We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

718 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 709: English reviews
Kirkland, WA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I asked when I booked my reservation a month before I came for a quiet room since I know between the old elevators, the AC/Heat units and the OLD ice machines that some rooms can be noisy. I come here for an annual meeting and have had noisy rooms that woke me up all night. I also reminded them when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lsanborn
Spokane
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's like false advertising to walk into the freshly updated lobby (although I don think the lobby concept is executed as excellently as it may be at other properties). I was given an accessible room, though I didn't request one. It was totally run down. The furnishing were very worn and dated. The linens were updated but did not match...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Okay, first off I'm surprised about some reviews, this hotel is on the right track and could make a couple of tweaks to truly make it outstanding. Pros: *Comfortable bed, I seriously could stop right here because this is what I appreciate the most in a hotel. *Clean rooms *Great bath products *Location is amazing and oh so very quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The lack of a registration desk and the condition of the computer system started. The experience off poorly. The room without carpeting or a coffe maker was not pleasant!!😢 Requiring me to type a minimum of 200 letters is totally inappropriate!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leobI8723OP
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a very nice hotel for the price. I chose this place because it offered oversize parking. I was pleasantly surprised by the warm friendly atmosphere. The rooms were very nice and a great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night. The room floor was dirty (hard wood type). The heater in the room was very noisy and blasted air if you wanted it warm. The beds were ok. The check-in is weird as a woman who appeared to be reading a book and watching tv pops up to check you in. No uniform or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M
Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is great value, but there is a self-check kiosk that gives a unwelcome feeling as you arrive. There isn't even a desk to find a person to help! We wondered around looking for someone when another customer told us someone went off to help him with his key. A nice lady came out of an unmarked door and proceeded...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank erikr845
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear erikr845, Thank you for your feedback. We understand that our bold approach to hospitality, which does not include a typical front desk, is quite different from the norm. Having said that, a warm welcome is still one of the hallmarks of our service. I am disappointed that our agent was not in the lobby to greet and welcome you...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Because of removing of carpeting rooms were cold and very noisy. No coffee maker, no where for toiletries in shower, no seating, short staffed. The door in the bathroom hit the toilet and there was only room for one . The room was very small and yet the toilet paper was behind the toilet making it very difficult to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2899IPpatriciam
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear U2899IPpatriciam, I am disappointed that our improvements fell short of your expectations. We have a few final touches that we are working on in our rooms that will ensure all of our guests are comfortable. Thank you for your business and for sharing your experience. Paul

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling to Port Townsend, WA and spent one night enroute with a small dog. The staff was so accommodating with us and the room was large and very clean. They even let us bring our dog into the bar for happy hour. Food was great and the breakfast was included with our room. The grounds are beautiful however,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole1010
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear Carole1010, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to share experience. Paul

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this hotel through an online booking system. The price and location where right so I thought I would take a chance. The room is all hardwood flooring with no area rugs very stark and cold. Then when the neighbors upstairs checked in at midnight and clompped around on the hardwood floor for 15-20 minutes I was wide awake...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annesJ1656LA
Paul T, General Manager at Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion, responded to this review

Dear annesJ1656LA, I am very sorry that you were disturbed by upstairs noise and not able to sleep. Overall, our renovated rooms have been well received, but we are still making improvements to ensure all of our guests get a good night's sleep. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to provide feedback. Paul

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Olympia hotels
7.1 km away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
1,089 reviews
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Olympia
1.8 km away
The Governor Hotel, a Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Olympia
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Olympia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion we put you close to the heart of the city, and near all the best experiences. We have stunning views of Capitol Lake and surrounding wooded areas, set on 12 lush acres. With upgraded, newly renovated, hotel amenities and features including convenient travel packages, we provide you with a satisfying hotel stay guaranteed. Each of our spacious 193 Olympia accommodations offers premium amenities, modern comfort, and casual luxury for all travelers. Pillow-top mattresses and tripled-sheeted beds let you sleep easy. Our newly renovated guest rooms include all the hotel amenities travelers need, from free Wi-Fi to microwaves and refrigerators, we keep our traveler in mind. We're even a pet-friendly hotel. Let your dog out to sprint down Olympia's many lakeside trails. From recently renovated onsite dining to spacious meeting facilities, our hotel in Olympia equips any traveler with what they need for a perfect stay. Whether you're here for business or exploration, you'll find that the state capital is a hotbed of activity. From shopping to annual events, there's always something to do at Hotel RL Olympia. Introducing the Living Stage: From lectures to performances to hands-on demonstrations, The Living Stage at Hotel RL invites people from all walks of life to share their knowledge and passion for community awareness, health, creativity and innovation. Designed to ignite conversations and promote a deeper understanding of the world around us, The Living Stage incorporates authors, artists, musicians, community leaders, local start-ups and more. Responsible Travel: We believe everyone deserves to sleep with a roof over his or her head. It is estimated that on any given night in US, more than 600,000 people experience homelessness. As members of the lodging industry, we believe it is our duty to act. Project Wake Up Call is the response. Learn more about Project Wake Up Call and its Olympia partner: SideWalk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion

Address: 2300 Evergreen Park Drive SW, Olympia, WA 98502-6008 (Formerly WestCoast)
Region: United States > Washington > Olympia
Price Range: $126 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Olympia
Olympia Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel RL Olympia by Red Lion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We loved staying on the 3rd floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 992heatherf, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be aware, top flor unless you want noise and know that staff is hard to find with no front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles kjazz2001, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a top floor room to avoid hearing your upstairs neighbors' footsteps on the wood-like floor. And especially if they tap dance!”
 of 5 bubbles 107JohnM107, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for facing east towards the Capitol building.”
 of 5 bubbles B3109GIdonnar, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room with a view of Capitol Lake on the north end; great pool and hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles Y2758MYwilliamk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay