We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Crest Resort

Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good37%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“ocean crest”(59 reviews)
“washington coast”(20 reviews)
“hot tub”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
105
102
34
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
102
34
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean crestwashington coasthot tubcrab cakeswine glassesgreat viewdown the roadbit datedwonderful restaurantexercise roomon site restaurantrestaurant offersbeach accessrazor clamsrooms are comfortablechowdercoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Beautiful place to stay. We had 2 bedrooms, bath, small kitchen and large living room with full ocean view. Very comfortable furnishings and quite spacious. We ate dinner at the restaurant - venison, scallops, shrimp, mussels were all superb and the view can't be beat....More

Thank nmrchick
Reviewed 4 days ago

The studio, room 211, was reasonable in price, but minimal in comfort. Resort did not pay for root channel to watch local teams (mariners). Furniture old and tacky. Exceptionally small space and bathroom. But cost was only about $100 (incl. taxes,etc) so it does prove...More

Thank ThriftyTraveler98
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded 2 days ago

We're disappointed you didn't enjoy your studio room more. The economy studios are smaller, but they offer those on a budget the chance to vacation right on the beach and enjoy our resort amenities without hidden fees. That said, we updated Economy Studio Room 211...More

Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I booked a two bedroom pet friendly unit through booking.com about a month before mothers day. Arriving I was so disappointed. Paying close to 200 per night you would expect certain things. An accommodation that was taken better care of for one. Clean but in...More

1  Thank nevertoolate57
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded May 14, 2018

We're sorry for the concerns that arose during your stay at our resort. We are in the process of updating our rooms. Unfortunately, some pet owners do close their pets in rooms and they claw and chew at doors and/or furniture. I will be looking...More

Reviewed May 3, 2018

I entered the Resort office - the circular drive well gardened and welcoming- to first spot a beautiful orange cat lounging on a chair. Being a cat lover I was sold! This lovely 27 pound creature was just waiting for a pet and even more...More

Thank AvalonFlyBird
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded May 7, 2018

Thanks for recommending our resort! We're so glad you enjoyed your spacious, comfortable room as well as the various amenities we offer, like the spa and fitness center. Mr. Kitty definitely loves welcoming all of our guests! We're happy you got along with him. We...More

Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

We visited for the first time for my husband's birthday, and were not disappointed. We were greeted with friendly staff and an adorable resident cat. Everything from our room's condition to the beach access to the fancy dinner was just wonderful. We both found the...More

Thank Jamie G
Response from Jess O, Owner at Ocean Crest ResortResponded April 20, 2018

Thanks for staying at our ocean resort, Jamie. It's nice to know that you and your husband had a great time celebrating his birthday here. We appreciate your valued feedback, and we'll keep your suggestions about the bed and pillows in mind moving forward. We...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Moclips
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (17)
Pool & Beach (17)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
John W
January 29, 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Jess O | Property representative |
Sorry this answer is so late. TripAdvisor didn't tell us there was a Questions and Answers section, nor do they alert us if a question is asked. Most of our rooms have fireplaces, but not all of them.
0
Votes
rowantreestudio
June 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jess O | Property representative |
Sorry this answer is so late. TripAdvisor didn't tell us there was a Questions and Answers section, nor do they alert us if a question is asked. Yes, we do have cable TV.
0
Votes
RetiredTom1999
June 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jess O | Property representative |
Sorry this answer is so late. TripAdvisor didn't tell us there was a Questions and Answers section, nor do they alert us if a question is asked. Economy Studios do not have refrigerators. The quietest rooms are the rooms... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Was adequate for one night."
Read review
"Ask for a ocean view room in either the forplex or the 4 floor hotel?motel units"
Read review
"Suites in the new unit have exceptional views and room amenities. Dinners are great and don't miss the..."
Read review
"The 501 and 502 are off site."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing