We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn Kent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The drapes were coming off the hooks, the bed was very uncomfortable, no hair dryer, damage to parts of the walls, bathroom counter was incomplete and practically under construction and no hot water I would not recommend this hotel for any type of stay. Plus they allow random people to park which leaves little room for guest

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Kimberly, Guest feedback is considered valuable and vital to our continual improvement. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us so we can address the aspects you find most important. We are saddened to hear you did not find your bed to be comfortable. We would also like to apologize for the circumstances you found...

Castle Rock, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great rates if parking car long-term. They are having trouble getting shuttle service but gave us tips for arranging a taxi on both ends of our 4-week trip at no charge to us when we stayed a night before and a night after our trip. We have arranged a future 3-week trip and will leave our car again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha Q
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Marsha, Knowing we were able to accommodate your needs during your recent visit with us, fills us with pride. Thank you for sharing your positive comments and for trusting Quality Inn Hotel Kent to deliver the comfort you were seeking. As you mentioned, we make every effort to ensure our guests receive the services they require. We look forward to...

Reviewed 29 October 2016

Nice place to come to and rest after a long drive. Area was nice, a lot of thing that were close by which was really good. The hotel was very comfortable and spacious. The only issues were, the toilet seat moved a lot and the guest at the front desk was not nice at all to people that were not,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caseyk S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us in regards to your recent stay. Thank you for your compliments to our spacious accommodations and convenient location. Though you enjoyed your stay, it saddens us to hear you encountered a rude guest during your stay. We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again in the future. It...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Hotel is dated but clean. The breakfast was simple and good for the family. Alicia at the front desk was helpful, stayed twice some rooms better than other. Families on their way to the fair, retirees, regular guy truckers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin e
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Justin, Seeing familiar faces is always a pleasant reminder that our efforts do not go unnoticed. We are grateful for your review and are happy to hear you have come to trust Quality Inn Kent - Seattle for your accommodations. It would be a pleasure to continue providing you and your family with a comfortable room to stay in during...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We booked through parksleepfly, paying a higher room rate so we could leave our car. We arranged and confirmed the shuttle, which then didn't show up. We were forced to race to the airport and pay a ton for the garage. Hotel management has never apologized let alone offered any refund. They lied to Quality Inn corporate, which also made...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkymarkIV
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Comments from guests are extremely valuable and useful to us. We are grateful for you taking a moment to share your feedback with us so we can continue to improve upon the aspects you mentioned. We are so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with us! We encourage guests to book through our website to avoid any miscommunication between...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Plus side: remodeled room with upgraded furniture and carpet, tidy. Fridge and microwave in room (that wet didn't use this visit), security lock on door missing although deadbolt was working, comfortable bed Minus side: lighting in room is dim, coffee maker not made to use the pre packaged coffee they include (ended up with thin coffee soup sitting in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBeuker
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for your thorough review. We are happy you appreciated many aspects of your stay with us. We are also appreciative of your constructive feedback as we consider it an opportunity to continually improve. We thank you for your time and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with the accommodations you deserve.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

- Filthy, pungent smelling lobby area with overflowing trashcan. - Food spill near the dining area in the hallway. - Incompetent staff - upon viewing the room decided to not stay at this Inn. Night manager indicated I was a no show which caused the general manager/owner to not refund my money even though I was able to provide pictures...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Guest feedback is always appreciated and is considered valuable. Thank you for taking the time to notify us of the issues you encountered. Firstly, we would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We encourage you to reach out to us again to discuss your refund. We are sorry for the misunderstanding that occurred with your reservation....

Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is an older hotel room but room was large and clean and the beds are comfortable. My room was equipped with a fridge, microwave and sink. The only problem that I had was that I could not open curtains because there was metal holding them together. The breakfast was very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear we successfully provided you with a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us and for your compliments to our accommodations. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day so we are glad we were able to deliver sufficient options to start out your day. In...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel was clean and the staff was courteous every time I talked with them. Housekeeping cleaned daily and left the room nice and tidy. I loved the big screen TV on the wall which was out of the way of other furniture. The beds are a memory form type and are very comfortable. It felt like home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Dear Alex, We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback of our hotel. You touched on what we strive for...every guest to feel like they are at home. We are happy to hear that our staff and amenities made your stay with us comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you again for the good feedback and we look forward to seeing you...

Sandpoint, Idaho
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has been updated resent. The only problem is they were in a hurry to get it done. They may still be in the process of remodeling. The rooms have new furniture, carpet and tiled floor in entrance and bathroom. The room was clean and smelled fresh. It was a good value compared to in Renton the rooms went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sseeyyoouu
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found the value and location of our property to be a good fit for your trip. It is also nice to hear that you found the room to be clean and fresh and noticed the recent updates to...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kent hotels
3.3 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
1.3 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
3.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $81 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room here would be a good room”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlybV1091VA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“my room overlooked the parking lot on 1st floor and was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ckkartist, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take a first floor room - the hotel is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles noworries2000, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you think you are getting a free shuttle and are close to the airport.....You're wrong.”
 of 5 bubbles kareng606, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ground floor was fine don't know about the others”
 of 5 bubbles betty4330, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay