We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Kalamazoo, United States
Reviewed 26 May 2016

The rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. Check in process and check out process was easy. Would recommend the hotel. The hotel was easy to get to from the airport and location was good if there on a business trip where you will be seeing multiple clients in the surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edddie M
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Edddie M, Thank you for your kind words. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Very small rooms we had a King room you can barely turn around in it. Pool is small and no way to enjoy with so many kids running around. Up and down the hallways as well. Did not rate this very well as It does not stand up to being a Premier which is the top of Best Westerns. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beaume0071
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Beaume0071, Please accept my apologies for what sounds like a horrible stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing a strong, quality product as well as superior customer service. It appears to me that we failed to do either for you. I would love to speak with you about what we could do to get another chance to...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This Best Western was a comfortable place to spend the night. The room was quite small, but it worked well for us. The bed was a good one. Breakfast was fine. There are many hotels in this area, and I am glad we chose this one. The staff members were helpful and welcoming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redrockwoman
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Redrockwoman, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We had an issue at check in with our room not being ready when I needed to prepare for a medical procedure and had called ahead. Due to the issue the first nights fee was waived so we appreciated that and the very room itself was clean however had a very strong chemical smell. It was awful to walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modermouth
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Modermouth, Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are a 100% smoke free hotel. We do our best to make sure all guests follow this policy. I am sorry that you had to deal with smoke when passing by another room's door. Thank you for choosing to stay with us....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This was our second stay at this attractive property. We wouldn't have come back if we had not enjoyed the first stay. All was well this time until our first night, when our upstairs neighbor decided to spend the time between 10 p.m. and midnight-30 doing some kind of exercise routine involving tromping back and forth the length of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear William W, I want to again give you my sincerest apologies. We do our best to help keep the noise levels in our hotel to a minimum. We also have a newer system that we use for reservations and check-ins that has been causing us some problems and confusion and that was the reason for the mix up with...

chelan, WA
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We were quite pleased with the cleanliness, décor, and staff of this hotel over the weekend. The hot tub and pool areas were clean, and the outdoor seating area was a great place to unwind by the propane fire. I had no complaints about the room and was sleeping like a baby on the comfortable bed. I did not use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linneaf922
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Linneaf922, Thank you for your kind words. We go out of our way to provide each guest with a superior experience at our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Come see us again!

Edna, Texas
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Excellent Breakfast Excellent Pool and Hot Tub Excellent Pizza and Drinks We were both closing on a vacation/retirement home and enjoying the Mt. Rainier and South Puget Sound area lWonderful experiences and memories as we look forward to the future in Washington Thanks for welcoming us well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brobuck72
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear brobuck72, Thank you for your kind words. Welcome to the Northwest! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Spoakne Valley
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Stayed here before and boy have things changed. Chose it for value and comfort but was very disatisfied. You can't have a beautiful hotel on the ourtside and not want to take care of all of the little things on the inside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markb1147
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear markb1147, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I would love to hear from you regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. I apologize that we did not provide you with a superior experience. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance to get things right in the future. gm@bwpremierplaza.com

Bremerton, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

I stay here every couple of months while I visit my sister. The hotel is convenient and comfortable and makes being away from home a pleasure. The free breakfast is great. The rooms have DVD players and you can borrow movies at the front desk. I will be back again and again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice B
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Beatrice B, Thank you for continuing to make us your home away from home. It is always out pleasure to take care of you. Safe travels. We look forward to seeing you next time.

Albany, United States
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I was impressed with the cleanliness and nice comfortable decor. The company is using Best Western because of corporate rates and proximity to our new store. Nice choice. The bed was comfortable- wish I could have found an iron, but probably need to ask. I'll stay again next week for a few more nights and hopefully use more facilities like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Joshua G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Brian C, Thank you. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a good experience. Every room has a iron and ironing board located in the closet. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for staying with us.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puyallup
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
1.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Puyallup
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sumner
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tacoma - Puyallup
12.9 km away
Best Western Plus Tacoma Dome Hotel
1.9 km away
Motel Puyallup
Motel Puyallup
#5 of 7 in Puyallup
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only full service hotel in Puyallup is ready to take care of you and your guests. Newly remodeled with the brand new Fireside Bar & Bistro you can now grab a bite or a locally crafted beer after a long day of traveling. The hotel also features iPod docking stations, 42” flat screen TV’s, microwave & refrigerators and DVD players in all guest rooms. The beautiful new indoor pool can open to the sundeck on summer days and the outside seating area is the perfect place to enjoy a glass of Washington wine while catching up with friends. The event space can easily accommodate a wedding, corporate meeting or any other gathering you have in mind. Just let us know what our full service team can do and we’ll take care of the details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 620 S Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373-1423
Region: United States > Washington > Puyallup
Price Range: $131 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Park Plaza Hotel Puyallup
Best Western Puyallup
Puyallup Park Plaza
Puyallup Best Western
Park Plaza Puyallup
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puyallup
#1 Business Hotel in Puyallup
#2 Family Hotel in Puyallup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room on the third floor, away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles RP_traveller_2013, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor if you are traveling for business.”
 of 5 bubbles 111jol, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles HD_Momma, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have allergies avoid this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles modermouth, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the top floor so there is nobody over your head!”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamW140, 8 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay