We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suncadia Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Suncadia Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,828 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suncadia Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,824: English reviews
Yakima
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love Suncadia. It's such a short drive for a fun getaway and lots to do in any season. The only thing we didn't enjoy was that the tubing hill didn't limit how many people could go for each session. We waited in line more than we actually tubed. Other than that, it was a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 495malenap
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

We agree wholeheartedly that Suncadia is a quick and fun getaway for the entre family. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. I will talk to the team about the tubing hill, because you are correct that its popularity has taken off! So fast this year - and fun! Cheers to you and your family,...

Oklahoma City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family getaway with adults and kids! Great room, amazing dinner at Portals! Ashley our server was OUTSTANDING! We celebrated our son's birthday and she made him feel so special! Wait time for swimming was a bit long for the kids, but there were PLENTY of other activities to keep them busy! Staff was attentive and accommodating! Amazing views! The kids...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemO5480SU
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stephanie - Wow your review made our day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your adventures. Ashley is definitely an amazing part of our Portals team, and I'll be sure she sees your kind comments. Enjoy your 2017 and we hope to see you again very soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at this hotel & was a great experience! We checked in & was lucky, no wait & our room was ready. The front desk staff was very friendly & informative. We choose to do valet parking, so convenient. The bellMan brought our stuff to the room & I mean everything like sleds, toys etc. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cybermommy2
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive and thoughtful review about your family getaway to Suncadia! We loved hearing about all of your adventures at our beloved resort, and look forward to seeing you all again very soon. Have a wonderful 2017!

Snohomish
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too expensive all around. Hotel, food, and activities were all way over priced. Main areas were dirty- yes DIRTY! Everything seemed sticky and the floor was filthy. Hotel rooms were cleaner, but shabby. It is a three star hotel at best. Food was just ok,but they had weird hours. The scenery was beautiful, smores next to the fire outstanding, it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawnyr2017
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Suncadia. I sincerely appreciate your positive comments about our team, and I will work with all of them to ensure that we improve in all areas that you mention in your review immediately. Please reach out to me if you still need assistance with your anticipated refund,...

Toppenish
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Over-priced for the horrible Service. "Too busy" to run you an in-room menu, room service took 2hrs18min for call-back (too busy to answer phone) and food not worth it, garbage in hot tub, partiers next door both nights, and spa doesn't have a variety enough of robe sizes. The room and property were beautiful though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraheG3898ZL
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thank you for bringing your Suncadia service experience to our attention. We pride ourselves on creating memorable experiences in the heart of the cascade mountains, and I personally apologize for not creating that for you and your guests. I promise to work with our team to address all items, and please know that your feedback is very valuable...

Lacey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Lodge many times at Suncadia with my family and have loved it EVERYTIME. However, because we had a larger group (three adult siblings and our children) we opted to rent a home for a long weekend. The home wasn't ready as promised, and when we finally got in, we still had to wait an hour...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liberty R
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in one of our 80 luxury homes this past weekend. We pride ourselves on creating a memorable experience in these amazing homes, and it is unacceptable to me that your experience was anything less than extraordinary. I promise to work with the team to ensure that all of the items...

Tacoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

suncadia is great! Love everything about it. Didn't appreciate the pile of dog poop in my room when we checked in or the moldy food on the plates. After complaining, they offered to clean it up. Only upon checkout did they offer us a $50 credit....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9403ZDjustinr
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Suncadia. We definitely love our canine guests, but your experience is not acceptable. I sincerely appreciate the feedback, and I will work with our housekeeping team to ensure that we do a better job in the future. Have a wonderful evening.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love Suncadia but I did not give it 5 stars because we could not get into our house until 40 minutes after check in time. Great place, lots of activities, great spa, dog friendly!! The fitness center is great too and really enjoyed yoga class. Note-yoga was $10.00, not included.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddybeagle
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

I think I remember seeing Buddy the Beagle in the lobby at the Lodge! We love our canine guests, and sincerely appreciate you all for stating with us. I apologize for the delay in getting you into your luxury home upon arrival Buddy. We hope that we will have an opportunity in the near future to serve you again. Have...

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great, great, great! Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing. Plan to retire here! Can't wait to return! Shopped for home builders. Went snowmobiling, loved it! Highly recommend visiting Roslyn and having lunch at The Brick!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 356PorscheFan
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

There are many things I love about the Brick too! Especailly Taco Tuesday - three tacos for $3. Where can you find such an amazing deal these days? Especially in such a venerable establishment. Thank you for your review of your stay with us 356PorscheFan! We hope to see you again very soon.

Woodinville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

resort is beginning to show too much wear and tear. Understaffed cleaning crew led to a lot of check-in problems and garbage being left in hall-ways. failed to meet my expectations for a quality resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blank959
ShawnMilburnGM, General Manager at Suncadia Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your experience at Suncadia. We definitely have a very hard working team who love the resort, and admit that sometimes our popularity causes a delay with getting the resort ready for our amazing guest arrivals. We promise to work hard to be better, and sincerely appreciate your feedback!

409 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
7.7 km away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
6.0 km away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
68 reviews
39.5 km away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
458 reviews
7.9 km away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Price Range: $335 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suncadia Resort staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Suncadia Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room with a view”
  • Getting ready to go sledding
 of 5 bubbles Cybermommy2, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid the double queen adjoining rooms (unless you have both!)”
 of 5 bubbles lbernardrivas, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms facing the river are very nice. Great expansive views!”
 of 5 bubbles Tim843, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“River view, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 97221Jay, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go at a less busy time (not school vacation time if you can).”
 of 5 bubbles meganf338, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5