We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Alderwood RV Express

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Alderwood RV Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Iowa
Reviewed 9 October 2016

ARVE has some impressive landscaping between each site - thick grass, shrubs, trees, paver-brick patio for picnic table. Roads and RV sites are asphalt and level. Facilities all look new and clean - code-keyed restroom/shower rooms, laundry, indoor pool, spa, outdoor patio/fire place, clubhouse,playground, etc. Another plus is they sell RV propane, which the majority of campgrounds don't do anymore....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OTR_Again_IM
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to accommodate RVs of various sizes and do all we can to ensure each guest is comfortable. We trim back trees often to ensure that our guests can best utilize the space. We hope that this won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future.

Edmonton AB
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My wife and I stayed in our RV for 5 days in October. This is a very nice RV Park and is kept exceptionally clean. The staff are helpful and friendly. Washrooms and showers are very clean. Really nice indoor pool and outdoor patio with fire place. Cable TV is available and free Wi-Fi....both worked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BKay
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope that you will plan another visit with us soon!

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We backed our 26 ft travel trailer into a just big enough site for trailer and truck. They are fairly new rv park, so landscaping looked great. Nice area for our little dogs, easy in and out to main rd. We watched a few little planes land and take off from a grass landing strip behind us. The noise never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melinda S
Joe G, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. After we assumed ownership, we decided to implement a series of improvement projects in order to better meet the needs of our guests. We look forward to sharing these positive changes with you during your next visit.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Made two night reservation during off season. I asked if we could have a late check out at 12:30pm because we were at a sporting event from 5:30am to noon. She said no problem. Didn't arrive until 10:00pm Friday night so they left a packet and told me to call in morning. I called and also reminded them of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariesa R
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the mix up. Our policy is that late check-outs must be prearranged and we do charge a fee when applicable. However, in this situation, there was clearly a breakdown in communication on our end as you had requested the late check out when you made the reservation. Please call the park...

Oroville, California
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Unless you have a very small RV, look elsewhere. Second trip here; first was with a cabover camper. This year with a 24' trailer, no slides. Sooooo tight, really, really tight spots. Stood and watched the staff cut major limbs off a good sized pine tree to fit a motorhome with a slideout. Couldn't understand because the place was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Our park was originally built around 20 years ago when RV’s were much smaller than today. Since Highway West Vacations purchased the park a year and a half ago, we have removed over 100 trees to make the sites more accommodating to today’s larger RV’s with multiple slides and it is an ongoing process. While we...

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Site was in a good location and relatively quiet and clean but it does still have some problems. We have friends who stayed in the past who warned us about the tight spots so we knew what we were getting into that way and have a smaller trailer anyways, but we were not expecting the problems with the sewer connections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaime T
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your input. We apologize for your cable issues and assure you we are currently working towards a solution to our cable problem. While the cable works for much of the park, there are a few trouble areas. We are always willing to assist guests with troubleshooting cable issues or to move them to a site with a...

Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Tight spaces, ridiculous 3 day cancellation policy, probably because when people arrive they want to leave right away. Too many fulltimers with barking dogs, smell of dog pee & roaming cats. TERRIBLE cable reception, rude front desk staff, water shut off without notice. Worst park we have ever been to.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdamazio
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for you input. Our spaces can be narrow for some rigs with multiple slides due to our many trees but we try to match those rigs with sites that can accommodate slides. We are more than willing to assist with site changes or to trim back limbs as needed whenever we receive a request. The cancellation policy is...

Oroville, California
Reviewed 26 September 2015

In reading the other reviews, I understand that the new owners cut down trees to accommodate RVs with slides. Hate to have seen it before. Still find the sites are tights, even for our smaller unit. Sites are paved with really no way to widen them. And because they cut down trees, some sites, ours included, were not very private...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron S
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you commented, many trees were removed or trimmed back to accommodate bigger rigs and their slides. The sites can still be a little tight but when taking reservations, we work to put rigs in sites that will be the best fit. We ask that both rig and vehicle fit in the site or that...

Edgewood, Washington
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I needed to be in Spokane for the weekend on business. Looked up this place on Good Sam. Since it had mostly good recent reviews, we decided to try it. It is clean, well kept, and quiet. Asphalt, level spaces. They are narrow though. A few people with slide-outs are pushing some shrubs. No problem for us though. Overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tundra142
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you mentioned the sites can be narrow for some rigs but when taking reservations, we try to put rigs in sites that will best accommodate their size and slides. We are glad you enjoyed the cookies at check-in. The park is under new management and we will soon offer better coffee for our guests....

Nevada
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We have stayed at this campground two years in a row. Last year the sites were very difficult to get into and difficult to set up you rv/moho. This year, under new management, the sites are still the same width, however, several trees have been removed and the grounds a very well kept. They installed a HUGE dog run which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Alderwood RV Express, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your kind feedback regarding our recent improvements. As the new owners, we are excited to provide unparalleled amenities and accommodations for all who choose to stay with us.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mead
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane North
8.1 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
257 reviews
7.4 km away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#15 of 46 in Spokane
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
The Davenport Grand, Autograph Collection
6.1 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#30 of 46 in Spokane
156 reviews
8.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#33 of 46 in Spokane
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travel the Highway West to Alderwood RV Express where you can unwind in full service RV spaces as you rest along your travels. Enjoy Washington's serene landscapes with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, recreational room, playground, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Alderwood also allows guests to easily access many of the area's most popular attractions and destinations. Riverfront Park, Spokane's various wineries, and the immaculate gardens of Manito Park are just a few of the points of interest situated just moments away. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in the breathtaking Pacific Northwest, look no further than Alderwood RV Express! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alderwood RV Express

Address: 14007 N Newport Hwy, Mead, WA 99021-9224
Region: United States > Washington > Mead
Price Range: $53 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Alderwood RV Express 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alderwood RV Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alderwood RV Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an RV Park. Choose a Pull Through site.”
 of 5 bubbles BKay, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of narrow sites”
 of 5 bubbles RonS609, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“65 ft pull through”
 of 5 bubbles 333joshm, 14 May 2015 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay