We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Renton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Renton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Camas, Washington
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

This motel is ok. Would not normally stay here, but it was good enough for one night. We literally just needed a place to lay our head before moving our daughter home from college the next day. This motel is a little run down on the outside, but our room was a pleasant surprise, relatively. There is a good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Upon entering the hotel the front desk staff were arguing about hotel issues and barely acknowledged us. We were exhausted and were told there was a payment issue that was discussed in front of other customers in line. When the manager appeared he simply pressed a few buttons on his computer and we were good to go, however, they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gottaluv2ri
East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

This place was horrible. Front desk staff dressed unprofessional, wearing gym shorts and an unbuttoned dress shirt with econolodge name tag. Right away they said there was a $100 hold on my card for damages. Pictures are of the room when we checked in. I took the bedspread and my pictures to the front desk to prove I didn't cause...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 27 May 2016

I have stayed in plenty of hotels in the Washington area and this was definitely the worst one. The night time front desk clerk (lady with blond hair) was rude and didn't seem to know how to do her job. I was traveling with two kids (4 & 2 year old) and the noise at the hotel was horrible, thumping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie k
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Auburn, Washington
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Got to hotel late at night with a 2 & 4 year old, both sleeping in the car. Ran inside to get the keys because I booked the hotel online the night before, receptionist was rude and disrespectful. Obviously seemed like she knew nothing of what she was doing. I was honestly tempted to not even stay there but considering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliekanon
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever, from attitude from the employees to overcharging for my stay. I was with my fiancé in Bellevue for a short trip and decided to stay here. It was nice until the end of our stay. No earring or heads up when check out time was just a knock on our door around noon with a woman yelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis G
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This property was quite inexpensive and as the old adage says; you get what you pay for. I was neither impressed nor bugged by the exterior or the interior of the lobby. The rooms are on the small side and the walls are pretty thin. I could hear my neighbors talking for most of the night. The prevalent smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSTJames
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

I used one of the handicapped rooms, and I didn't notice that the shower stool's rubber feet had worn through when I sat down for a shower. At the end of my shower, one of the feet went through the bath shell. I guessed that they wouldn't be able to fix it and I would have to swap rooms. As...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank handicappedtravel
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Arlington Texas
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The walls are paper thin so if you get stuck next to a "busy" room you will absolutely hear it. If a car drives by playing loud music you will be able to hear and understand the words playing too loud on the radio. The one thing that really surprised me however was the general manager, he kinda reminded me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle F
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2015

My son and I stayed while working a couple days in Renton. I had left my suitcase with money inside the suitcase. Upon departure, I realized the money was not there anymore. While the Manager was sympathetic and friendly, I am very upset that there are theives working there. This really puts a bad taste in your mouth, knowing that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward H

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
Quality Inn
#6 of 10 in Renton
127 reviews
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 28 in Bellevue
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 10 in Renton
243 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Address: 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056-1669
Region: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $91 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Renton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the highway are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 451PaulL, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It a quite area to stay, with some great facilities around that hotel”
 of 5 bubbles G7865DTwendyf, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The south facing rooms are across from the local pub, could be noisy if you don't use your AC unit or Fan.”
 of 5 bubbles 115tamaram, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay near the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles travelsalotaplaces, 27 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not main floor very loud”
 of 5 bubbles leelee6789, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5