We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Kent

PricelineUS$93*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Kent
 Click to rate
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is great place to stay if you are visiting downtown Seattle. Hote is only few minutes away from down Seattle which was very convenient. Hotel located near by I-5 highway and there lots of dining options to choose near by hotel. They really do have nice breakfast. I was happy to see that they really have much better breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sewardmichelle52
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Hotel, Kent - Seattle! Positive guest comments are always a delight to receive. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great breakfast, and we are flattered that you considered it to be of superior quality. We agree that our close proximity to the I-5 and downtown Seattle is ideal for...

rathdrum
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience with this motel. Staff friendly and helpful every shift. Remodeled rooms were very nice. Beds were comfortable room was clean. The breakfast was ok if you liked sausage everyday and the grave well it's just bad.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam c
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Ken during your recent travels! We appreciate all guest feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing friendly and professional service and it is encouraging to receive recognition. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. We apologize that the complimentary...

Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent lighted parking lot. Courteous,helpful staff. Convenient, quiet location. Good restaurant right next door. Room was clean, and had number of nice touches. The usual stuff such as wifi, nice flat screen tv, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and so forth. Nice updated bath room. Hot breakfast was fresh and hot. Lots of options to choose. I really liked eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmillan
Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Requested room on 1st floor facing parking lot. When we got there, they had us on second floor not facing parking lot. Charged me more money to change. Al at front desk not very friendly. Room was terrible. Hair dryer was broke, buttons on ac/heater broke. Place is very dirty outside with screens off window and broken toilet outside. Strange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kf7ez
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel only 20minutes away from down town Seattle which was very convenient. I wasn't looking for fency hotel but this hotel worked well for me. It was clean room and very comfortable bed. And above average breakfast. This is not fancy hotel like down Seattle but very decent place to stay. By the way, night audit front desk person Daniel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veniza S
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We had reserved a room at this hotel on the last night of our 3 week vacation because of the location being close to the airport. We couldn't help but notice while driving to the hotel that it was in what could only be called a questionable area. When we pulled in the parking lot at about 5 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Azure H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Azure, Please let us apologize for your recent experience at our property. We're sorry to hear you arrived and found the area to be questionable with broken glass in the parking lot. Though, we assure you our property has appropriate security measures in place. We are sorry that there was a problem during the check in process. As mentioned...

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I hate this place this place is the worst location I've ever been to the staff is inadequate hand inappropriate there needs to be health and safety inspections conducted on the entire room and facility

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin E
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience at Quality Inn Hotel Kent. We are saddened to learn that we did not achieve our goals of providing clean and comfortable accommodations to every one of our guests. It is our hope that you brought the specific issues you experienced to the attention of the front desk staff...

Reviewed 5 March 2017

This is great hotel with reasonable price near by SeaTac Airport. Room was clean and spacious. They do offer good breakfast and we enjoyed most of them. We really loved their sausage. Front desk person at the night time Daniel was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, We are truly grateful for your kind words and positive review. We are thrilled to know that your room was comfortable and you really appreciated our complimentary breakfast. We are equally happy to know that all of these things equated to a great value for you during your stay. We will make sure to pass along your praise...

Reviewed 24 February 2017

If you are ok with dirty unvaccuumed floors, filthy a/c and heating units, bugs, mold on the bathroom ceiling and shower curtain, rooms and bathrooms smelling like cigarette smoke, other residents being loud all night...you'll be ok with this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. We appreciate you notifying us of all these issues so we can address them. While it is extremely unfortunate that neighboring guests were disrupting your sleep, our staff is always available to assist you in getting the rest you deserve by requesting...

Reviewed 23 February 2017

We arrived late in the evening and we were greeted by smiling, cheerful staff. Our rooms were clean and comfy. Slept great and woke up to a fantastic spread of breakfast ítems! Fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, scramble egg, buscuits and gravy and a variety of cereal. Even had delicious warm cinamon rolls, our favorite! We will definitely book here when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary n
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Mary, After a long trip, we are pleased to read that you were greeted with a smile and you were able to quickly relax and get a great night sleep in your room. Thank you for also letting us know how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast options. We will be here waiting with a smile and a cinnamon...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green
3.2 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
5.0 km away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $98 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
azureh2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room here would be a good room”
kimberlybV1091VA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room overlooked the parking lot on 1st floor and was quiet.”
ckkartist, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take a first floor room - the hotel is very quiet.”
noworries2000, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you think you are getting a free shuttle and are close to the airport.....You're wrong.”
kareng606, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$93* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$94
TripAdvisorUS$94
CancelonUS$106
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates