We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
132 Lopez Rd, Lopez Island, WA 98261-8290
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$127
Booking.comUS$127
TravelocityUS$127
Vio.comUS$127
EtripUS$127
PricelineUS$127
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (158)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (11)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Lopez Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Welcome to The Edenwild, an island Victorian Hotel that is friendly not stuffy. We are located in the heart of the Quaint Village of Lopez. We offer you an elegant, intimate experience and the opportunity to de-stress and restore in a beautiful, natural setting. Lopez Island has so much to offer from beach combing, biking, hiking, kayaking, whale watching, and more. Let us share our sweet little Island with you and help you experience the wild paradise of the San Juan Islands.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wine / champagne
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Game room
Hiking
Canoeing offsite
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
323Reviews6Q+A71Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 293
  • 19
  • 7
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tom wrote a review Feb. 3
Olalla, Washington1 contribution
My wife and I stayed here on a two day getaway for her birthday. We loved it! The room was very comfortable.They were extremely kind and accommodating. Highly recommended. We will stay here again, for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan H wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
Room was very cold. Breakfast was forgotten for husband, although I reminded them when I collected key. No fridge in room - apparently it's downstairs (but I wasn't informed). Reduction was forgotten when card was charged. (This was corrected when I reached out.)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Rovente, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We always feel terrible when a guest is unhappy with their stay. In this case, the guest was a part of a private women’s retreat, and she also happened to bring her husband. Our morning staff missed this detail and only delivered one breakfast to each room. We had several conversations with the guest’s husband, both in person and by text, to help him plan his day and to make sure he felt welcome and at home. We wished he had mentioned not getting breakfast. We would have had it delivered immediately. When we did find out about it, we apologized and provided a refund. All of our rooms have thermostats and can be adjusted to guest comfort, so feel free to turn up the heat. To future guests, we can’t wait to have you stay with us! All our rooms are unique, so look at the pictures and read their descriptions when booking. If you have questions before your stay or need anything during, give us a call or a text. Make sure you book directly through our website for the best rates. Thank you for considering us for your next island escape.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alissa S wrote a review Jan. 2023
1 contribution
My stay at the Edenwild was very lovely, easy to check in and find what I needed. My room (#4) had a fireplace that came with a duralog and made for a very cozy night. It was a delight to have a light homemade breakfast (mini quiche and fresh pastry) waiting for me outside my door each morning. Super close to the village! Lopez in the wintertime is a treasure if you are looking for some solitude.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Rovente, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We love that you were able to experience the beauty and solitude of Lopez in the wintertime. Thank you so much for your wonderful review!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chauanh R wrote a review Jan. 2023
3 contributions
Lovely inn right in the heart of their sweet town. Very comfortable accommodations and great homemade/local breakfasts. We like traveling to the islands during the winter months for the quiet vibe but can see this property offering great outdoor spaces to hangout in the summer. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Rovente, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn
Responded 1 week ago
This is such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed the quiet vibes of wintertime in the islands and can't wait to have you back in the warmer months! Thank you for taking the time to share.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahfuza S wrote a review Dec. 2022
We love going to the islands in off season and our stay in Edenwild was one of the best places we have stayed so far. We were there in December and I am sure it would have been impossible to get reservations in the summer. We traveled with 2 little ones ages 5y.o and 6 month old and the staff at Edenwild were very accommodating. I called ANTHONY to make the reservations and that was the best decision. He is very friendly and super helpful. We had a crib in the room when we got there. He did not charge us for the kids for a room which had a king and a queen bed. They gave us warm breakfast that my 5 y.o. loved to eat and you know how toddlers can be picky. Despite 15 in of snow in the morning, they made sure we get our breakfast in the morning. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We like going to the islands in the winter for winter break. There are practically no tourist then.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
394brucec wrote a review Sep. 2022
Folsom, California30 contributions8 helpful votes
The good - Centrally located for good side trips and biking, restaurants close by to walk to, and nice beer spot across the street. Breakfast was nice and fresh. Staff was friendly The “Needs Improvement “- we stayed here 14 years ago so we wanted to re-create the experience. At that time it seemed to be the grand dame of B&Bs. Sadly the grounds appear to be going downhill in a big way. They are not weeding and allowing Wildberries bushes to grow amongst the foliage. The furniture is the same as it was 14 years ago and tables need overhaul. There are no nice touches in the Inn as you would expect at a B&B. Comparing that to the location that we are staying in Orcas and it is a far cry. These things could be improved so easily so not really sure what is going on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Rovente, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn
Responded Sep. 17, 2022
Sorry to disappoint Bruce. So much has changed from your last visit 14 years ago including new ownership. We are no longer a B&B and have operated as a small Boutique Hotel for the last decade. I think this is the major reason why you were not able to recreate your previous experience. The style of our landscaping is less "Eden'' and more "wild" at certain times in the season. We like to think that it matches the wild paradise that is Lopez Island. To future guests. Thank you for considering a stay with us. Head to our website to get a feel for what we offer and to find the very best rates. We look forward to your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kris K wrote a review Sep. 2022
2 contributions
Very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly owners. Great location near several of the best resultants on Lopez Island. Fantastic breakfast included, delivered to our door. Eggs dish, fresh baked pastry, and yogurt with fruit. While out to dinner I texted Edenwild asking where ice machine was for later. Upon return to hotel a full ice bucket was waiting on a tray by our door. Anthony (owner) spent 10 or 15 minutes visiting with us and sharing info on must see locations on the island. I haven’t felt this welcome at a hotel or inn in years. Quiet, quaint, and homey, just like Lopez Island. Outside were numerous Adirondack chairs on the covered wrap around porch and the grass courtyard. Room 5 that we stayed in is upstairs and has a nice view. I would pick that same room again. Almost forgot, huge fresh homemade chocolate chip cookies at the check in desk. We might have had more than one. ;-) Almost forgot.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We travelled from the ferry via ebike. Very easy island to bike, especially ebike. Never waiting...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Rovente, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn
Responded Sep. 17, 2022
Kris, it was an absolute pleasure meeting you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carlos H wrote a review Aug. 2022
La Jolla, California64 contributions22 helpful votes
We, 2 seniors stayed 0ne night. Lovely room with curved windows. , sunset and great breakfast. Very quiet. Would stay again. In the middle of a very quiet town. Near great bistro, Blue Heron with great lunch and dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Good blackberry picking nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Rovente, Owner at Edenwild Boutique Inn
Responded Sep. 17, 2022
Thank you so much for sharing and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sprulyph wrote a review Aug. 2022
Columbia, South Carolina34 contributions35 helpful votes
Stayed here 2 nights and we treasured the beauty and homey atmosphere of this inn. Not the kind of B&B or inn where an owner or staff greet you right away or hover over you, you just show up, your key is on a front table, some basic info is provided, and you're left alone to enjoy the peace and quiet of this island and the house. For us that was just perfect. But, as pointed out in other reviews here, if you need anything it's just a phone call away and quick response. For example, they happily arranged for bike rentals for us for a day. Also, as mentioned elsewhere, they were leaving the continental breakfast outside the room, but that was also fine with us, we found the breakfasts (which in our couple days included pastries, mini-quiches, granola and yogurt parfaits) to be delicious and perfectly satisfying. You can have it in your room, or take it to one of the tables on the gorgeous porch with views of the garden setting. We thought the beds were comfortable and bathroom clean and very good. It's not a cheap place to stay and some may feel that for the money they want to be fussed over more or have a couple more amenities but it is Lopez Island (and fairly peak summer at that) so we felt it was not too far out of line, considering prices overall on the island and the beauty of every aspect of the property. Location is perfect too because you are steps away from everything in the little village, couple of coffee places, shops, couple of restaurants, and of course nothing really is very far away on Lopez by car.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ImDotty wrote a review Jul. 2022
Clemmons, North Carolina11 contributions3 helpful votes
This was a great base for my family during our short stay on Lopez Island. Sleeping rooms and common rooms were comfortable and quiet. Restaurants, shops, grocery store and bike rental were nearby. When making our reservation I asked about gluten-free breakfast options for my celiac family member. Staff took it in stride and provided her with tasty gluten-free baked goods for the continental breakfast along with yogurt, fruit, and egg frittata. This was a great stay and the staff could not have been nicer. We would definitely choose Edenwild for a return trip to Lopez.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSan Juan IslandsLopez Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Edenwild Boutique Inn - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Lopez Island, WA) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Edenwild Boutique Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Edenwild Boutique Inn?
Nearby attractions include Blossom Grocery (0.06 km), Just Heavenly Fudge Factory (0.2 km), and Chimera Gallery (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Edenwild Boutique Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Is parking available at Edenwild Boutique Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Edenwild Boutique Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haven Kitchen & Bar, Holly B's Bakery, and Vita's.
Is Edenwild Boutique Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Lopez Island.
Are there any historical sites close to Edenwild Boutique Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shaw Island Library and Historical Society (6.6 km).
Does Edenwild Boutique Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Edenwild Boutique Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.