We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunbanks Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunbanks Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sunbanks “resort;” The good, the bad and the ugly: The good – Gorgeous views of the surrounding areas. That alone is worth 5 stars. The security staff. The custodial crew. The wonderful times we had in the past, as multiple family members have been customers since the 1990’s. The bad – What used to be a family-friendly camp area has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marytkd
SunBanksResort1, Manager at Sunbanks Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. We are genuinely sorry to hear that your stay was less than expected. We pride ourselves on making Sunbanks resort a unique, enjoyable and comfortable destination for all. Our number one priority is to make sure our guests are well taken care of at all times and...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

I have been coming to this resort for years. The view never gets old. The grounds are beautiful, the gal in the office with the broken arm is wonderful I also had the chance to talk with the General manager she was very helpful. Coming in off season is the best time to go you truly get to explore the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocomamma1982
SunBanksResort1, Manager at Sunbanks Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed our beautiful and breathtaking resort throughout the years. And yes, we agree, the view never gets old. ;) Thank you again and look forward to seeing you in 2017! - Sunbanks Management

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We were attending the September Sun Banks Blues Festival when we went to leave on Monday September 12th, our truck would not start....seems that new vehicles have wiring made from soy and wild rodents like to chew them!! Tyler, RJ, Phoenix and Francie were so much help...we had to drop our truck camper at the resort and ended up getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WendyConway1
SunBanksResort1, Manager at Sunbanks Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Wow. What an experience! We are sorry to hear about your vehicle, but are glad JJ and crew were there to help. We really do have such a great team in place and going above and beyond, is what they do. They pride themselves on working hard and genuinely care about all our guests. Thank you for sharing...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I went with some family friends of mine and there was a very big group of us. But the resort its self is very crowded. My husband and I stayed in our tent trailer near our friends camper. The camping spots are very close together and did not feel very private. If I come back to this resort I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberrb23
SunBanksResort1, Manager at Sunbanks Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Your feedback is important to us. We understand the campground area can get busy during the summer and we are making every attempt to help with spacing during our busy season. Given the size of our complex, we attempt to utilize and manage spacing as best we can. In addition, we love to...

Kirkland, Washington
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I had read some reviews prior to going and frankly, if I could have got a refund I would have. HOWEVER, I am glad we didn't. Our family had a GREAT time here. I don't understand the negative reviews. Courtney checked us in and she was very pleasant and helpful. Brandie in the store was an absolute joy all weekend....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raywilliamson
SunBanksResort1, Manager at Sunbanks Lake Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are ecstatic that you and your family had a "GREAT" time. We are pleased to hear our staff, grounds and overall resort met or even exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Hope to see you in 2017! - Sunbanks Management

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in an RV spot and had a wonderful time. The whole place was full but we had plenty of space. We loved the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean every time I went in there and never waited for a shower. My kids had a blast on the playground, the big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbilllieu
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I had called in and talked to a young lady named Courtney. She was extremely helpful, knew exactly what she was doing. I was so pleased with the service that she provided me. I will be sure to come back next year and will mention this to my friends and family. I'm sorry you had a bad visit sHannon m....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
everett, washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The setting is just beautiful. But you can get the same setting at Steamboat Rock State Park for a lot less money. The staff was pretty indifferent. The cost for a campsite was insanely high. The internet access was spotty. I would never stay here again, and I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kikinw
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The resort was nice, clean and very family friendly. The reason we went to this resort was to rent jet skis. I'm not sure they are affiliated with the jet ski company but the experience ruin our trip. We rented jet skis for the first 4 hrs. I've only rented jet skis twice. The first time was for 2 hrs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni S
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I had a great time here and the staff made me feel very welcome. The girl that checked me in named Courtney was very nice and greeted me with a smile and she helped me find a great place to eat and she also asked if I needed anything else for my stay and she was also very patient with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjak37

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunbanks Lake Resort is the most unique lake resort destination in Eastern Washington. Located on beautiful Banks Lake near Grand Coulee, Sunbanks has 27 miles of natural scenic beauty ideal for camping, watersports, fishing, or any type of outdoor activity. Need a place to stay? Experience the new lake view villas, the waterfront cabins, or camp in the beautiful tent sites or RV hookups. Whether it’s weekend entertainment on our waterfront stage, a day on the boat, or a quiet night in luxury, Sunbanks Lake Resort has everything you and your family needs to enjoy a perfect vacation getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunbanks Lake Resort

Address: 57662 HWY 155N, Electric City, WA 99123
Region: United States > Washington > Electric City
Price Range: $105 - $785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunbanks Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sunbanks Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbanks Lake Hotel Electric City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunbanks Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sunbanks Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“most of the cabanas and homes are not near the water, camping is much closer”
 of 5 bubbles Soggyinsnoqualmie, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shannonmG3398US, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Francie when making reservations. She is quite helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles ilove2fish2016, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Bring Ear plugs if you insist coming to this place”
 of 5 bubbles joeyf296, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Water's Edge Cabins Are the Way to Go!!! Right on the Water!!!”
 of 5 bubbles kslocken, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay