We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 960: English reviews
Kenmore
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Super cute hotel, right on the lake awesome view, great location, BUT they gave a key to someone who was posing to be my husband, who was actually a ex and NOT wanted there, he barged in with the un-authorized key on me and my girlfriend, totallly UNACCEPTABLE, and i felt like my pricacy was invaded. not safe at all....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammyg186
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard from the Woodmark with a quick reach out to tammyg186 to say thank you for your input via Trip Advisor on your recent visit. I am personally appreciative of your time and feedback as our neighbors in the East Seattle area are so valuable to our present / future success. Pardon the mid-day reach out however felt it imperative...

Yorba Linda
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Loved our visit to Seattle and staying in the charming area near Kirkland. The Woodmark met all of our needs with attention to detail. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor of the main areas are beautiful and incorporate well with the harbor theme. Room view facing Lake Washington is gorgeous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancypV3499TM
Dallas,
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Very nice experience. Room was very comfortable and had a choice of pillow firmness, which was nice. View from my room was beautiful. Hotel staff was very helpful. Very convenient location to Kirkland. Town had a very friendly feel. Enjoyed walks around the property and the dining was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 953virginian
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

A fantastic way for our Woodmark team to start this Memorial Day weekend with the favorable input from 953virginian on your recent stay with us. I was also pleased to read you enjoyed our latest Napa Black Label Pillow Top sleep experience which is featured in every guest room and would be remiss without promptly reaching out to say thank...

Washoe City, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Enjoyed my stay and would stay their again. Good location for getting around the area. I noticed that they have a lot of weddings because of the stunning views. Parking is $17 for self park and valet $22. The have raid the panty after 10:00 p.m., where you can get a snak free of charge. The only thing a didnot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard at the Woodmark with a quick reach out to Judy B to say thank you for your Trip Advisor post. I took the liberty of sharing your input across our team of associates this morning and felt it imperative to let you know. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in 2016 and feel free to...

Bellevue
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had a great couple of days here for a conference. Hotel was comfortable, relaxing and views were stunning. Room was great but not over the top. No gym on the property, but right across the street, but relatively small and they apparently limit the number of guest that can be there at one time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31calvinh
Federal Way
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The property and hotel are beautiful. Location again beautiful . The cleanliness was great. Where the hotel fell short was the staff. Very curt and never explained anything . Handed us our room key after 45 minute wait and after we told the staff we were coming back at 4 pm ( were there at 2:30) with a simple "...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4861KRfrankc
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard from the Woodmark touching base with G4861KRfrankc to say thank you for your candid comments specific to your recent Hotel stay with us. Your business is vital to our present / future success and understand there are so many excellent Hotel choices within the Greater Seattle region. I was however very concerned that your experience at our reception desk...

Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Great hotel, wonderful views. No pool (disappointed my kiddos). Parking off site is $17 a day. The cafe was excellent food and great value. However, the bar seemed understaffed. The bar tender did the best he could, just wish there were two more of him.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Howard from the Lake WA based Woodmark Hotel with a quick reach out to Courtney B to thank you for your input. We appreciate the positive comments on your Beach Cafe feedback in particular and will certainly augment our bar staffing during the peak periods ahead to insure a phenomenal guest experience each and every time. Have an excellent Wednesday...

Chicago
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I found the parking fee and amenity fee a scam. Was not informed of "raid the pantry" at check in and would have liked to utilized that after a wedding we were at. Hotel goofed and did not give us and others gift bag for wedding. There was no breakfast and restaurant on site was not worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeachBum1205
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Thank you BeachBum1205 for your Woodmark input today and felt it imperative to reach out promptly to let you know your patronage is valuable. However, I am personally disappointed that key moments during your stay were less than favorable and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further in greater detail - your schedule permitting. I can be reached...

Harrisburg
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had high hopes for this three night visit. Unfortunately the Woodmark fell woefully short. From a check in experience that was perfunctory and non engaging to most of the common spaces being pre-empted for special events throughout our stay (job fairs, weddings) to having to wait for our room to be cleaned at 4 p.m. when we had left...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 480audryc
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

Thank you 480audryc for your recent Trip Advisor post and wanted to insure I promptly reached out to say we appreciate your input. I took the liberty of sharing your positive feedback with our Bin & Le Grand team and thrilled that both dining experiences were to your satisfaction. I do want to apologize on the delayed housekeeping service that...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We have always enjoyed our previous stays at Woodmark Hotel, but a couple of odd things this time resulted in a less than perfect experience. The first night the room was very stuffy and we felt that the air conditioning unit was not working. But it took two calls and two visits by the engineering staff to figure out that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncil2010
howard j, General Manager at Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa, responded to this review

First and foremost a big thank you for your time and input via the Woodmark experience. We are truly appreciative of your business and blessed to have had your patronage several times previous at our Lake WA property. I was however concerned that your feedback on this particular stay was less than stellar in terms of the guest room comfort...

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkland
Inn at the Market
#1 of 100 in Seattle
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 100 in Seattle
1,958 reviews
Hotel 1000
#10 of 100 in Seattle
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is found in Kirkland, a little suburb of Lake Washington. It is near a marina, which has restaurants, shops, and a spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa

Address: 1200 Carillon Pt, Kirkland, WA 98033-7322
Region: United States > Washington > Kirkland
Price Range: $307 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodmark Hotel Kirkland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Renton, Washington
2 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
4 months ago
Marlton, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Woodmark Hotel & Still Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“water view is worth it if you plan to spend time in the room”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleTravelmomm, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views of the lake are perfect!”
  • Lake and harbor
 of 5 bubbles 4snickers, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose the warmer months to visit in order to take advantage of the water activities.”
 of 5 bubbles 753jeffp, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“watch for "specials".....prices come down during slow periods”
 of 5 bubbles Reverendrod, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely worth the upgrade to a lake-view room!”
 of 5 bubbles mehsaltspring, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5