We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Downtown Spokane

Show Prices
#30 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Downtown Spokane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spacious room, clean, quiet, good water pressure in shower, close to freeways and major roads (although arriving at rush hour, was a little hard to get to as I could not get over all the lanes coming off freeway for my next turn and had to drive around a bit with one-way roads here and there), decent breakfast (more than...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolgB9784LX
San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 146baol
Ballantine, MT
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laris R
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennisbC3950BM
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mileso348
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70judyc
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We stayed two nights with no housekeeping, then got an inspection and was charged for a dirty towel. They charged me $250 for a dirty room and a dirty towel. Then we were thrown out and asked not to come back ever.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13caroleg
Management response:

I apologize, but we cannot allow people to stay here that damage and ruin our property. You signed a form stating your understanding of these rules. Upon your departure when we checked the room it was clear we would need to block off this room and have it stripped. Our GM graciously waived all fees associated in exchange for you...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We live in spokane, wa. Same location as this Ramada Location. My family and I stay here a few times a year just to get out of the house for a little stay cation. The pool and hot tub area is always clean. Theres no over usage of chlorine in the pool, the breakfast is fantastic on the 5th floor....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7263SOandrewb
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure all our guest's enjoy their stay. We can't wait to see you again next time!

Portland
Reviewed 1 December 2016

located further east than expected. very quiet, and i LOVED that the pool area was open 24 hours.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
Management response:

Thank you for your input. We are about a mile up from the heart of downtown, 5 minutes to Gonzaga, and close to the fair grounds & Spokane Valley. We are glad you enjoyed our warm 24 hour pool. It is our number one amenity! We hope to see you again soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
7.7 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
266 reviews
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#28 of 46 in Spokane
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
1.5 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
633 reviews
10.1 km away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#31 of 46 in Spokane
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Spokane

Address: 923 E 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99202-2215 (Formerly Comfort Inn University District / Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $68 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Downtown Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown Hotel Spokane
Comfort Inn Spokane
Shilo Inn Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor, so there wasn't much traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Donnamay55, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not close to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 248pr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay