We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coachman Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Coachman Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
Start your review of The Coachman Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying at the Coachman Inn the night before the Whidbey Island Marathon. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We brought our 9 month old lab puppy - the room was on the ground floor making it easy to take him out for a walk around the grounds.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahoU4822FH
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Coachman Inn & Suites is a great place to stay. We were there for the Whidbey Island Half Marathon. Clean, large rooms with kitchenette, the breakfast was fantastic, and we'll stay here again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264rosemaryb
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great hotel and staff. Good food , fitting accommodations. There was a shuttle to the marathon events and a late check out for racers. Rooms are a little tired, but very clean and functional. If we do the race again, we will return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank micahdods
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Coachman for the Whidbey Marathon. Front desk staff were very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Joanna also put together a terrific, early breakfast specially designed for runners. Room had been updated recently, bed was comfortable, and everything was clean. Terrific stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewD5351CJ
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi andrewD5351CJ, Thank you for joining during the Whidbey Island Marathon! We are beyond thrilled that you had a great experience and thank you for mentioning all of Joanna's hard work she put in for our marathon runners! We do hope you'll join us again next year...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is clean and we'll run. The staff go out of their way to help everyone. This particular stay, they granted us a late checkout, with no charge, so we could attend a funeral. Many thanks to all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leehayes40
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello leehayes40, Our condolences for the loss that brought you to the Oak Harbor area. We were more than happy to help and want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us!

Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were very happy with the reception staff and the very warm hospitable welcome atmosphere. However the bed was very soft and uncomfortable, the breakfast was over by 9:40 and they would not replace eggs, milk, cereal even though official end time was 10am. The cleaner also started up the noisy vacuuming in the breakfast room, whist we were sitting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hi Deb M, We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and we will address this complaint directly and implement training for our breakfast host. We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know where we fell short and we do hope you'll stay with us again so we can make it up to you.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here one night while in Oak Harbor to help my son transfer from NAS Whidbey Island. Check-in was easy and staff were friendly. Grounds were well kept. Room and bathroom were also clean. A\C - heating unit was a little out of date. No thermostat, just on\off and a twist knob for temperature setting. The TV channel selections...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasjtr
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello texasjtr, Thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to submit this review. We are happy that you had friendly interaction with our front desk staff, and that overall, the property and your room was adequately maintained. We're sorry to hear you had problems with your heater and would've liked more TV channel selections. We are currently...

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Coachman is a very welcoming hotel. They were friendly throughout our stay, from front staff to housekeeping. Nice breakfast, plus refrigerator, microwave and coffee in the room is always a bonus. Very good place to bring our dog.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marypduffy73
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi marypduffy73! Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt welcomed! Hopefully you and your pup will join us again soon!

Sammamish, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was spacious, clean, and kept up very nice. We stayed in a King room and it felt more like an apartment with a separate bedroom and a kitchenette. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6897ZEtraceys
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello U6897ZEtraceys, Thank you for this review and mentioning our friendly staff and that your room was clean, well-maintained and very spacious. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to your next visit to Oak Harbor!

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall very good. Continental breakfast was great. The rooms could use maybe some movie channels and/or an upgraded dvd or blue ray player but other than that it was excellent. The pool looked good however went there before swimming season started.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasg711
Coachman_Inn98277, Director of Sales at The Coachman Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi nicholasg711, Thank you for this review, and letting us know your stay was "excellent". We are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience, and appreciate this feedback about upgrading our in-room amenities with better movie options. We hope to see you soon!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oak Harbor
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Oak Harbor Hotel and Conference Center
11.2 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
256 reviews
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Oak Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
The Marina Inn
The Marina Inn
#2 of 10 in Anacortes
371 reviews
0.9 km away
Auld Holland Inn
Auld Holland Inn
#4 of 6 in Oak Harbor
85 reviews
34.3 km away
Harbor Inn
Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Freeland
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the world of old-fashioned hospitality. Explore the many options of our immaculate 100 rooms and conference inn. All rooms provide full baths with shower and tub, coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryers and free high speed wireless internet service. Many of our rooms also have extra special features like Jacuzzi tubs and kitchenettes. Each room is individually decorated for that unique personal touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coachman Inn & Suites

Address: 32959 SR 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Region: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Price Range: $156 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Coachman Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Coachman Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coachman Hotel
Coachman Hotel Oak Harbor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coachman Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Seattle
22 days ago
Bellevue
1 month ago
over a year ago
New Westminster, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Coachman Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The tap on the tub is loose”
grahamt395, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool and hot tub are only seasonal and after being on the road, spa would have been nice.”
X6WLsaras, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In Winter, ask for a room with the small electric heater like #402 has.”
lronhaar, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were a long way away from the busy highway”
MinervaAlberta, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need more than one room, try out their penthouse-you'll love it.”
travel4m2, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5