We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

2.3 km from Sequim centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1441 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
 Click to rate
Cle Elum, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfast good, rooms big, and service exemplary. I thought I left my tablet there and they tore the place apart looking for it. Fortunately I found it in a zippered compartment in my new luggage (duh) and they expressed only joy that it surfaced. They also said they are hard as nails on theft so TY. Can't wait to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakecleelum
Namaste C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Lakecleelum, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm very happy to hear that you were able to find your tablet in your luggage and that it didn't end up missing! Looking for the device was no trouble at all. We are very hard on theft and it's not something that we usually experience...

Montreal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very lovely hotel; it's fairly new. The hotel is clean, the room is clean and the staff is very friendly. The bed is comfortable, there are plenty of pillows. The air conditioning system is relatively quiet. There are all the needed toiletries in the bathroom and more (even the now very rare sewing kit). There's a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelclam
Namaste C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Travelclam, Thank you for the beautiful review of your stay with us in Sequim. It's wonderful to hear about our amenities through our guests perspective. Especially that they are noticed and the small extras (sewing kit) are appreciated. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experience with us. We recently added a few healthier choices to...

Sumner WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, comfortable & contemporary. My first stay here and I was pleased that the rooms were spacious & had nice amenities. Desk with plenty of USB charging spots, refrigerator, microwave, Keurig coffee system & HD television with hundreds of channels - in Sequim!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eric R
Namaste C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you had such a positive stay with us. Thank you for commenting on the wonderful amenities in the room and in the hotel. I hope that we get the opportunity to host you here again. Warm regards,

Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our Summer roadtrip between Olympic National Park and an all day whale watching trip from Port Angeles. The hotel was nice, comfortable, clean and we would not hesitate to stay again. Beds were comfortable !:) The pool was chilly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sunseekergirl77
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay over Christmas as we were visiting family in the area. The hotel was really clean, and staff was friendly. We checked in late on the 23rd, after traveling 4 hours that night, the night shift agent was so friendly and got us in a great room. The hotel has a really nice pool area, and workout...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian M
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night after getting off coho. Had a nice dinner at Applebee's down the road and then came back to hotel to sleep. Comfy beds, clean room and nice shower. Quick breakfast in hotel in the morning and on the road we went. Would definitely recommended and come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenns48
Namaste C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Jenn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great night here with us. We are located only about 25 minutes down the road from the coho and make for a great stopping point for those doing the 101 loop. I'm glad that you enjoyed our...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice newer hotel, right next to interesting local restaurant. Pool looks nice, haven't used it. The one complaint is that our room smells like someone cleaned it with vinegar and the smell never goes away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aimee A
Namaste C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Aimee, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay with us online. I am sorry that you felt that your room had a funny smell. We don't use vinegar as a cleaning product here, so the smell is a little troublesome. I will have our housekeeping and our maintenance...

East Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at single night. There isn't anything I would take issue with. Every staff member I had contact with had excellent customer service, they were cheerful and engaging. I had no problems with checking in or out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fellowtraveler040
Namaste C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Fellowtraveler040, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel! I am so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience and that you found all of our staff members to be so cheerful and engaging! I hope that we get to see you here again. Warmest regards, Namaste C

Palm Springs, California
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We checked in late, room was ok, clean a little noisy. I have stayed in many of these places on road trips and the breakfast was beyond belief. We were there when it opens at 630am and the turkey sausage and eggs were cold and insipid. The crumpets were stale and the coffee very weak. So if you just want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edward s
Namaste C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear Edward, Thank you for being a guest at our hotel and for the candid review of your stay. It is through reviews like your own that we are able to make the appropriate changes to ensure complete guest satisfaction. I will be sure to share this with our Breakfast Hostesses and our Management, to ensure that this incident doesn't...

Salinas, California
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Chose this place for amenities & proximity to Port Townsend & Port Angeles. Pleasant surprise to find two small conference rooms for meetings. Proximity to Port Angeles helped in that we had to take Black Ball Ferry which was half hr away. Would definitely come back another time. Was so busy we didn't get to see any of Sequim! BTW...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calnevatraveler
Namaste C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay! I'm so happy that we were the best choice for your stay due to our amenities and proximity to the Ferry and your friends. It's also great to hear that you enjoyed our beds and all that we have to offer. It's too bad you were not able...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
4.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
24.4 km away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,429 reviews
3.8 km away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles
#3 of 15 in Port Angeles
1,757 reviews
11.0 km away
Juan de Fuca Cottages
7.1 km away
Lost Mountain Lodge
Lost Mountain Lodge
#1 of 10 in Sequim
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is designed to give you more value than what you are expecting from the typical, limited-services hotel experience. We have designed larger, quieter rooms, real one-bedroom suites, a roof-top garden pavilion and the Northwest’s only solar powered conference center. Our 250 seat conference center provides a state-of-the-art space for building extended customer relationships and will assist wedding and group planners by providing them a flexible space with quality food and entertainment capabilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim

Address: 1441 East Washington Street, Sequim, WA 98382
Region: United States > Washington > Sequim
Price Range: $151 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites North Sequim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Gold Bar, Washington
over a year ago
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago
Ferndale, Washington
over a year ago
Bradford, England

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooftop garden!! Loved the two room suite.”
 of 5 bubbles lakecleelum, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you need hangers and iron, don't take room #311 :-)”
 of 5 bubbles travelclam, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor has high vaulted ceilings!”
 of 5 bubbles 324brianm, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms faced Rte 101, but the soundproofing was sufficient so that we were not bothered by any significant level of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles FredP207, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Summer season brings crowds and higher rates.”
 of 5 bubbles D1665EDjohns, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5