We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I don't know if there is new management since a few years ago or what, but I've noticed quite a bit of difference compared to my last stay a few years ago. The rooms seem cleaner and brighter. I can tell they have really stepped up their game. I remember the pool was cold at the time but when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaite L
British Columbia
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Close to the Interstate and close to Walmart and several food outlets. Great breakfast selection. Good price and good value. Friendly, helpful staff. Really nice kitchen with a full-size fridge. Negatives: The bed was not the most comfortable, and the refrigerator compressor made a nasty racket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveobee
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are very pleased you enjoyed the service of our hotel staff during you stay and will share your review with them. I am sorry to hear your refridgerator was not working properly during your stay. Rest assured, our handy maintenence engineer has addressed the issue and we have taken precautions to ensure this...

Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at this Quality Inn a few years ago and it was ok but they've added flat screens and the rooms seem different. The service as excellent but the kicker was that the general manager was at the breakfast first thing in the morning to open the door and greet me and other guests. I've never seen that at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yura K
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Yura for the awesome review! We have made great strides as far as our customer service is concerned and are very happy to reap the rewards of satisfied guests! We are looking forward to seeing you again this August! Kevin Widoff Front Desk Supervisor

Seattle
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Awesome stay. clean rooms, good service and the kids loved the pool. Much better than the Days Inn I stayed at last nightThe front desk service and rooms are far nicer than I expected when I pulled into the parking lot. But the front desk girl was so helpful and pleasant. She printed maps, gave me suggestions for shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greenlike
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the flattering review! I will share your words with our Front Desk staff. We strive for excellence in service and it is wonderful to hear positive feedback in this area. We stand behind our value, and can't wait to offer you the same great experience on your next visit to our area! Kevin Widoff Front Desk Supervisor

Malden, Missouri
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed here one night while vacationing in the Pacific northwest. Check in and out were very quick and the staff friendly and helpful. Don't let the fact that it is right beside I-5 fool you-we slept very well and did not notice any noise. Beds were comfortable. The AC/fan unit quit working in the night but we didn't need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maldenmusic
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the pleasant words in your review! I am glad to see all of our ammentities were fully functional and to your liking, I will share this with our hard working maintenence engineer. We do in fact offer FREE Wi-fi included with every stay should you ever visit us again in the future! Kevin Widoff Front Desk Supervisor

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was a little over an hour north of Seattle and was the perfect base for us to make our way to North Cascades National Park the next morning. The property was located close to the interstate but we could not hear it from our room. There is a Walmart near by, which was perfect for us to pick...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vls2i
QualityInn_GM083, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the thoughtful review! I'm happy that you were able to take advantage of our location as a starting off point for your cascadian adventure! I think our hotel is a perfect 'jumping-off-point' for all sorts of fun excursions to the Cascades. Mount Baker, and the San Juan Islands. We hope to have you back during your next frolic...

Victoria
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We pulled in on a rainy Thursday afternoon after riding up from Seattle and we were checked in quickly, then it was off to the hot tub and a swim. The room was clean, the pool / hot tub were great so we decided to stay another night rather than moving on. We were offered a great rate for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry Z
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Kerry, thank you for the great review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean room and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and spa on a rainy day. We sincerely look forward to having you back on your next trip to the Skagit Valley! -Kevin Widoff (Front Office Supervisor)

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Check in was quick and front desk person was efficient and friendly. We got a suite - corner room one flight of outside stairs. Very nice sitting room downstairs with inside stairs going up to the king size bedroom - reminds you of home. We have a mid sized van and had no problem parking. Morning breakfast was ample and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience! I'm delighted to hear your stay was so enjoyable. We are very proud of the value our 2-level suites provide and are happy you were able to take advantage! We hope to see you again soon! -Kevin Widoff

Grandview, Washington
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The basics: 3 floors, an elevator, outside entrances, tight parking lot and just off the I-5 freeway. Just off the freeway and serves as a jumping off point for touring the Skagit Valley or catching a ferry at Anacortes. We arrived late in the evening. The clerk gave us vague parking directions and room location, but did point us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I82X73
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel and for staying with us. I am sorry to read that the layout of the hotel and rooms weren't exactly what you prefer in a hotel. In regards to the noisy guests in the room next door, we try our best to monitor noise from the rooms during the night,...

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 19 March 2014

even at www . price coppers . com the lowest motel was $106.i have tried even aaa or aarp or coupon book"No Discount".there was a smell in the room like damp laundry.the reason for the POOR rating TOO OVER PRICED.very poor parking very narrow so please no rental trucks with trailers.the upside it was clean it does have an elevator,courtesy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher g
QualityInn_GM083, Front Office Supervisor at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! It seems you were not satisfied with the room rates during your stay. Unfortunately, local area hotels experienced a rate increase in the month of March due to an influx of refinery workers into the area for the annual oil refinery maintenance at the Tesoro refinery in Anacortes, WA. We apologize for...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Vernon
353 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
422 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
1.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1910 Freeway Dr, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5439
Region: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mount Vernon
Comfort Inn Mount Vernon
Quality Inn Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tucson, Arizona
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room away from freeway noise, if possible. Top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MeBeTraveling, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, pay extra to stay at Holiday Inn or Best Western.”
 of 5 bubbles 968darbyb, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Requested 2nd floor for added security as rooms were outside access.”
 of 5 bubbles TwoForTheRoad8, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No tip want to be able to come back without too much competition”
 of 5 bubbles plaza7, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Make sure the rooms heating/AC works before you move in.”
 of 5 bubbles PinkSoxusa, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay