We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arkaba Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Arkaba Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Arkaba Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were lucky to be treated to a nights accommodation and stayed in an Executive Spa Suite. Check in was quick and were pleasantly surprised with a complimentary drink voucher each. Thank you to Alex for organising our check in..The room was immaculately clean and well presented with a new very large spa which we enjoyed. We had a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Paid $15 a head to see a band. Advertised to start at 8.30 but didn't start till 10pm. Then played for 45mins and had a break of almost an hour. Was not value for money and would never go again. Security rude and unapproachable. Very bad impression of this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissiemacsmith
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Chrissie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were so disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable night as we pride ourselves on our entertainment. Please rest assured that all of your feedback has been passed on to the venue manager who will ensure we make the necessary improvements....

Loxton
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This was a business trip, paid for by the company. Ok, I didn't have to pay but I still have an issue with the cost of the basic/standard room being $145 p/n. There was a bunk bed in the room along with queen bed (there is only 1 of me). Room was close to the pokie room. Layout of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiemsg
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Debbie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. While I am pleased that you found the staff helpful, it was disappointing to read that other aspects of your stay were not up to scratch. Please rest assured that all your feedback has been taken into consideration for improvements. I was especially disappointed to...

Cranbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We had to come to town for a funeral and usually stay in the CBD when visiting Adelaide, but chose to try something different. We are glad we did. Comfy and spotlessly clean rooms, conveniently next door to a supermarket, easy drive into the CBD, nice bistro with good food-everything we like in a hotel. Most important, polite, helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am so pleased that we could provide you with good service during your stay. We pride ourselves on being a friendly home away from home, so I am absolutely thrilled that you found this was the case during your stay. We hope to see you...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

Easy check in and check out. Nice staff on reception. Room was clean but very outdated and noisy, can hear outside traffic noise, next door flushing toilets and music they have playing in the hallways. In room breakfast didn't start until 7am, for early travellers like me you will miss out. Easy free parking. Free Wi-Fi but average speed. Bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _jenna_586
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jenna, Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service but disappointed to hear that other aspects of your stay were not up to standard. Please rest assured this is not the standard we expect for our customers and I would welcome the opportunity to discuss...

Port Augusta, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This has to be our new favourite place to stay! We stayed the night of the 13th as we were in town to see Adele! We were very impressed from the service of the staff at reception and the "Candy Bar". The staff also advised us of the bus service available going express to Adelaide Oval. We'll be back for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle B
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Chantelle, that's great to hear!!

Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great place - walking distance to CBD (about 20 mins) but close to shops and eating places. Very smart rooms and the whole hotel was very tidy and well maintained. If in Adelaide again would stay here with no hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluecardholder
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review!! Great to hear. Best regards, Anna

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

As requested given a table away from general area, which was appreciated. Meal and deinks ordered at the bar. Service there a little slow but training a new staff member so fully understood as she appeared to be getting a thorough training. Meals were delivered very quickly. I had entree meatballs with Parmesan totally delicious and just right size as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 08lindy
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review :) That is great to hear.

Cowell
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The restaurant is always open and the food is of a very good standard. Our Christmas lunch was outstanding by every measure. Having the restaurant within the building is a big plus. The sports bar and outside areas are very good also. The rooms were of good standard, very clean and reasonably priced. The hotel is a 10 minutes trip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 115beverleys
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review!! We were thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon. Best regards, Anna

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a Loft Spa Suite- there were two of us travelling to Adelaide for a conference. We found the booking process to be fine and the price reasonable for the space of the room which was 'loft style' over two levels. The staff on check-in and throughout the stay were very friendly and helpful at all stages. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank themit
AnnaHHG, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback for us. While I am disappointed that some aspects of your stay were not what you expected, I am pleased to get this feedback so that we can make improvements for the future. Please rest assured that we have actioned several of the issues you mentioned already,...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
3.3 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,198 reviews
2.6 km away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,022 reviews
3.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
3.2 km away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
3.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Adelaide Treasury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Arkaba Hotel Bistro
Arkaba Hotel Bistro
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Price Range: $100 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arkaba Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
California
11 months ago
Orlando
South Australia, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Arkaba Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High up to get views over mountains”
bluecardholder, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed ground floor and 6th floor rooms and both were equally good”
115beverleys, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have their different views.”
U7262FZjohnr, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on level 2, very quiet and no waiting time for the lift at any time”
carolfD4380YM, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 406, next to lift. the rest are very good”
contact212, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5