We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bellingham Airport\/Ferndale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale
 Click to rate
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5359DTbrucew
Management response:

Green, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Husband is a truck driver, we spent the night here on a whim. Room was clean, laundry facilities were clean, pool was warm & clean. Continental breakfast a bit limited but fine for us. We have no complaints. Was a nice night out of the truck at a reasonable price. The staff was very pleasant and we would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowflake32003
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again.

Ephrata, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property wasn't bad for the price. Wifi, breakfast, pool and hot tub (although the hot tub would be classified more as luke warm tub) included. Only down side was that it is close to I-5 and traffic noise was an issue.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank josho934
Squamish
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joyrick
Management response:

Chemainus, Canada
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 621francesb
Management response:

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This was a really great Super 8. The room was comfortable and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a Dennys restaurant literally steps outside the front door of the hotel. An indoor pool and hot tub are available too, although I didn't use them. I would highly recommend this property - convenient to I-5 but very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn Z
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you stating with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Oroville, California
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Room was dirty, upon leaving desk clerk was rude, refused to print out a closing receipt, faucet in bathroom wouldnt hardly turn on

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 147ceri
Management response:

Sorry about your unfortunate stay. We will definitely investigate this issue about the front desk clerk. Thank you for your review and letting us know about our weaknesses. We will take a look at the faucets and get them back in order. Thank you for staying with us. We promise that you will have a much better experience.

Evansh
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I was on a long haul coming from Georgia to BC. I needed to do my reset on the way back down. I was really glad I went ahead and stopped at this hotel instead of going into Seattle. Everyone was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable which was great because I ended up staying three nights...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 64mike23
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you stating with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

bell
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robertpJ2844BZ
Management response:

Vancouver, bc
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This our 3rd time staying here. The device this time could of been better. The gentleman when we checked in was great. The morning staff not so much. The breakfast this time was extremely disappointing. Nothing was stocked, and when I went to front counter to ask if there were more eggs, yogurt. She said she would check and never...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank britjuscam
Management response:

Sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. We will have a meeting with the front desk about the breakfast so that we don't have an issue regarding that ever again. We will also look into the hot tub not being warm issue. So that you have a better stay next time. Thank you for your feedback.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ferndale
5.3 km away
Silver Reef Hotel Casino and Spa
1.5 km away
Orca Inn Suites
Orca Inn Suites
#2 of 4 in Ferndale
23 reviews
7.8 km away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
8.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#13 of 26 in Bellingham
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale

Address: 5788 Barrett Avenue, Interstate 5 Exit 262, Ferndale, WA 98248
Region: United States > Washington > Ferndale
Price Range: $89 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ferndale/Bellingham Area Hotel Ferndale
Super Eight Ferndale
Ferndale Super Eight
Ferndale Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Seattle, WA
over a year ago
WA
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bellingham Airport/Ferndale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was on the second floor and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 296jeank, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Hard to tell, as we were only there for one night...the bed was comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Albatross2013, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We have never been disappointed staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles 551mamar, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Probably best to choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PVSduo, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Book a different hotel, not this one”
 of 5 bubbles Bessy21, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5