We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

321 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Hermiston
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is a mile from the Pasco Airport with a free shuttle making it a handy place to stay when traveling. The staff was very polite and the breakfast buffet was great, After checking other hotels close to the airport with a shuttle this was the least expensive.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G H
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay! We loved having you with us and are happy to hear you had a great breakfast and conveniently made it over to the airport! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Zac Carter, Director Of Rooms

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Second stay with the Pasco Red Lion in a month. Thought the fist stay may have been a "one off" due to the snow and cold weather with them not being able to get employees or supplies delivered, but the second stay verified that this place has gone down the tubes! I have stayed at Pasco Red Lion several time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 935Byron
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Byron thank you for your recent stay with us! I am so sorry to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience with us! As you mentioned this is not the level of cleanliness or service we hold ourselves to. I appreciate you giving this feedback so we can improve as a team. The next time your team is in...

Prosser, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was in very poor repair this time. Lights were burnt out, heat lamp broken out in bathroom and fan not working. Mold in the grout of shower / tub area. Beds were not attached to wall and slid around on the hard flooring with little to no effort. would push away from wall while trying to sit up...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Jay thank you very much for passing along this feedback and I am so sorry this was your experience with us! We appreciate you passing this feedback along and will be following up right away to get the items you mentioned addressed with our team. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon to...

Othello, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed at the Red Lion Inn in Pasco for our 40th Wedding Anniversary!! We had a very wonderful time, with aGreat Dinner in one of their banquet rooms. The food was Awesome and Their Staff was Excellant! They all congratulated us and continually asked if there was any thing we needed and if they could do anything they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredandbonnie
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Fred and Bonnie thank you very much for celebrating your 40th anniversary with us! We are so happy we were able to make it a great experience for you and appreciate the wonderful feedback! I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff and facility were more than accommodating. We stayed so that we would be close to the airport and have shuttle services available. Due to weather, our flights were cancelled, but The Red Lion was a great place to hang out prior to planned trip. Would recommend this location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark R
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Clark thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Minus the flight cancellation of course! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Kennewick, Washington, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Very friendly staff! Only issue I had was the hair dryer didn't work. It would turn on and then short out immediately after and wouldn't turn back on. Also, the jets in the jacuzzi tub did not work. But otherwise, everything was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla M
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your stay and review Kayla! We are happy to hear you enjoyed a great stay and we enjoyed having you with us! Thank you for the feedback on the hair dryer and jets and we will follow up on these right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Hayden
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We booked here because of a softball clinic, but won't stay here again. Although it is recently remodeled, it still needs a ton of work. There is no hot water for showers (lukewarm warm at best...) elevators are out of order, restrooms out of order. I have not been impressed with the Red Lion chain, but thought I would give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo L
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Mary Jo thank you for your review and recent stay with us. Unfortunately while you were with us we had a part break on our main boiler and elevator as you mentioned. We are happy to say the boiler is already fixed and the elevator will be tomorrow. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed the Angels...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Staff addressed the heating issue in my assigned room quickly. I was moved to another room. They helped with my bags and also offered a shuttle to my speaking engagement at the college. Very pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8809EGginac
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay! We are happy to hear we were able to quickly take care of the heating issue in your guestroom and get you situated! Thank you for visiting us on your trip to Pasco and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Zac Carter, Director of Rooms

Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Travelers I have stayed at the Red Lion in Pasco three times. Each visit has provided different set of problems along with many recurring issues. 1. The hotel is always extremely understaffed. Average wait time to be noticed iun any one of the three of the resturants is about 20 minutes, noit ti mention the high prices. I usually find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal T
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Tedder thank you for choosing to stay with us as you have many choices and we appreciate the opportunity. We are sorry we were not able to please you because we certainly tried. Immediately after your phone call to our General Manager wanting to move rooms because yours was very cold he and our Maintenance Chief went straight...

Mattawa, Washington
Reviewed 26 November 2016

They tried to overcharge me for my one night stay the next morning at check-out. The restaurant food was great BUT they overcharged the clearly stated price on the menu and the waiter was not able to calculate a 20% discount accurately (in the house's favor!).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685douglasp
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Douglas thank you for your recent stay with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay while with us! I want to apologize for the billing issues you mentioned and appreciate you bringing them to my attention. I will follow up on this right away and appreciate you letting us know! We look forward to...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pasco Inn & Suites
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
8.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
8.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Region: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Price Range: $147 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Pasco staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Moses Lake, Washington

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Pasco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room was arranged perfectly!!”
 of 5 bubbles fredandbonnie, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Wing C for sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles 158barbaraj, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an inner courtyard room.”
 of 5 bubbles wmbarnes189, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the courtyard facing rooms either floor; one gives patio, other balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Blackrose94, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Interstate and make sure the elevator works.”
  • Shower head in our room.
 of 5 bubbles johnwE430TC, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5