We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Booking.comUS$135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
See the most recent reviews
Showing 528: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Good to see our families at the holidays. A group of young teenage girls were not well supervised and were very noisy well into the night. At 11:00pm we had to ask them to stop running, shouting and loudly knocking on their doors. With that exception, we love it there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelingagain
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your holiday visit. I am sincerely sorry there was a noise incident. If this ever occurs when you return, please reach out to our front desk and we will handle the incident. Thank you for bringing this to my attention as well. I do hope if...

Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was very pleased with my stay in Puyallup. Room was very clean and the staff very friendly. Even with the power going out, they checked to see if we needed anything. I will definitely book here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolbT7173TL
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your most recent stay. I also wanted to personally thank you for your kind review of our hotel and team members. I especially want to thank you for being so gracious during the power outage. Hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards,...

Kennewick, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I have stayed in lots of Hotels for jobs and I would say this is one of the Better ones I have stayed in this chain has yet to disappoint me. I have stayed in a few of theirs and had great experiences in all

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriew480
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, WOW - WOW, your review was short and sweet, yet hit all the marks. Thank you so much for staying with us. Most of all thank you for writing a fantastic review on our hotel. Happy New Year!! Regards, Yvonne Gilbert

Puyallup, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel itself was average. Free breakfast was excellent. The secured parking is NOT secured, even though that it is implied with survellience by "dummy" cams. You would NOT know this until you request a review of the videos. The hotel management is not cooperative or responsive even during the power outage we incurred during this visit as well. Overall...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gordonh458
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. I am sorry that your car was broken into, our hotel does not offer secure parking, it is a gated underground parking area, but it is not manned by an employee for 24 hours. I wish we have cameras in our parking lot, we do...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Everything was perfect from check in to check out. Great breakfast. Clean place Great location near washington fairgrounds and good resturants. 'good access to freeways. friendly staff clean facility.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807glennd
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your most recent stay. I also wanted to thank you personally for writing your wonderful review on our team members and hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future. Happy New Year! Yvonne Gilbert

La Center, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel had everything we needed. Fridge and microwave in the room. Nice amenities, free breakfast, and the most comfortable bed and pillow I've ever slept on!!! Comfortable large room. Close to I-5 freeway.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beach231984
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Sorry for the delay in writing back to you in regards to your wonderful review. I wanted to take this time and thanking you for responding to Trip Advisor and writing your review. Thank you for your kind words and we all hope to see you again in the near future. Happy New Year! Yvonne Gilbert General...

Lakewood, Washington
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Food, staff, beds, ammnieties. I don't think you can get a better band for your buck! William Mande was the one who recommended this place a staff memeber there. Let me say this chain now has a customer for life

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John E
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear John E, WOW - WOW, what a great review. I am so pleased my team exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for the kind words in regards to the hotel and my team members. To hear that we have a customer for life is music to my ears. Thank you so much for making my day. Hopefully we...

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 26 November 2016

I stayed 4 nights at Hampton inn. I enjoyed and had very good time. The breakfast food were very good and menu were great. And the room and bed are clean. I will stayed here on my next trip too. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 71eunc
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your most recent stay. I also wanted to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful review on our hotel. Your review will definitely go along way when one is searching for accommodations in the Puyallup area. The best news to...

Fresno, California
Reviewed 23 November 2016

On the last night of my stay, there was a party above my room the entire night. I would have been better off going out that night. If my company wasn't paying, I don't know if the hotel would be worth the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2530JSchristopherp
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear that on your last night it was quite eventful. I would also like to apologize for my team not stepping up to the plate in getting the issue resolved. I have since spoken with my team to ensure this type of conduct will not be allowed at our hotel. I do...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I selected it because the area in Tacoma was sold out but as the next nearer available option, it was a very good selection, I strongly recommend it for a business traveler Keep the hard job, I'll definitely will be back if needed

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuauhtemocn2015
Yvonne G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup. Lucky for us, The Hampton in Tacoma was sold out. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you should your business bring you back to the Tacoma/Puyallup area. Happy Holidays, Yvonne Gilbert

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
13.8 km away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
3,132 reviews
17.3 km away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Address: 1515 S Meridian, Puyallup, WA 98371-7501
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: $175 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#4 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AAA discount helps with room rate. Handicapped room bathrooms very roomy for all special needs.”
Rowerbabe, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid front of building for less street noise”
737jom, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not let them place you on the second floor facing the parking lot.”
pym200, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The street facing room had some road noise.”
HappinessFor3, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side should be quieter.”
smokymtndeb, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$135* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$135
PricelineUS$135
Hampton.comUS$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates