We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kennewick Suites

Booking.comUS$100*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Kennewick Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kennewick Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 206: English reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2016

They cancelled our reservation, which had been made over a month before, and never notified us at all. We could not find another motel in the town and were stranded for no reason. They claimed it was a question of the credit card, but we hadn't even paid yet. They did send an email at 2:30 pm on the day...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rubynatty
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

I apologize that you were not able to stay with us as planned on your trip to Yakima. It was unfortunate that the credit card on file was not valid. When you book a room online from a third party site there are different terms and conditions. As stated the room will be canceled if the card is invalid. We...

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

We came to kennewick for 2 weeks visiting family and needed a place to stay. We were a family of 3 kids and my wife. This was a quite and relaxing atmosphere. I really enjoyed the time being here. The rooms are so spacious, you have a full kitchenette in the room and the remodel looks amazing. I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karan A
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel, we are happy to hear that you found our newly renovated rooms to be affordable, clean and comfortable. All of our staff members like to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible. I will be sure to pass along your kinds words...

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Really clean and comfortable hotel I really enjoyed my stay. But we were checked out of our room about a week before we were supposed to but since I had already found a place decided not to argue. They said they already return my deposit to my card 6 days later and still no deposit. I plan on going over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth1125
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Kennewick Suites during your recent visit. We are glad you found the hotel and staff accommodating for all of your needs. We’re happy you enjoyed our spacious rooms with full kitchenettes. Regarding the deposit, It is issued out right when the guest checks out. I am sorry to hear that you have...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

As a travel nurse I keep on moving to different places. I stayed at Kennewick suited for 13 weeks . It was one of the best place to stay with well cleaned rooms , excellent customer service, peaceful environment, pool, and free breakfast. Above all you can get best price deals here. I compared with many places and finds it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajvir k
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great review of our hotel, we are happy to hear that you found our newly renovated rooms to be affordable, clean and comfortable. All of our staff members like to make our guests’ stay as enjoyable and stress free as possible. I will be sure to pass along your kinds words...

Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Kennewick Suites with my family and the stay was great. The staff was very friendly and customer service was really good. The rooms were clean and comfy. They also have a pool and the free breakfast was a bonus! Definitely recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonwillow7
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! We are very proud of our guest rooms and there cleanliness, and guests like you who pay attention to detail make all our hard work worthwhile. Be assured I will share your great comments with our staff. We are delighted to have earned your loyalty and assure you that...

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Overall, the property met our needs very well. We needed a clean place to stay overnight while we worked a trade show during the day. The presence of the "kitchenette" enabled us to save additional funds as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren G
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Kennewick Suites. It is wonderful to hear that we can make each one of your stays memorable. We are honored to be your choice hotel when traveling to the Kennewick area. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of our staff. Please do not...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We stayed here during a baseball tournament. The rooms were quite old but clean. The cabinets in both kitchen area and bathroom had veneer missing in several areas. It smelled like cigarette smoke and we heard a dog barking in one of the rooms. The beds were okY although one did roll to the middle even though the mattress felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edna K
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had a disappointed experience with our hotel. Our rooms are always improving and these issues with your room will be resolved if you decide to stay with us again. We have addressed the smoking issue with our staff and are making the appropriate changes. Thank you for letting us know about your experience so that...

Montana
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

I called to cancel our reservation. Guy at front desk said we didn't have a reservation. I gave him the confirmation 3 times. Gave him the name and everything else he asked for. Nope no reservation he says. Asked do you have rooms available . Sure at 210 plus tax. Umm.. Yah not even. Ill book elsewhere. Booked elsewhere, nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nandid
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you are unhappy with the outcome of your reservation. It does sound like you made the reservation with an online travel agency as those reservations are the only prepaid reservations we ever have. In this case, you should have been instructed to call the agency you booked through to cancel your reservation. Per our contract with...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 6 April 2016

The owner and his family are rude, they look down upon you as if u are beneath them. I asked for a late check out 30 minutes at most and when I checked out I had to pay $25 for late fee half what I paid for the whole night

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonsR704UZ
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Dear jasonsR704UZ, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further personally. I do hope that you did mean to write a review for this hotel because we do offer guest late check out options free of...

Fitzgerald
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Our stay was great!!! Very nice rooms, and friendly staff. Good location. Close by to everything you could possibly need. We will definitely be returning customers anytime we are in the area. Keep up the good work!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridaboy1980
Jaskarn B, General Manager at Kennewick Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review! We are very proud of our guest rooms and there cleanliness, and guests like you who pay attention to detail make all our hard work worthwhile. Be assured I will share your great comments with our staff. We are delighted to have earned your loyalty and assure you that...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 17 in Kennewick
30 reviews
4.4 km away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tri-Cities/Kennewick WA
4.0 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kennewick Suites is the best Economy Inn and Extended Stay Hotel in the Tri-Cities. Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. Each guest rooms feature a full kitchen (Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee machine, Oven, Stove-top, Kitchen) dinning area, and sofa. At the hotel, enjoy your mornings with our great continental breakfast and take advantage of our swimming pool, BBQ facilities, complimentary WiFi, premium cable channels with HBO, and guest laundry. Enjoy clean, comfortable smoke-free and pet-friendly guest rooms. The Kennewick Suites also offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates with discounts for Military and AAA members. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kennewick Suites

Address: 321 N Johnson St, Kennewick, WA 99336-2728 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: $76 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kennewick Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kennewick Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kennewick Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
La Grande, Oregon, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kennewick Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are exceptionally nice and recently remodled”
595jrr, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“He did say the continental breakfast was lame. ”
heatherrR2526QA, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Third floor was nice, did not hear anyone really, also was facing parking lot and heard no traffic noise.”
331rosem, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ Spacious, Clean & All Good!”
daleo472, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“very clean newly remodeled love it”
471nevik, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$100* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
Hotwire.comUS$99
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates