We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments

Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible27%
  • May 2, 2018
    “VISITORS BEWARE!!!”
  • Nov. 28, 2016
    “handy for Seattle”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
12
16
6
2
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
16
6
2
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Old, tired, dirty facility, stained bedding, blankets and bedspread, holes in the walls patched, but never painted. The worst thing is they have rodents/insects in the rooms that BITE. When we talked to the defensive manager we were told "WE DO NOT REFUND FOR INSECTS...More

Thank woolytundra
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Friendly welcome, large rooms and clean. I found the self catering good for me, shops are100meters away, if you don't wish to self cater, great American food can be obtained from the flotation device bar next door to the west wynd motel

Thank Keith A
Response from Westwyndmotel P, Front Office Manager at Westwynd Motel, Suites & ApartmentsResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you Keith for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed September 10, 2016

There was an over-powering smell of some kind of cleaner that gave us all headaches. The shower was dirty with mold and hair in the trap. The lights in the bedroom didn't work. The bedding was dirty with large spots. And the neighbors were outside...More

1  Thank randelee
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Worst place I have ever seen. It looks as though it was an apartment building turned into a motel...stale, stinky room and dingy dirty sheets....that was all it took to find another place to stay...they did refund all our money but would still never go...More

1  Thank Jbonebrake
Response from Westwyndmotel P, Manager at Westwynd Motel, Suites & ApartmentsResponded September 2, 2016

Hi, Sorry to hear you did not like our motel. Yes some of the rooms use to be apartments that is why we have 1 and 2 bedroom kitchen suites available for people that are traveling as a family or friends that want their own...More

Reviewed August 5, 2016

We were looking for a place in the area that would allow us to have our pups with us. Reviews on here for this place are a little misleading. When we spoke with the desk clerk to make reservations, I asked a number of questions....More

Thank terkel
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$107 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westwynd Motel And Hotel Gig Harbor
,
Westwynd Hotel Gig Harbor
Location
United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$107 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Westwynd Motel And Hotel Gig Harbor
,
Westwynd Hotel Gig Harbor
Location
United States > Washington > Gig Harbor
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Waterfront Inn
115 reviews
6.24 km away
Maritime Inn
156 reviews
7.43 km away
Best Western Wesley Inn & Suites
593 reviews
8.54 km away
The INN at Gig Harbor
508 reviews
9.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 124 nearby restaurants
Morso
126 reviews
6.21 km away
Massimo Italian Bar & Grill
153 reviews
.67 km away
MarketPlace Grille
122 reviews
6.30 km away
HY-IU-HEE-HEE
64 reviews
5.77 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 50 nearby attractions
Harbor History Museum
92 reviews
6.40 km away
Heritage Distilling Company
69 reviews
7.58 km away
Sehmel Homestead Park
48 reviews
4.53 km away
Skansie Brothers Park
57 reviews
7.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Westwynd Motel, Suites & Apartments staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"find another hotel"
timvv
Jun. 24, 2016
Read review
"1 & 2 bedroom rooms have faster internet service - but all rooms are nice."
LynnL376
Oct. 26, 2015
Read review
"2nd Floor rooms are quieter, and have a slightly more private patio then the 1st floor rooms."
travelelingJohn
Mar. 19, 2015
Read review
"It does have free wifi, however my devices could not access it."
JoleneL331
Aug. 13, 2014
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing