We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2015

I stayed in this hotel 13 days while on business. I checked out early and am telling my company to never book rooms with this hotel again. There was nothing in the room when I checked in . No towels,soap,dishes, silverware,cups nothing. I asked the front desk to please remedy this when I left for work the next morning. Nothing... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kidslik65 N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and service issues that occurring during your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I am reviewing this situation with my staff and I will be meeting with our... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2015 via mobile

Great location, nice building, affordable, clean rooms, and staff go above and beyond for any and all wants and needs. The manager is ridiculously awesome and a particular staff member, Timothy, is the kindest, most customer-satisfying, person we've had ever dealt with. Just with him I give 5 stars!

Helpful?
Thank TheCarters0311
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room and our customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Goldendale, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

I stay at this hotel once or twice each month. The front desk crew have always treated me well and greet me with a smile. The rooms have recently been remodeled and look awesome. The rooms are always clean. The "free" breakfast is just right for me. It's not as much as other places, but just right for me. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank elbie2169w
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a such a great stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and grab-and-go breakfast. I am glad to read that you were pleased with what we have to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward... More 

Seattle
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2014 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, clean and comfortable. Great kitchen, allowed me to make two dishes to take to a Thanksgiving dinner! Fresh fruit and muffins for breakfast was a nice added bonus! Good location, easy freeway access. I would have enjoyed a better selection on cable TV but all around a good experience.

Helpful?
Thank nanakate44
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm thrilled that our hotel work out for you so well over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.​ More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2014

The employees need more training. I was greatly inconvenienced and I'm still waiting for a resolution. They took my debit card and now can't find it. The girl that took it denies taking it so now I'm waiting for management to review previous days cameras to hopefully find my card.

Helpful?
2 Thank babyjewels1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize for the issue you encountered with your debit card during your visit with us. Please contact me, at knt@extendedstay.com, if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to provide you with a... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is a very basic hotel, and nothing more. Sheets on small double bed were quite threadbare, towels were clean, but small and stiff. No utensils or cooking equipment in the kitchen as the website advertises, I guess people were stealing stuff so now you have to go to the lobby to get stuff, no ice or vending machines that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe_90_Dublin
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed our service; however, we are disappointed that you didn't have an exceptional stay with us. We made a company-wide decision to store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We apologize that our customizable kitchen packs were... More 

Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Two visiting employees BOTH had un-cleaned, dirty rooms with unchanged used sheets. When the front desk was notified (multiple times), both were assured that the problem would be addressed. After 4 days and no clean sheets nor towels, I moved them to another hotel. (The sheets that had been stripped off the bed by our employees on the first day... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank T G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your experience. We sincerely apologize that the rooms for your employees were not clean at arrival and that our staff did not address the issues in a timely manner. We will be working with our staff to ensure we are cleaning rooms properly and providing our guests with prompt, superior service. Thank you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kent hotels

O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I booked this hotel for a business trip for my office, and feel like I have to apologize for doing so. No amenities what so ever, a breakfast that consisted of granola bars, and a staff that could really care less about everything associated with their job. If you're going for price, go for it. If you like hotels that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chuff77
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations and that our staff did not provide you with quality service. We provide coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each morning for our guests that do not have time to cook in their... More 

Cary, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

No pool, no lobby, no business area, disinterested staff. This hotel is a joke. Not very accommodating for business people or leisurely travelers. Just the basics: rooms and a front desk to take your money, and it's not even competitively priced either. Do yourself a favor and skip this place!

Helpful?
2 Thank tina5142014
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our staff to make sure we are always providing quality service. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. If you would like to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room was clean, comfortable, bed was pretty comfortable - there were holes in the blankets though. It wasn't overly hot or cold, but the weather was Front desk staff were cordial and not overly-friendly, although one shorter blonde lady did stand out as very helpful and friendly. I would say the hotel is conveniently located as it's right off SR... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Sam - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that our staff provided you with quality care; however, we are sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We offer coffee, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal, and fresh fruit each... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kent hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.3 km away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
4.6 km away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Address: 22520 83rd Avenue South, Kent, WA 98032
Region: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $94 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kent
Extended Stay Kent
Kent Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room not facing highway”
 of 5 bubbles fvanosf, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Easy to go out to smoke an a lot of parking.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondj789, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles SierraMyk, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms elsewhere are far better.”
 of 5 bubbles VelectrischL, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Supposedly had free wifi but no one in the 3 rooms ever got it to work.”
 of 5 bubbles Krispysoup, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay