We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Misty Valley Inn B&B

Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Misty Valley Inn B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 308: English reviews
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It's located just off highway 101 on the outskirts of Forks. It's quaint, simple, small and very reasonably priced. I'd return. The short drive reviews a quaint wooden building and lovely tree framed gardens. The bet thing was its convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DoloresJacoby
Downers Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here on our trip. Our only complaint was our room smelled a bit like dogs (the carpet needs to be replaced), but otherwise a wonderful stay. Bed was very comfortable, the food was great, including the afternoon to evening dessert bar, along with wake-up tray of hot chocolate and individualized breakfast. Great place to stay to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrimccammon
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

I am sorry there was a odor in your room. We do have dogs but the dogs are never in the guest rooms and we don't allow guests to have dogs so I am not sure what you were smelling. Otherwise thank you for the great review.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Im not usually a fan of B and B's, but this place surprised me. Beautiful views and a wonderful breakfast. The Puffin is a great restaurant. Forks is close to Rialto beach and all the coastal beaches.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 557DonnaandMike
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!

Lansdale, PA
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We stayed in the Dutch Room which was very large and had a lovely balcony overlooking the gardens, meadows and mountains. The weather was beautiful and we spent our evenings on the balcony. We had one clear night and the stars were amazing. I haven't been able to see the stars like that for a long time. Breakfasts are amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandybeaches23
United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

From the wonderfully warm welcome to the moment we left we enjoyed every moment of our stay here! The 'open house' approach was just that and if something seemed to be missing our lovely host, Marsha, was on hand to make things right. Bedroom and bathroom were pristine with lots of soft towels, bathrobes etc, The pillows were cloud like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrewiltn
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thanks you for the wonderful review!

New Mexico
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Stayed here in May with my son. Delightful & I expect he will take his fiancee back at some point. (One minor gripe - I have sleep apnea & woke up about midnight with no power at all. Power finally came back on around 5:30am - so not much sleep that night. When I asked in the AM whether there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CegAbq
west midlands
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This cozy B&B is in a fabulous location just outside of Forks. A little hard to find as it is tucked off highway 101 before entering the town from the Port Angeles side. It is surrounded by woods with a gorgeous view across the valley at the back. Expect to see lovely birds & maybe other wildlife. With only 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francophile5310
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I found this place on Google Earth & checked their website. I liked what I saw so booked for 2 nights. When we arrived my husband was very impressed with everything. The grounds are so beautiful - then we walked inside! It was so peaceful with a beautiful view. The dessert bar was excellent. Service was great. All the great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deb325
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for the Great Review.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Marcia met us with freshly baked peanut butter chocolate cookies, they were wonderful. Erica and Josh did the breakfast service the next day, the Moroccan omelet was outstanding. We are planning to return next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank czbrat1
MI98331, Owner at Misty Valley Inn B&B, responded to this review

It sounds like you really like use but gave us low ratings on value, rooms and service so I don't understand your review.

Leicester
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We really appreciated that we could choose our time to have the breakfast. The wake up knock on the door (at our requested time) with tea and coffee in the morning was excellent. They have a choice of items for breakfast. I had the pancakes and my partner the omlette. Both delicious. The soak in the hot tub overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrMidland

248 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forks
42.9 km away
Kalaloch Lodge
Kalaloch Lodge
#1 of 5 in Forks
1,373 reviews
4.9 km away
Forks Motel
Forks Motel
#5 of 5 in Forks
404 reviews
30.9 km away
Van Riper's Resort
Van Riper's Resort
#1 of 5 in Sekiu
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
The Pacific Inn Motel
4.7 km away
Miller Tree Inn Bed & Breakfast
5.4 km away
The Dew Drop Inn Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unexpected elegance in the mist of the Sol Duc River Valley! Magnificent view of Sol Duc River Meadows. Inn breakfast choices: apple souffle, Irish waffles, strawberry crepes, french toast or Moroccan omelet. Evening tea or coffee with desserts. Breakfast time is selected by guests. Wake up beverages are delivered to your door. Four guest rooms, with private baths, central area, baby grand piano, and rose garden spa. Located near Hoh Rainforest and ocean beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Misty Valley Inn B&B

Address: 194894 Highway 101, Forks, WA 98331
Region: United States > Washington > Forks
Price Range: $147 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Misty Valley Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Misty Valley Inn B&B staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Misty Valley Inn B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great, even the smaller ones.”
Nassara_Thome, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Dutch Room connects to the deck, so gorgeous views”
205bekap, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“English Room has large walk-in shower, king bed.”
LovesPhotoOps, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dutch room has a great view and more private. Very nice bath”
557DonnaandMike, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Loved the Dutch Room. The deck and view are lovely.”
sandybeaches23, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates