We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Yakima Valley, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Reasonable, very happy with our rooms cleanliness, rates and continental breakfast. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described, no hidden fees or surprises. We arrived late around 9 and was nice our room was not given away. They sold out that night and thankful our reservation was kept with amount of beds as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisas4given
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad your reservation was just as you ordered. We have been working hard this summer to streamline our check in process to ensure reservation accuracy. It is good to see our efforts are appreciated. Sincerely, General Manager Federal Way Quality Inn

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed 4 night (I had prepaid and unable to get a refund, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere) and we'll never stay again. Night ONE: air wouldn't work. Night TWO:fire alarm goes off for NO reason and the staff wasn't super helpful letting us know what was happening. Freaked my son out and he wouldn't sleep after that. Then,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa P
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P. Sorry your experience was "not what you hoped for". We make every effort to ensure our guests are given a clean comfortable room and value during their stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control of the fire alarm but you should have given an explanation of what was going on. We had a guest room that set...

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way Portland the motel room was clean and comfortable It has some age on it and the location was interesting to get to but definitely served it's purpose Is a good utilitarian place to stay in that part of the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnorse
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

So no more Quality Inn in Federal Way for the Boyds! Why you ask? Back at that hotel in between swim competition prelims and finals, yesterday we had sandwiches in the room and my daughter and her friend played on iPods and I uploaded pictures to team Facebook page. I noticed, just as we were about to leave for championship...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank XtnaBoyd
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

As per our conversation, I have stated I am deeply embarrassed by the way all was handled. I have refunded your entire stay knowing full well this would not and could not make up for this event. Rest assured this will never happen again during my watch. Sincerely, General Manager Quality Inn Federal Way

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

absolutely no stars for this hotel. They have falsely accused friends of racial slurs against a maid with no investigation or questioning of the situation. Quality Inn said a man from their room made racist remarks (there were no men in that room), issued a letter that was handed to them under the door then sold their room to someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen N
Zillah, Washington
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We have family in the Seattle/Tacoma areas. We have stayed here for years and find it in a very flexible area for our visits. Near good places to eat and close to Wild Waves. You need to go across the street to Fat Burger!!! Clean rooms, very friendly staff and nice overall hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharraluper
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016

This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had to date with Choice Privileges! I came here for one night on a business trip and will never come back! The staff were rude and unfriendly. The room was not up to par I am actually worried about bed bugs coming home with me. I Stay at Choice Hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rick B
Folsom, Ca
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a late flight into Seatac. We were only here a few hours but the room was pleasant, quiet and comfortable. We searched for a reasonably priced hotel knowing we would be getting in late. Quality Inn was an easy drive from the airport and the clerk was pleasant and helpful. It was a good choice!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 3sweetpeasmom
Cortez, Colorado
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

I was here for a week for business and I didn't really have any troubles. It was a little tricky getting my laptop onto the Wi-Fi but with a little ingenuity I hit it to work. There were warm cookies and milk at 8 every night which was a nice touch. The continental breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank a2bax
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Nice size room, fridge, dishwasher, free breakfast. Friendly staff with restaurants nearby. Bed was pretty comfortAble and the shower had great water pressure. Multiple mirrors so they you don't need to compete for space to get ready. Quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stinagreen

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Federal Way hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#3 of 12 in Federal Way
129 reviews
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Seattle/Federal Way
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
0.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our convenient location off of Interstate 5 makes this Federal Way hotel your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as Celebration Park and: Wild Waves Theme Park King County Aquatic Center Pacific Raceways Emerald Downs ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-6855
Region: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range: $122 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor!”
Caithnessloon, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor so no noise from above”
WalterH562, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Watch for the turn off of the road. Can be easy to miss. But the signs are there, just need to watch for them. Once you know, it is easy.”
monicathegood, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
midwest68, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay Away!”
330rickb, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5