We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Resort at Port Ludlow

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Resort at Port Ludlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Resort at Port Ludlow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 535: English reviews
Olympia, Washington, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2014

It is obvious that the staff at the resort enjoys their jobs as they always do it with a smile on their faces and they are all very helpful and friendly! The rooms are cozy and the beds are comfortable. The food at the Fireside is so delicious and they make great drinks! This is a very relaxing property and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy L
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are especially delighted that you recognize our team in such a positive way. Yes, we believe that when we take care of our team, they take care of our guests. Thanks also for the comment on the comfortable bed....we do hear this from our guests and strive to make the slumber really good!...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

With only one day to enjoy the Resort at Port Ludlow, I was impressed that I could feel so comfortable and relaxed so quickly. We managed to complete a round of golf as well as eat at the Fireside restaurant twice. The breakfast was especially terrific. The eggs Benedict and breakfast buritto were amazing! The highest quality food we had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lianne_L60713
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Comfortable and relaxed. Those are two words that we love to hear from our guests. And most of us do not have the luxury of time to let that occur - so, the statement that you felt is so quickly is especially wonderful. We are delighted that you enjoyed the golf experience and your meals. And thanks so much for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Resort for two nights. The rooms are nice but the furniture needs to be updated, some of it is showing all of the "love" from many years of use. Since we have friends in the area, we were out and about both days and evenings so we did not have dinner in the restaurant. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank superfine8250
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Mostly, we are delighted that you will be back this Fall! Please accept our regrets that the "service with smile" was not your experience....this is not the norm for our team and hope you'll have a fully engaged experience on your next visit. Please let us know of your plans and again, we appreciate...

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Beautiful and peaceful accommodations. I had the EZPZ special which included a voucher for the Fireside Restaurant. Great food especially the French Toast! The room looked out on the bay, marina, and Olympics....beautiful view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reggi R
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thanks so much for this review....and we are delighted that you enjoyed the visit. YES - the Challah French Toast is a really popular, indulgent and yummy breakfast option. Glad you had a chance to savor that one! We appreciate that you made the time to share your impressions and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 19 July 2014

My fiancee and I left for a short weekend getaway to Port Ludlow and almost stayed forever. The Resort was perfect. Dinner on the marina in the evenings including a Farm to Plate dinner that was unforgettable. We took our "farm bucks" to the Port Townsend Saturday market, picked out our favorite foods for dinner, then took it back and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this remarkable review! We are always happy when guests fully experience Port Ludlow and our surrounding communities and you did that! We cannot take credit for Mother Nature - though we love to celebrate all she has to offer...the views, the fresh air, the bounty of the earth. We are in the memory making business - and...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We LOVED our stay. We only stayed 2 nights and we did not want to leave. SO relaxing, comfortable, quiet, peaceful....What a gem. We will definitely be back! We had a corner king and it was so spacious and comfortable!! The bed was REALLY comfy, which is unusual for a hotel. The staff was friendly, the food wonderful...the salt air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumtoaanda
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this lovely review....and we will be happy to welcome you again and again. Thanks for noting the bed - we believe that this is one of the very most important aspects to a relaxing stay and are delighted that you found it so "comfy." A good bed, linens, pillows and fresh air will go a long way...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here June 1st & 2nd, 2014. Check in was easy and friendly. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the marina. It was quiet and picturesque. We enjoyed two nice dinners at the restaurant - both on the deck that overlooks the marina. The food is wonderful and the service excellent. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GolfGuy2013
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind review. We just love when one thing leads to another - and that seems to be the case - first golf, then kayaking, then soaking, then dining and back around to golf and exploring our trails on the next visit. Yea to all!

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here for two nights on our trip to Seattle/Olympic Peninsula. Not being from the area - we relied on the reviews found here on Trip Advisor as well as reviews found online and they are very accurate. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay when visiting the Olympic Peninsula I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amybojo
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thoughtful and thorough review. We always appreciate feedback of this nature as it both validates what we are doing and helps us see the experience through the eyes of the guest. You have provided several really ponder-worthy comments. We especially appreciate that you were able to enjoy the location, the views and the meals. Please...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Our room overlooked the Marina and it was terrific watching the boats come in to dock. Everythingwas quiet and peaceful. I enjoyed sleeping with the windows open. The room was well laid out especially getting to soak in the tub while enjoying the view via the "tub windows ".

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne O
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

Thanks so much for stopping in during your journey. We are always happy when a guest finds us - and can enjoy the views (whether from the veranda, the rooms, the decks or THE TUB! Hope to see you again soon.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had a delightful overnight stay in the 'King Balcony with Marina View Room' and can't wait to return. Upon arrival we were struck by the serenity, quietness, and quaintness of the bay. The staff were exceptionally friendly during check-in and were particularly helpful in arranging our farm package plans to visit local farms, including Finnriver Farm and Cidery. Before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TeaAndCookies8
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for this remarkable review. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy not only our Inn and The Fireside - but learned a bit about the work being done on our local farms and in our community. We have found the Farm Package to be just what guests are looking for - travel with an experience...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Ludlow
21.8 km away
Manresa Castle
Manresa Castle
#8 of 11 in Port Townsend
291 reviews
22.2 km away
Bishop Victorian Hotel
Bishop Victorian Hotel
#1 of 11 in Port Townsend
332 reviews
22.0 km away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.6 km away
Captain Whidbey Inn
Captain Whidbey Inn
#1 of 2 in Coupeville
256 reviews
33.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
28.5 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Rd, Port Ludlow, WA 98365-9300
Region: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Price Range: $270 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Resort at Port Ludlow 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Resort at Port Ludlow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Though they have posted quiet hours, some families do NOT abide, I'd recommend top floor to keep the noise down!”
RussnRebecca, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 301 which had a nice view of the harbor. It is a corner room away from the elevators. This is a very quiet room.”
Gidge111, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Very quiet relaxing”
SA4812513, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have views, to date never had a bad room.”
marydeanef, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“King rooms with a balcony overlooking the marina.”
VanjaMom, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5