We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Downtown Spokane

Show Prices
#32 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Downtown Spokane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights with no housekeeping, then got an inspection and was charged for a dirty towel. They charged me $250 for a dirty room and a dirty towel. Then we were thrown out and asked not to come back ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13caroleg
Management response:

I apologize, but we cannot allow people to stay here that damage and ruin our property. You signed a form stating your understanding of these rules. Upon your departure when we checked the room it was clear we would need to block off this room and have it stripped. Our GM graciously waived all fees associated in exchange for you...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We live in spokane, wa. Same location as this Ramada Location. My family and I stay here a few times a year just to get out of the house for a little stay cation. The pool and hot tub area is always clean. Theres no over usage of chlorine in the pool, the breakfast is fantastic on the 5th floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7263SOandrewb
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We work hard to make sure all our guest's enjoy their stay. We can't wait to see you again next time!

Portland
Reviewed 1 week ago

located further east than expected. very quiet, and i LOVED that the pool area was open 24 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karin B
Management response:

Thank you for your input. We are about a mile up from the heart of downtown, 5 minutes to Gonzaga, and close to the fair grounds & Spokane Valley. We are glad you enjoyed our warm 24 hour pool. It is our number one amenity! We hope to see you again soon.

Camano Island, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not bad for it's place and location. Just a little hard to get into if coming from the East. The staff was great. Price pretty good. The room was good and the sleep was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennist640
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. Please feel free to call our front desk staff and ask for specific directions, we are always here to help. We hope to see you again soon.

Republic, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccambaker
Management response:

Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniedS1643EU
Management response:

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 456philipn2016
Management response:

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 426rogert
Management response:

Maple Valley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was not provided a sign or tag to "not be disturbed" and reported this upon check out. Otherwise the stay was okay, missed breakfast ending at 0900. All points okay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred P
Management response:

Thank you for your input, we are taking steps to fix the issues you mentioned. We apologize, and hope to see you again next time!

Olympia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a great place to stay it is quite , clean and the front desk employees were really good and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irvin S
Management response:

Thank you for your input!!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon.

51 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#28 of 46 in Spokane
250 reviews
7.7 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
628 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
676 reviews
1.6 km away
Oxford Suites Downtown Spokane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Spokane

Address: 923 E 3rd Ave, Spokane, WA 99202-2215 (Formerly Comfort Inn University District / Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $86 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Downtown Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown Hotel Spokane
Comfort Inn Spokane
Shilo Inn Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor, so there wasn't much traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Donnamay55, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not close to ice machines.”
 of 5 bubbles 248pr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay