We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton

Traveller (114)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full service hotel located convenient to Sea-Tac Airport, Bellvue, and downtown Seattle. Experienced and friendly staff eager to assist in making your stay at the Rainier Hotel and Conference Center one to remember. The Yankee Grill is located off the lobby, and is one of the areas best dining venues; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a variety of handmade, delicious, creations!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
1 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057-2500
Getting there
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport7 km
Boeing Field Intl Airport9 km
See all nearby hotels
629Reviews
196Photos
3Q+A
94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 142
  • 137
  • 146
  • 93
  • 111
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
we are very thankful that we choose this hotel here in seattle. we highly recommend this hotel for their hospitality and beyond service, specially to Catherine Aguero front office supervisor for exceeding our expectation. by the way the rate of the room is affordable and tidy..
Read more
Response from AngelaM8894, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you so much for you review. I will be sure to pass on the "kudos" to Catherine. We appreciate the great rating, and the business!
Read more
+18
This hotel is in poor condition and if it was not for the storm we would not have stayed here. If you don’t mind a dirty room and hair on the sheets be my guest. Never again will drive home from work instead of this nasty place.
Read more
Response from AngelaM8894, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton
Responded 1 week ago
I am sorry you were unhappy. I will speak with our Housekeeping team regarding these issues, and I am sorry we didn't do a better job. We will work hard to improve, and appreciate you letting us know.
Read more
I would like to rate this hotel higher. We have stayed here many times but the parking is not secure. The front desk people will tell you they don’t have a problem but the shuttle drivers will tell you the truth and they have break in problems while leaving your car here AND
Read more
Response from AngelaM8894, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton
Responded 1 week ago
We try hard to advise our guests of the best security measures to avoid break-ins, and we are so sorry this happened to your son in law. I apologize for our team not being more concerned for your situation, and I will address this with them. I do appreciate you letting us know.
Read more
The Red Lion has seen better days. The bar/restaurant closes at 10pm weekdays and earlier on weekends! However, there is an Applebees close by, which is a lot busier! Rooms are clean and some have been redecorated, the hot tub remained open in winter but didn't look very
Read more
Response from AngelaM8894, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We will continue to work hard on the appearance of the property, and appreciate you letting us know.
Read more
This place may have been good 50 years ago when it still was fresh. Now it is like stepping in a time machine and being transported to the 60s. Yes it is so old it is almost funny, unless you had to stay. Ohh and the noise from the outside is loud, bring ear plugs. Best part was
Read more
Response from AngelaM8894, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center Seattle-Renton
Responded 1 week ago
I am so sorry you didn't have a good experience, and we will work hard to update our property. Thank you for letting us know about the driver, we appreciate the feedback.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
A bed bug on my my bed in the Renton, WA Holiday Inn
more dirt
the door had obviously been sticking badly for some time and nobody has bothered fixing it
example of how dirty the counter was
dead bug on wall, looked like it had been there a while
PreviousNext
12345611
It’s to alert both the hotel and trip advisor that suspicious 5 star reviews have been posted. I am asking Trip advisor to look into this. When so many individuals only make one review none before or after a five star and so many people that have made multiple reviews post one star a pattern appears that indicates the reviews are not legit. This degraded the trust in the review system.
0 votes
Show all answers
It's outside of the airport. If i remember well the pick up place is 3A. However the phone was broken there. I have used the One by 3C. It's a free phone (the number is written in the directory). Just Give them a ring and the bus 18 will be sent to pick You up
1 vote
Show all answers
I stayed there in February 2015. There was construction work being done on the entry doors but other than that, it was clean. I also had no problems with the staff. The rooms are small. The thermostat wouldn't let me get the heat down as low as I wanted it but I opened the window and solved that problem. I would not go out of my way to stay here or even choose it as a destination but, I thought it was OK as a transient overnight spot. This is only recently a Red Lion so it will probably be a while before it fully meets their standards.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Request something away from the elevators and try facing south. North just looks at all the rusty equipment on the ballroom roof."
"Don't stay here, they won't honor your reservation!"
"Try and find out if the renovations have been complete and/or if they can assure you of a renovated room."
"Decent room. Clean. Comfortable bed. Quiet."
"Check ahead of your stay on the quality of the pillows. They were rock hard for our stay."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn seattle-renton hotel rentonholiday inn rentonrenton holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rainier Hotel and Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonRenton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
226
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing