at Exit 82, Centralia, WA 98531-1805
Region: United States > Washington > Centralia
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Centralia 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Centralia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Centralia
Centralia Motel 6
Centralia Motel Six
Motel 6 Centralia Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Centralia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Centralia, Washington
10 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Centralia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“request a fridge and microwave or u may wind up without”
 of 5 bubbles danyellm2016, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“read ALL the reviews”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_fm_Victoria, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A lot of activity around the ground floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Tarbabyone, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Front of the hotel has easier parking”
 of 5 bubbles M7140XRjaneth, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Great for pet owners who need a place to stay while traveling long distances.”
 of 5 bubbles hSQU4RED, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5