We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alps Romance Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Leavenworth
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Alps Romance Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Alps Romance Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My wife and I wanted to use a $100 gift certificate that we received as a gift for our wedding in July 2011. To make our reservation, we used the online reservation system at the Alps Romance Inn website. At the time of our reservation, there weren’t instructions on how to use a gift certificate or a spot to enter...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Kevin M
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

You titled your review as "Terrible Customer Service - Avoid at all costs!!”. To us, your review appears hostile and argumentative. We are easy going people at the Alps Romance Suites. There are rules that need to be followed and there are good reasons for rules. We have noticed over the years that a negative review is often a result...

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I attempted to book a one-night stay at the Alps Romance Suites for my wife's birthday weekend. Entered my billing/reservation information. The website then stated that I had to go back to the home page to complete the renter's agreement form. Well, when I 'paged back' I was given an 'error' message stating that the date requested was not available....

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Randall D
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you were confused and we are not sure why you became confused. You did not contact us during your confusion so we were unable to assist you. The website is easily navigated by many, many guests so we feel confident that it is user friendly. After each reservation is made, the system automatically sends an e-mail...

Everett, Washington
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My husband and I stayed her for our first wedding anniversary. We didn't have much money to splurge on a lavish trip so we thought Leavenworth would be the perfect location. We planned on going during the week but finding a decent lodging price was difficult until I found the Alps Romance Suites. It was so cute and cozy. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina S
Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We Arrived at the Alps Romance Suites thinking it would be close to a 4star resort based on their description and amenities. Come to find it was a converted garage on for the downstairs rooms. All the appointments were cheap assembled furnature from Walmart or Costco. We didn't even have a closet or a hanging rod to hang shirts and...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Tony I I I
Management225, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

The comments stated in this review are not true. We feel that it is unfortunate that revenge is taken in such a public forum and there was no verification of the statements given. This guest did stay at the lodge during the first weekend of the Oktoberfest but we had significant issues with the guest for consistent failure in following...

Monroe, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here August, 2011 to celebrate our 3rd anniversary. This was a really good choice for us. I had read all these reviews and had a fairly good understanding of what I was going into which I think made all the difference for me. There were people upstairs but honestly if you stay at a hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat_Merle
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We enjoyed celebrating our 25th anniversary here. The private hot tub gazebo was very nice. When we entered our room there was light music playing, flowers & chocolates. The suite was very clean & cozy. The owner & maid service are very welcoming & grcious. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RYBUG
Woodland, Washington
Reviewed 16 May 2011

My wife and I came here for our 1st year anniversary. There has obviously been some remodeling since the person who uploaded the pictures of the nasty looking deck. I'm actually writing this review from our room by the wireless network they provide that has access to the internet; which by the way is incredibly fast (Speakeasy.net speed test showed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AugieDawg6123
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2011

I booked a room here, and then read the reviews and got a little worried of what to expect. Upon arrival, I knew it was a safe bet. It was very romantic and private, and yes, the 2 hot tubs are close to each other, but about 35 feet away, not the 10 feet one of the other people wrote....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbarak59
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

We are glad that you were impressed with the Alps Romance Suites. You know what impressed us about you? From your review, we can see that you arrived at the Alps Romance Suites ready to enjoy yourself with an open-mind. As a result, it appears that you had an amazing experience and we think that is awesome. We appreciate that...

Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 23 December 2010

This was a horrible experience for us! My husband and I booked 3 nights and left after the first night!! Within minutes of being there the toilet overflowed, I discovered hair on the sheets and there was no place to hang up clothes and trust me you would not want to lay anything around in there! ugh! I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank doubled2010
ManagerAlpsRomance, Manager at Alps Romance Suites, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy yourself at the Alps Romance Suites. We remember you well. When your toilet overflowed from too much toilet paper, you did not attempt to use the plunger or shut off the water at the base of the toilet which did leave a big mess and required full sanitizing. We do not understand...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My wife booked this suite for her birthday weekend/ Oktoberfest several months before our stay. After she booked it, I went online and read the reviews. Needless to say, I was pretty discouraged as the room was non-refundable and several of the reviews were extremely negative. After I calmed down, I had to think about the refund policy logically. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Acct24601

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.8 km away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,467 reviews
0.5 km away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
1.0 km away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
603 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
379 reviews
0.2 km away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#11 of 18 in Leavenworth
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each suite has it's own private hot tub and sauna. Each hot tub is in it's own brand new gazebo that offers significant privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alps Romance Suites

Address: 225 Prospect St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1028
Region: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $186 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Alps Romance Hotel Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alps Romance Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When choosing a room at a place you're not familiar with be sure to do a little research.”
 of 5 bubbles danielsU4455WL, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The rooms with the private hot tubs are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles 36ChristyP, 12 May 2013 | Read review
“There are only two rooms on ground level with private access. Both are equal from our experience.”
 of 5 bubbles tamarab185, 11 Apr 2013 | Read review
“This is a small hike from downtown leavenworth...you may want to walk in the spring, but if you are here when its cold....I hope u have a car...brrr!”
 of 5 bubbles biancab77, 25 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Stay at any other hotel in Leavenworth.”
 of 5 bubbles AM739, 21 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5