We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Kent

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Kent
 Click to rate
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had reserved a room at this hotel on the last night of our 3 week vacation because of the location being close to the airport. We couldn't help but notice while driving to the hotel that it was in what could only be called a questionable area. When we pulled in the parking lot at about 5 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azure H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Azure, Please let us apologize for your recent experience at our property. We're sorry to hear you arrived and found the area to be questionable with broken glass in the parking lot. Though, we assure you our property has appropriate security measures in place. We are sorry that there was a problem during the check in process. As mentioned...

rathdrum
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience with this motel. Staff friendly and helpful every shift. Remodeled rooms were very nice. Beds were comfortable room was clean. The breakfast was ok if you liked sausage everyday and the grave well it's just bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam c
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Ken during your recent travels! We appreciate all guest feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing friendly and professional service and it is encouraging to receive recognition. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. We apologize that the complimentary...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I hate this place this place is the worst location I've ever been to the staff is inadequate hand inappropriate there needs to be health and safety inspections conducted on the entire room and facility

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin E
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Benjamin, Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience at Quality Inn Hotel Kent. We are saddened to learn that we did not achieve our goals of providing clean and comfortable accommodations to every one of our guests. It is our hope that you brought the specific issues you experienced to the attention of the front desk staff...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is great hotel with reasonable price near by SeaTac Airport. Room was clean and spacious. They do offer good breakfast and we enjoyed most of them. We really loved their sausage. Front desk person at the night time Daniel was awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Crystal, We are truly grateful for your kind words and positive review. We are thrilled to know that your room was comfortable and you really appreciated our complimentary breakfast. We are equally happy to know that all of these things equated to a great value for you during your stay. We will make sure to pass along your praise...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are ok with dirty unvaccuumed floors, filthy a/c and heating units, bugs, mold on the bathroom ceiling and shower curtain, rooms and bathrooms smelling like cigarette smoke, other residents being loud all night...you'll be ok with this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are very sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay. We appreciate you notifying us of all these issues so we can address them. While it is extremely unfortunate that neighboring guests were disrupting your sleep, our staff is always available to assist you in getting the rest you deserve by requesting...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening and we were greeted by smiling, cheerful staff. Our rooms were clean and comfy. Slept great and woke up to a fantastic spread of breakfast ítems! Fresh fruit, muffins, waffles, scramble egg, buscuits and gravy and a variety of cereal. Even had delicious warm cinamon rolls, our favorite! We will definitely book here when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary n
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Mary, After a long trip, we are pleased to read that you were greeted with a smile and you were able to quickly relax and get a great night sleep in your room. Thank you for also letting us know how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast options. We will be here waiting with a smile and a cinnamon...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a hidden gem among the hotels that are near the SeaTac Airport. Pillows were amazing and very comfortable stay - has a safe feeling about the location. Overall all this place is decent and great value for the money I paid for.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertrottkamp
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for taking a moment to provide your positive review. We are delighted you appreciated our property and all it has to offer. We are glad you felt comfortable and safe while staying with us. We enjoyed hosting you and we hope to see you again the next time you are traveling near the Sea Tac Airport.

Bellingham, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Was throughly impressed and surprised by accommodations. It was very reasonable in price, so my expectations were not high. I was pleasantly surprised. Parking lot was well lit. Locations was great. Hotel was very clean. Great breakfast and seating area was spacious with flat tv. And lobby was very inviting and access to computer and printer. Very pleasing decor. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekvandervelde22
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Providing our guests with comfortable accommodations that meet all their needs, all at a great value, is our goal. We are thrilled to know we delivered upon our goal during your stay. Thank you for sharing your encouraging comments. We are glad we managed to impress you with our various amenities and high standard for cleanliness. We look forward to...

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Super friendly staff! It looks like they just did some major renovations so everything was brand new from the sheets to the carpet! We've stayed 5 days and the breakfast was always fresh and hot. There were a few local restaurants right next door but if you walked less than a half a mile theres a grocery store and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackson C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Jackson, We really appreciate you taking notice of our continuous effort to provide our guests with updated rooms. Thank you for sharing your kind comments and for choosing Quality Inn Kent. Hearing you couldn't have asked for better, is such an amazing compliment and we will strive to keep up the great work! Come back soon for another wonderful home...

Reviewed 29 January 2017

Quality Inn Kent Pros: Private AN quote people an staff we're friendly an easy going Cons: There was nothing, it was a good stay nothing to complain about i'm very Happy stay here.. "Quality Inn Kent"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosy J

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kent hotels
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
3.3 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $85 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles azureh2015, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No room here would be a good room”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlybV1091VA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room overlooked the parking lot on 1st floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ckkartist, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take a first floor room - the hotel is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you think you are getting a free shuttle and are close to the airport.....You're wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles kareng606, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5