We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Stockton, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great stay and excellent restaurant recommendations while staying at the Best Western RiverTree Inn in Clarkston, WA. The room was clean, stylish, inviting and comfortable very quite, so was able to get a good restful nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure for us to have you as our guest. Sincerely, Laura

Spokane
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I always enjoy when my work brings me to clarkston ( usually once a year) The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. I really appreciate that the breakfast is set up early in the morning as i need to be at work at 6:00 am. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacey M
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your return visits and look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager

Seattle, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and was a really quiet room. The hotel was convenient to other amendies (restraunts etc.) Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again. Best Western Hotels never disappoint me and for road trips they are the best. The breakfast was great with a wide variety, since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. I am very happy you were able to find something on the breakfast to enjoy. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager

Vero Beach, FL
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here one night because it was very close to the departure point for a Hell's Canyon jet-boat tour that we were taking the next day. It is an older facility that apparently caters to the budget- minder traveller. Our room was on the inside of a courtyard, the center of which was a swimming pool. That was OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glennVeroBeach_FL
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

We are not a cookie cutter hotel and we try to accommodate all travelers. Our breakfast hours have been 5am to 9am for many years and it seems to work the best for us. I am sorry that you were woken up early from the work crews that we had. The entire valley was sold out with the same function....

Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This is one of the older style Best Western's. It is kept very clean. The furnishings are a bit on the older side. Linens could use to be updated. The staff truly goes out of their way to be helpful. Breakfast is good enough. Hot and plentiful. Plenty of hot water. The price is low compared to the other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Idaho5443
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager

Meridian, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

At 15 minutes after midnight, the battery in the smoke alarm malfunctioned and started beeping. Moved us to another room. Next morning, after I showered, walked across the floor and noticed the bottoms of my feet were black. Took the white washcloth and rubbed it on the floor, it was black. Floor hadn't been cleaned in weeks! Took it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response. We have approached the housekeeping staff with the problem you encountered while you were here. This is not a normal problem that happens and it has been dealt with. We take a great deal of pride in the cleanliness of our rooms. We have also let maintenance know about the detector and it has...

Castle Rock, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Employees were helpful and friendly. The room was clean. Breakfast area had a nice variety of foods including gluten free items on request for those with that need. We did not use, but they had a nice pool area with hot tub and pool side rooms available. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George B
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager

Birch Bay, Washington
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This place was spotless. Bed was comfortable. A little road noise, but not bad. Did I say clean? We didn't go in the pool, but it looked very inviting. Better than average food selection for breakfast. And the staff were extremely helpfully and kind .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
Los Alamos, NM, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were in Clarkson house hunting for 4 days and we found this motel more than exceeded our needs. The room had every convenience, including a spa tub. The breakfast was delicious, even biscuits and gravy! We will stay there again and recommend it to our friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanie S
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We look forward to seeing you again. House hunting can be very tiring. Laura Assistant Manager

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Camping in May was surprisingly hot, so we stopped here on our drive from Idaho to BC, for laundry, a real bed, and air conditioning. All were provided! The parking was suitable for a truck with trailer. The hotel was scrupulously clean and we had a brief escape from the 98 F weather. I recommend this place to travellers with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gord L
rivertree, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and posting your review. I hope you can come again when you are in the area. Sincerely, Laura Assistant Manager

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarkston
0.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
5.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
114 reviews
4.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
306 reviews
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston
Hampton Inn Lewiston
#1 of 13 in Lewiston
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn

Address: 1257 Bridge St, Clarkston, WA 99403-2242
Region: United States > Washington > Clarkston
Price Range: $125 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rivertree Hotel Clarkston
Best Western Clarkston
Clarkston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back are the newest.”
 of 5 bubbles Idaho5443, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non Smokers, avoid the SE corner. Smoking area appears to be by the BBQ at that corner of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles kashmirwild, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room far from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Harry8Vane, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Motorcyclists: Their parking lot is quite slanted. Might not be able to park by your room.”
 of 5 bubbles MontanaBorn47, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for help with directions or maps, or restaurant suggestions - staff are very helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles newmary6279, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay