We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Medindie

Comfort Inn Scottys

27 reviews
Save
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible36%
9 Aug 2017
“Pretty average stay. Will not stay here again or recommend to freinds. Need some work.””
4 weeks ago
“Jay Welch ”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (27)Write a Review
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
5
4
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
5
4
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We aren't hard to please, but wow. We checked in (the reception smelled very strong and obvious of cigarettes). This room was NOTHING like it looked on the photos. The bathroom was foul. The room stank. It was dirty and unclean. We literally went back...More

Thank Jaywelch
Response from ghobs, General Manager at Comfort Inn ScottysResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, unfortunately I can not agree with the content, whilst I am always happy to give a refund to a dissatisfied customer , I always investigate their claims. I find it fascinating that you weren't prepared to say any...More

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Good location. Fairly comfy bed for its age. Bathroom sink had been vomited in (or similar) and not cleaned before giving me the room. When alerted staff no offer to relocate or partial refund. Bed had long black hairs in it, although did appear to...More

Thank Chris D
Response from ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn ScottysResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your comments, I would observe that the room you were quoted on, direct, and the room you subsequently booked are not the same. we have several room types available according to budget. You chose to book the cheapest option, which...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

I had my son in hospital, and needed a room for me and the rest of the family, at 2,30 am, they were very accommodating. The bed was very comfortable after a exhausting day, the shower was hot , and the aircon was cold, rooms...More

Thank Heidi C
Response from ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn ScottysResponded 6 April 2017

Glad to be of service. Hope to see you under better circumstances next time !!!

Reviewed 2 January 2017

Gordon Ramsey couldn't help this place!!! New Years Eve had been booked on arrival from Mt Gambier to the reception desk the lady said she had to explain that the carpets had been spot cleaned due to the last family that had used the room...More

3  Thank Snicksy24
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I booked Scotty's in early October for our visit but upon arriving found there was no reservation. To be fair they found us a room but the room had bugs in it, no vessels for water or tea/coffee but an abundance of soap sachet's! with...More

Thank JHC995
Response from ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn ScottysResponded 4 January 2017

Dear Guest, I am sorry your recent stay did not meet your expectations, I hope any missing articles were replaced when you reported this to reception. As you were no doubt aware we are in the process of painting the exterior of the motel and...More

PreviousNext
123456
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite