We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kennewick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kennewick
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Front desk makes you feel right at home. Always a joy to visit here. Breakfast was hot and a good variety. Rooms were very well kept and cleaned on a timely basis. Located near a mall where you can get anything you need, with plenty of places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Last year, we stayed at this hotel on our way back from California. For this year's vacation to California, we decided to book this hotel for both the way down and back. 3 separate nights spread over 12 months and all 3 were very satisfying. This hotel is tucked away from the noise of busy streets and affords a quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VernonBirdman
Jennifer M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vernon Birdman, Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your stays with us. We look forward to your next vacation and will be here happy to accommodate any needs you may have.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We booked two rooms for Saturday during the County Fair and Rodeo. Initially, I was excited to find rooms available for a very reasonable rate. We were extremely pleased with this property. The front desk staff were wonderful and the rooms were possibly the most comfortable we've stayed in for this major chain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan R
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 September 2015

As usual, the room was well laid out and clean, there was plenty of hot water, the bed was comfortable, and the was room quiet. Breakfast was very good, and there were plenty of choices. The staff were very friendly. My only small complaint was that the TV did not serve the local channels like NBC. Therefore, I missed "Americas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This hotel was decent quality for the area. The gym was tiny and left some to be desired and the pool was under maintenance when we arrived. The biggest factor in this being a quality stay was the staff - from the front desk, to the housekeeping staff, everyone was incredibly friendly and kind during our two week stay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flowerd2004
DeLand, Florida
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed in Kennewick for a conference in the Toyota Center. Staff were excellent, rooms were well proportioned and the facilities were excellent. Close to food, stores and the Center. Overall, I couldn't ask for much more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed O
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The hotel was cozy and updated. Helpful staff, and nice rooms. The location was excellent - close to restaurants, and for the business traveler, just down the street from a full service Fed Ex Office. Hotel is tucked away in a quiet location, but easy access to main thoroughfare and close to a shopping mall. I would definitely choose to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Katy, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We attended a wedding in Kennewick ,Wa and spent 1 night at Fairfield Inn. As I expected on any marriott hotels, service is always excellent, very comfortable bed, and everything in the room is clean . There's always choices of hot breakfast in the morning. Overall, we were satisfied on our one night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4Dolores
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

We went to Kennewick to celebrate Mothers day... with just my husband and me. At check in, the manager provided a 3 page list of restaurants, upon request of course. Walking into the lobby felt cool, relaxing and comfy. Our room was very clean, very friendly and welcoming. I did notice a slight wet dog smell. I have a sensation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJPoggemeyer
Colbert, Washington, United States
Reviewed 21 January 2015

This is probably one of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. The rooms reeks like wet dog, the toilet and the fridge ran all night, the heater buzzed so loud I shut it off. The office chair is ripped, the tub is gross and I am right next to the stairwell. After breakfast I decided to work from my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather H
Jennifer M, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kennewick, responded to this review

Heather, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your experience. I am happy that I was able to get your IPad to you prior to your leaving and rest assured your experience was an isolated incident just like you had stated. We do look forward to your next stay with us as per our correspondences.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kennewick hotels
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
0.2 km away
Quality Inn Kennewick
Quality Inn Kennewick
#11 of 17 in Kennewick
97 reviews
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 17 in Kennewick
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just minutes away from the Three Rivers Convention Center, Columbia Center Mall, and numerous restaurants. The Fairfield Inn is a moderately tiered hotel that delivers the essentials that will keep your travelers comfortable and productive while on the road. In addition our guests never go hungry because we provide a variety of healthy options everyday with our Hot Continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kennewick

Address: 7809 W Quinault Ave, Kennewick, WA 99336-8146
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: $127 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kennewick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Fairfield Kennewick
Kennewick Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kennewick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best”
 of 5 bubbles ronniem213, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Was told if you want quiet, ask for "the quiet section".....”
 of 5 bubbles susankE2487VF, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good Luck! They probably have "good" rooms, maybe you will get one.”
 of 5 bubbles yellowpixels, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Top Floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Kitsho, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“we were satisfied with all 3 of the rooms over the past 12 months.”
 of 5 bubbles VernonBirdman, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay