We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncadia Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suncadia Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,820: English reviews
Start your review of Suncadia Resort
 Click to rate
Everett
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Probably would not happen to most people. Had a bad experience of room not being supplied with hair dryer and after calling twice, still never received. Called to third time to speak with manager and complain. Hair Dryer never came before we check out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 386ep
Issaquah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have been here for the past four or five years and have had a lovely time...for whatever reason this past time had more issues: light out in the room, internet not working well overall in the building, husband cut his finger on side of chair at Portals and his fish dish got burnt and delivered late...we weren't comped, not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobandkarens
Bremerton
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was very helpful and was able to provide suggestion on where to eat and sights to see. The location was clean and ready for our group on time. The rooms were clean and comfortable provided with a view of the amazing outdoors. I would recommend this place for a getaway to many of my friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kwk2011
los angeles
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Checking into our room was an awful experience. We came as two families and requested to have rooms near each other. The rooms weren't ready until past 4pm and our rooms were on opposite sides of the hotel and different floors. Our room smelled awful of old food and two of our dishes in the kitchen cabinet had old food...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Issaquah
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The description of the condos and limited pictures available made our sleeping arrangements less that ideal. Layout was not what we were expecting at all leaving 2 adults on a hide a bed. Also we called to get a reservation for our party of 9 at Gas Lamp Grille but they don't take reservations. I was told at 5:30 it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7722PVsarahp
Bothell
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Lodge at Suncadia is a great spot for a little weekend getaway. The location is about 1-1/2 to 2 hours from Seattle and in a beautiful spot situated in the mountains. The weekend we were there (March) still had snow around the property and woods, but bare roads. The lodge itself is very beautiful. Vast mountains and valley views...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_AzureBlue
Spokane
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful house in Suncadia with plenty of space for 14 girls to celebrate my sister's bachelorette weekend. We enjoyed using the pool, fitness facility, and the winery. The Suncadia staff is friendly, professional, and extremely hospitable! This was the second time I have rented a house at Suncadia and will not be the last.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 528paigea
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Congratulations on your sister's pending nuptials! Thank you for celebrating in one of our amazing luxury homes, and we sincerely appreciate the positive comments about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon for some more adventures. Have a wonderful 2017!

Lynnwood
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time here to celebrate my husbands bday. No shuttle offered to other restaurant so we walked in the rain. Got lost due to lack of signage. Got there and Food was stale and fries were cold. Bedding was dirty. Water damage in shower with peeling wallpaper. Swimming pool filthy and women's showers had mildew. $350 a night for off...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathleenk0
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your candid feedback about your stay at Suncadia. We especially appreciate you thinking of us for your husband's birthday. I want to personally apologize for the experience that you describe in your review, and would love to speak to you in greater detail about your visit. If you have the time, please call me at...

Burien
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are starting to look shabby- bed frame falling apart, desk and cabinets show signs of wear. Service is unprofessional if you do not talk to a manager, which we had to do. Portals restaurant has gone downhill in a big way: food looked and tasted like it was precooked and pre- plated, not cooked to order. Rooms had dirty...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 689bobp
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to talk about your experience at Suncadia Resort. As you can imagine, we take great pride in providing an extraordinary experience for all of our guests. I sincerely apologize for not delivering on that promise, and would love the opportunity to speak to you in greater detail about your visit. Please call me at...

Renton
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Husband and I came to Suncadia for our 31st anniversary and had a wonderful time. We were treated beautifully. We had to stay an additional night due to snow conditions at the Pass. That day was the icing on the cake. The staff was great as was our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniTravelLady
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Happy 31st anniversary! We have had an epic snow season, and I am very glad that you both had the opportunity to enjoy it. I wish you both a wonderful year, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
7.7 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
6.0 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
68 reviews
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
458 reviews
7.9 km away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Price Range: $336 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncadia Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Suncadia Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view”
  • Getting ready to go sledding
 of 5 bubbles Cybermommy2, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the double queen adjoining rooms (unless you have both!)”
 of 5 bubbles lbernardrivas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river are very nice. Great expansive views!”
 of 5 bubbles Tim843, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 97221Jay, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go at a less busy time (not school vacation time if you can).”
 of 5 bubbles meganf338, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5