We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4876 Haxton Way I-5 exit 260, Ferndale, WA 98248-9130
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$329
TravelocityUS$329
Booking.comUS$329
PricelineUS$329
TripadvisorUS$329
StayForLong
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (56)
Videos (2)

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Ferndale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This beautiful Resort Casino is located conveniently off Interstate 5 at exit 260. Now offering discounted Golf at Loomis Trail Golf Course, owned and operated by Lummi Nation. Make yourself at home in one of 206 smoke-free deluxe guestrooms. Offering abundant parking; Wi-Fi access, in-room coffee/tea makers, and a 24-hour front desk. The casino is open 8 am-2 am Sunday-Thursday and 8 am-4 am Friday-Saturday and offers over 1,100 of your favorite slot machines, and 16 table games including Craps, Roulette, Pai-Gow, and Blackjack. With eleven restaurants and bars, there is something for everyone.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Entertainment staff
Kids stay free
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Evening entertainment
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
503Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 174
  • 77
  • 26
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Steve K wrote a review Jan. 2023
North Vancouver, Canada2 contributions6 helpful votes
Front desk was bad. Not going back to stay. They used my credit card for another customer without my knowledge or authorization. Never told me. And when I called, they weren't about to apologize or comp me anything. Won't be back to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Josh W wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at the Silver Reef Resort in June 2022 to celebrate 10 years together. We booked a stay and play room and had a great time! The steak house is truly the best restaurant in Whatcom county (and the best steaks we've ever had), the casino is clean and smoke free, and the room we stayed in was beautiful. Every staff member all the way to management were amazing, and you can't go wrong with an indoor pool and hot tub. We'd highly recommend a stay here to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilverReef Marketing, Marketing at Silver Reef Casino Resort
Responded Nov. 16, 2022
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a great anniversary with us! Thank you for choosing us to celebrate with. We hope you have a wonderful rest of your day, and we hope to see you again sometime soon :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobL85226 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Chandler, Arizona4 contributions2 helpful votes
They say you have a beautiful view of Mt. Baker. I had a beautiful view of scrub trees and brush out of my fourth floor window. At check in, I was told they cleaned the rooms every three days. I was there for nine days and nobody ever cleaned the room. In fact, the room was never vacummed prior to my checking in, there were popcorn pieces on the floor. The vent in the ceiling above the sink was caked with dirt. Front desk was very pleasant and friendly and the room did have nice furniture in it. The bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilverReef Marketing, Marketing at Silver Reef Casino Resort
Responded Nov. 16, 2022
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to notify us of this. We are very sorry about your stay with us, this is not the normal expectation of our hotel. I have notified management of your recent experience. I hope you have a wonderful rest of your day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alison wrote a review Jul. 2022
Seattle, Washington60 contributions24 helpful votes
The bed was comfortable enough, and the place was clean but the pillows not great - flattened out hard. Decor not nearly as nice as other Casino Resorts such as Swinnomish or 7 Cedars. Price, however, was comparable. No fridge. Soap etc was "blood orange", which smelled awful. Stick to herbs or fresh! Good AC, good darkout blinds, good pastry and coffee counter, good fried rice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilverReef Marketing, Marketing at Silver Reef Casino Resort
Responded Jul. 21, 2022
Hi Alison! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize you were not fully satisfied with your stay with us and we have relayed your feedback to our management team. We strive to provide an excellent guest experience and we look forward to hopefully having another opportunity, should you choose to return. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laila1984 wrote a review May 2022
Mount Vernon, Washington48 contributions44 helpful votes
I was a little reluctant to stay in this casino resort due to the bad reviews but all other places were fully booked. And needed a local getaway for the long week and thought, perhaps, it would have improved as a result of bad reviews. As we arrived at the entrance, there were 3 female front desk employees. We opened the door and no one looked up, all looking down at their computer or phone(?). I’m sure they were aware of our presence because of the sound of the door opening and closing, our footsteps and chatter. It was a quiet morning with no other guests checking in, so it’s not hard to notice us. They seemed oblivious. We stood there for a few moments, being respectful as they may be finishing up or busy. Then when they saw us, no greetings, no “hi “. Instead, they waited for us to approach them. Checking in was completed with not a smile from any of these ladies. Like we were an interruption. We didn’t need an over-the-top greeting(a put-off) , but just the basic welcoming smile. Only the Asian lady, although sounding only business-like , was decent enough to assist us. Went straight to the restaurant because we were starving. The male greeter at the entrance was stone-faced when he said there was a wait. Then I asked another lady employee where I can find the bathroom, she replied in a rude manner., again like we were such a bother. Instead of us getting upset, my husband and I just joked and laughed at how ridiculously unfriendly employees were. The breakfast waitresses and the male “teller” at the casino cash counter were the friendliest. The bedroom that we had dreaded to be dirty, turned out to be really clean and the sheets smelling freshly laundered. And I can always tell a hotel bathroom is clean when I walk on the floor barefoot. This bathroom was immaculate. Also I thought it was thoughtful and mindful of the management to have installed handle bars and have a tub mat in the shower- for the senior guests. Not many restaurants and what they had close early so make sure not to go hungry late at night. Food was mediocre. Not sure I will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilverReef Marketing, Marketing at Silver Reef Casino Resort
Responded Jun. 13, 2022
Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a thorough review. We are very glad you enjoyed our stay at our hotel! However, we are very sorry for our service, and we have relayed your feedback to our management team for review. We strive to provide excellent guest service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manytravels2000 wrote a review May 2022
Seattle, Washington9 contributions
We stayed here and the rooms were not clean. I was itching after we left a couple days later and found out from the doctor I contacted Scabies. My fiancée dropped his phone behind the bed and we pulled the mattress up to get it. There was dust and food wrappers by headboard. We were really looking forward to our stay but it turned into a nightmare. I had bites all over my feet. We will never go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilverReef Marketing, Marketing at Silver Reef Casino Resort
Responded Jun. 13, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are very sorry about your recent stay with us, we try our hardest to provide guests with a great stay in our hotel, and we are very sorry you did not experience that. We have relayed your feedback to our management team for review. Thank you and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DA wrote a review Feb. 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I had been going to Silver Reef steadily for years before Covid 19 and it was our favorite place to gamble a couple of times per week. No more, I will never go back after their rude, abusive & threatening actions to me in the casino. After a year of not being able to cross the border, we went across to Silver Reef to go gambling. On every visit we have ever made there we have left 1000s of dollars. We went to the casino and visited the rewards desk and asked to speak to a manager. I explained to the manager that myself and my wife were fully vaccinated along with booster shots, but I have both federal & local exceptions, signed by a Doctor, for not wearing mask for medical reasons. I can’t breathe with them on. The manager said she understood & that was acceptable. I said we would be down on the weekend and she assured me it was OK. When we arrived on Saturday I was accosted by security and their boss & told to get out of the casino. I told them I had an exception and it was Ok’ed by a manger. He called me a damn liar & said he would throw me out if I didn't leave. I'm 74 and I augured that the manager told me different. We got into verbal argument & shouting match. In the past we have dropped $1000s at the casino and were treated as excellent customers. This Casino has gone to the dogs. I would advise no one to go to Silver Reef Casino, stay there or play there. Seniors be very carefully, this 30s something year old security bully was going to beat me up if I didn't leave and as he said he was in charge and I had no rights at all. He was not recognizing and exceptions for anything, no matter who issued them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Linda D wrote a review Dec. 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
It's never a good sign when you check in @ 4:00 that they tell you housekeeping will not be available. We went down to have dinner at 8:45 and were told that they were no longer seating for dinner...take out only. Earlier we wanted to make reservations for dinner and that was not allowed. The pat answer for any shortcomings they blamed on Covid. In reality it was short staffing. The slot machines were very tight with few bonuses. An overall disappointing experience.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Your room key would only allow you to go to your floor only. If you are staying with friends...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DebraH wrote a review Dec. 2021
Seattle, Washington7 contributions
2nd time we stayed at the Silver Reef Casino. This time we reserved the Deluxe King North Tower Patio. I regret spending the extra money. The "private Patio" is ground floor only and looked out at the back utility parking. NO view whatsoever. Room had extra space which is nice, but pretty plain. No refrigerator either. Only one chair to relax in. And room was COLD! Thermostat only goes up to 75 deg. Felt like 70. It's winter outside and we're old. We like a warm room!!! Don't waste our money on this room. Other than that, the hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. I'd like to give a shout-out to a couple of staff that went above & beyond, but their web site doesn't have an email. Coffee shop was closed. Oh well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go with an upper floor. Skip the patio room. And bring a sweater.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Passenger25047518847 wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel is a midrange casino resort which has some major limitations that could be easily fixed.: There are no personal safes in the rooms, which means you’re stuck carrying your valuables with you while you’re on the premises. And there is no mini fridge. Unless you are super fond of year old creamers, you need to be innovative or bring your own cooler to store your carton of milk. The spa was my wife’s favorites for facials which are, unfortunately, no longer offered. The desk staff is courteous but limit themselves to quoting rules more often than not. The friendliness is extended more toward each other than to guest. The internet is terrible given the fact that you have to relogin every few hours or so with a complicated password and username. If the floor is busy, then chances are you will have a weak signal or interrupted service. If the above were fixed, it would compensate for the noisy motel style heating / cooling system. But that was a construction oversight and not easily fixed. The rates are usually reasonable but not cheap but fit the upscale room decor. There is a coffee shop that was not opened during our stay…the pandemic has certainly not helped the ability to staff. The cleaning staff is very friendly, much more than those at the front desk.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No fridge, no room safe No early check ins
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silver reef hotel ferndale
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonFerndale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Silver Reef Casino Resort - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Ferndale, WA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Silver Reef Casino Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Nearby attractions include Hovander Homestead Park (3.2 km), Twin Sisters Creamery (6.1 km), and Silver Reef Casino Resort (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Steak House, Edaleen Dairy, and Luxe Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Silver Reef Casino Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Does Silver Reef Casino Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Is Silver Reef Casino Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.