We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Juan de Fuca Cottages

Booking.comUS$180*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Juan de Fuca Cottages
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Juan de Fuca Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Kingston, Washington, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We had a two night stay that was so relaxing---extremely clean cottages that included all the little amenities to make the stay perfect! Views--amazing! Very accommodating for our dog and special attention to every detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dicelady2013
Seattle
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Our 3-night stay was fantastic. Our cottage was quite comfortable and very light and airy and very clean. We had everything we needed and the little kitchenette came in handy. Our cottage had an unobstructed view of the bay and the sunsets were gorgeous! The furnishings in the cottage were simple yet comfortable. The bathroom had a sky light and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hshah1
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed two nights and the cottage was delightful and historic. It has an unobstructed view of the bay so sunsets were easy to see on beautiful summer evenings. One morning we had the excitement of a bald eagle in the tree having a battle with a sea gull. The host helped us find great places to visit and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janewelp
San Juan Islands, Washington
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Second time here. Great spot on the water, gorgeous views. The room is far under value for the price paid. 60s era crammed bathrooms with john that needed replacing. Shag carpet. Sheets so used they are almost threadbare. Nothing really bad, all clean and neat, just old and needs some spiffing up. You do have to live out of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeandSarah
Colorado
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Friendly, gracious and helpful staff (which also happen to be the owners). Setting is heavenly with views of the Strait (binoculars in room were nice to watch boats, birds, lighthouse, deer, etc. Room was clean upon arrival and staff were most informative regarding area attractions, stores, restaurants, tide tables, internet service. I have already recommended to friends and family. Hope...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mesadaisy
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 24 July 2013

There was not a single drawer in the room so we had to live out of our suitcases. There was a clothes rack but only 2 hangers. There was a very large futon that took up most of the space other than the bed so we felt very cramped. It was very clean but a long way from anywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed just one night at Cabin #2. It was fully equipped with stuff for cooking. The view out front was unbelievable. We could see the Strait, Ships, Sunset, Wow. We also saw two Bald Eagles. The room was very nice (about 300Sqft). The only complaint was the shower height. I'm only 5'8" and had to not hit my head...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BEC308
Kelowna BC Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We really enjoyed the location of these cottages, close to the lighthouse walk along the spit, the bike trail to Port Angeles and the 7 Cedars golf course. Lots to do. We had a Groupon rate and stayed in June so we were very happy with the large room, ocean view, and double soaker tub. I am not sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 June 2013

These are very nice, very gracious people. Beautiful setting overlooking the Strait and behind, the Olympic Mountains. Cottages are cute (sometimes cramped) but packed with amenities. However, while we would like to return, I can't say that we would. We ended up sleeping on the couch because the bed was shot; worn out and so soft, we were miserable. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newsdigger
mfr60878, Owner at Juan de Fuca Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Newsdigger - Wow! That is just awful about the bed! We have new beds in new units or replaced all of the beds in existing units in the last two years except two. Could you please let me know which unit you were in so we can check it out? Especially since the two beds not replaced yet do...

Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We booked our room through Groupon, which gave us a better deal. The only disappointment was that our Jacuzzi tub jets did not work. I would have liked that we would have been told upon checking in, or at least been given some sort of other option at check out. This was the main reason we selected this cabin. Otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie663
JuandeFucaCottages, Owner at Juan de Fuca Cottages, responded to this review

HI Tammie - Gosh - I sure wish you had spoken up while you were here and we could have shown you how to use the tub. None of the tubs have any issues with the jets not working. No one has reported any either. We did have one phone call last month with someone having trouble getting them going...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
18.1 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,542 reviews
8.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 16 in Port Angeles
1,932 reviews
14.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
182 reviews
0.7 km away
Greenhouse Inn by the Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in sunny Sequim, Washington, the Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites are perched on a 50’ bluff at the edge of Dungeness Bay with our own private beach. The Juan de Fuca Cottages and Suites offer spectacular views of the Dungeness Spit, the New Dungeness Lighthouse, the Strait of Juan de Fuca, Hurricane Ridge, the Olympic Mountains, and Victoria, B.C., just across the water. We share our beach with the National Wildlife Refuge. All of our cottages have Queen beds, completely equipped full kitchens, whirlpool tubs/shower with skylights, CD player, cable TV, VCR/DVD and over 200 classic movies to entertain you. The suites each enjoy all of the above as well as a fireplace and a two-person whirlpool tub. Wireless Internet access with a view!Three Diamond hotel rating - the highest rated accommodations on the Olympic Peninsula. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Juan de Fuca Cottages

Address: 182 Marine Dr, Sequim, WA 98382-9577
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Price Range: $220 - $602 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juan de Fuca Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Juan de Fuca Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan De Fuca Cottages Hotel Sequim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Juan de Fuca Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Juan de Fuca Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #11 private deck and faces the Olympics”
Pridehill, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Book as early as you can as there aren't so many villas”
865tall, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Cottage #1, best view.”
PattiAnn07, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly rooms”
traveling_fun88, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 is the best for ocean view. Open the blinds and look across the Strait to Canada.”
johnhM6727VD, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$180* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$180
PricelineUS$180
TripAdvisorUS$180
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates