We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 58: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel was great wen i went to the loby it was great it was nice the elevator was fast and the room was great the bed was soft and nice a flat scren tv omg the shows were great washroom was nice so ya

Helpful?
Thank David V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to see you were well accommodated at our hotel and that you favored the condition of your room. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the room is fine, the service at the front desk was poor. We were charged a higher room rate than our reservation. When we noticed it and showed her our reservation we were told we'd need to wait until tomorrow so another employee could refund the difference to our card. When we got to our assigned room we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank MexpatSpartan
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the service of our staff is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will train staff accordingly to make sure your experience is not repeated. Also, I have sent you a copy of... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this location was okay, I was in the process of moving and stayed there for almost three weeks! I had to clean my own room because they do not clean your room unless you have been there a week or longer. I had to pick things up from the front desk my self instead of getting it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Betty W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The lack of staff friendliness you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being trained and reorganized. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There was no breakfast as it states there would be, also very very noisy. Close to nice places to eat and the kitchen is functional if small and the cook top does not heat up very hot or quickly. Staff was very nice and helpful though.

Helpful?
Thank Joy A
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that there was no breakfast during your stay and to prevent this from happening again, my team is ordering more breakfast products. We had a higher than anticipate number of guests which caused us to run out faster than we do regularly. Thank you for sharing your experience... More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We arrived late and had a minor problem with the room; however, the front desk quickly moved us to a new room without hesitation. The room was comfortable although the bed was quite firm. Breakfast shows fruit in the photos, but none was provided this morning. There was coffee, hot choc, granola bars, oatmeal, muffins though.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the last minute because of an anticipated wind storm that was very underwhelming...must have been a whole lot of praying for it not to be significant! Anyway, there was a kitchen, but no plates,cups, utensils, anything. I brought oatmeal in a cup, but no measuring cup to put water into it or spoons to eat it with. Floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank robta7000
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. The storm was very underwhelming, thank goodness! I am sorry the dish policy was not explained to you upon check in, as we have the cookware you need at the front desk upon request. I am sorry that the sink was dirty in the bathroom and we will be working... More 

Mill Creek, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Our room was dated, and there were no kitchen utensils in the room. I had to go to the front desk and carry a large box back to my room. The front desk is often unattended as the staff must be muti-tasking on other tasks. They were accommodating and helpful when they were there. We needed a pet friendly place... More 

Helpful?
Thank KauaiBound16
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write your recent review. I am disappointed to hear that the front desk staff was not often at the desk, but happy that they were friendly and accommodating when you spoke with them. I am also pleased that you found our location convenient and the pet fees to be fair. We cant leave... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were on the fourth facing the front parking lot....the room was sizable and nicely appointed. The kitchen facility is there but not pots/pans or cutlery/utensils....they do not want cooking in the room. Sam at the front desk checked us in and was friendly and eficient. The location is close to the mall and walking distance to Nordstroms Rack and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I am pleased to you valued the size of your room and the customer service provided by our staff. It is disappointing, however, that our cookware amenity was not explained to you at check in. Guests can receive cookware at the front desk to use to prepare foods. I will make... More 

Forks, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The location of the room was satisfactory. I was having trouble walking due to an injury and they gave us a room near the elevator. It was reasonably clean but we were told there would be no maid service as we were only staying two nights. There were no amenities in the room one had to ask for anything needed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Visitor0r0 O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the breakfast was insufficient to your needs. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will pass your comments on to management to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thanks to your feedback, we... More 

Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This was a horrible experience! We have stayed many times at other Extended Stay locations, but came away thoroughly disappointed. No washcloths; no dishes or utensils; the TV did not work; there are no ice machines or vending machines; there was no coffee-maker; there were barking dogs and it smelled of urine in the hallways; continental breakfast was almost non-existent;... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize your stay was not enjoyable due to lack of amenities and customer service. I am training staff to ensure that an experience such as yours does not happen again in the future and that guests are better assisted with any issues. I really appreciate... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lynnwood hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
BEST WESTERN Alderwood
#5 of 13 in Lynnwood
610 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#7 of 13 in Lynnwood
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
118 reviews
1.3 km away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood

Address: 3021 196th Street SW, Lynnwood, WA 98036
Region: United States > Washington > Lynnwood
Price Range: $107 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lynnwood
Lynnwood Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Seattle - Lynnwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles davidvennesland, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the east side- the freeway is on the west. Unsure if the west has a noise issue.”
 of 5 bubbles KauaiBound16, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles larrymC6745GI, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can give is bring your own pillow”
 of 5 bubbles visitor0r0, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 840MikeP840, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay