We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently moved to Ocean Shores and like to occasionally play the slots. It seems like every time we go there they have some kind of issues or problems and it takes forever for them to fix them. One time they were putting in new machines and when they did that a lot of other machines went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a nice time here at this resort. We bought a promotion that included a Sunset Dinner along with a breakfast. However at check in we were never told that we had to redeem our dinner coupon before 5:30. We arrived at the restaurant at 6:30 and were told we couldn't use the coupon. Anyway the front desk needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and I do apologize that you were never informed what times the sunset dinners are served. This is something that will be addressed with our staff. We do have more specials that will be advertised online for April. If you were interested in giving us another try, feel free to check them out or call our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wife and I booked the Romance Package trip during the week last week, king bed, nice room, ocean view, great price $199 plus $100 food comp 2 night stay plus champagne and chocolate strawberries. Nice meals, fair prices, fun place with clean indoor pool and hot jacuzzi. Had a great time, made a generous donation to the casino, very tight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we're happy you enjoyed yourselves. Sorry that the slots were tight this time. If you have signed up for our players card and used that while gambling, you're more than welcome to contact us to speak with a casino host about potential offers for future visits. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a fabulous view of the ocean. It's very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are well-equiped and clean, however it's time soon to renew some pieces of furniture. The restaurant has a great offer of seafood, I especially recommend the steamer clam. The car park is big and free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 938juditj
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed the view! We are always working on updating and bettering our hotel. I will certainly pass that information along. We hope to see you again soon!

Puyallup, Wa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Quinault on a February package. Check-in was quick and efficient and we loved our room (king suite). The large picture window was perfect for watching the beach and ocean. The fireplace took the chill off after a February beach walk. And the bed was comfortable, our night's sleep quiet and undisturbed. Dinner at Emily's was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rianthe
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm so glad you had a good time. You'll be happy to know that we are currently working on an expansion that would include a non smoking casino section as well as several other additions. We hope to see you again!

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

fun for gambling-Free non alcoholics drinks-good food-bar and bistro have the most inexpensive food choices-the main restaurant is expensive but excellent-the place is a smoking facility if you do not like the smell of smoke do not gamble-I think they are building a non-smoking facility?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie H
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, Julie! We are working on expansion of the facility which would include a non smoking casino section as well as full time buffet and parking garage. We hope to see you again!

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed at the Quinault Casino and Resort on a Friday night. The resort is very small, but nice. The pros- the craps tables were fun, staff was interactive and helpful to teach the game. The rooms were nice, beds comfortable. We had an ocean view room and it was decent. The cons- the check in for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

I deeply apologize that you had a less than favorable experience here. That is certainly not the service that we aim for. If you would be so kind as to provide some contact information, I would be happy to pass this along to the appropriate management to have this addressed. Thank you for your stay with us.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Untrained staff, slow wait times, unresponsive management. First time back here in ten years . Obviously management and leadership has changed. Such a waste of a beautiful hotel casino facility due to lack of proper leadership and direction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B V
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I sincerely apologize about your experience this time. If you'd like to provide more information in regards to this, I would be happy to pass it along to management so they can contact you personally. Thank you for your business. I hope to hear from you.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Had difficulty checking in. When I reached the front of the line, I was blandly notified that they wouldn't have any rooms available for 20 minutes. Decided to head over to the players club while I was waiting. The staff there was rude too! Had to stand in line AGAIN to check in. When I got to the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Hello Judy, We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that your check in was unimportant to us. Generally with early check ins, we keep a list of guests and page them on the casino floor when their rooms become available. Unfortunately, since we cannot guarantee rooms until 4pm, there is no way around the check in line for early...

Hayden Lake, Idaho
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We go to a lot of Casinos in the Northwest, had not been to this one and went out of our way to try it for a couple nights last weekend. Check in was awesome, wonderful and helpful gal asked if we had stayed here before, when we said no she described everything perfectly. Room was nice with good view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theperry5
Leeanna M, Guest Service Supervisor at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit! We appreciate your feedback and I think you'll be happy to know that we are undergoing expansion which will provide more space for the casino floor as well as a non smoking section. We will also have a full time buffet in addition to that. We have live music on Fridays and Saturdays so if...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (62)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Non-Ocean King Room (34)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
3.2 km away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
2.9 km away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
3.7 km away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
220 reviews
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
265 reviews
4.4 km away
Grey Gull
Grey Gull
#2 of 14 in Ocean Shores
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9796
Region: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $135 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quinault Beach Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quinault Beach Resort and Casino staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
HARRAH
10 months ago
Republic, WA
over a year ago
6 months ago
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Quinault Beach Resort and Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you get an ocean front room”
 of 5 bubbles I4971DTdavidm, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our second floor king suite had a great view of the ocean. Was quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Rianthe, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“search for discounts and or coupons”
 of 5 bubbles juliehQ93NG, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The $20 extra for the ocean view is worth the extra fee.”
 of 5 bubbles judyb954, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think they all have a view but only a couple with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles theperry5, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5