We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Downtown Spokane

Show Prices
#30 of 46 Hotels in Spokane
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Downtown Spokane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Downtown Spokane
 Click to rate
Butte
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel wasn't bad upon check in. The room smelled a bit like musky animals, but it wasn't bad. When we returned to the hotel after our conference, there was an incident that was taking place in the lobby. The lobby doors were supposed to be locked after 11, but they were not. The incident went on for over 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destina M
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy about your Expedia reservation. We apologize for the inconvenience you are referring to- during your stay a family accidently set off their car alarm, thankfully they were able to turn it off within minutes. Once this was brought to our attention, management immediately offered several resolutions. I am actually surprised by this response, considering you...

United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This was my first time staying here. I chose this hotel based on price and location because I wanted to be close to downtown. The hotel is dated, but the room was clean, the bed was honestly one of the more comfortable beds I've experienced at a hotel. They offer a 24 hour pools and spa- I did not use,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We’re sorry you were unhappy with our breakfast. In the future feel free to ask our staff if you think we are missing anything. We offer bread, bagels, oranges, apples, and bananas every day, we may have been in the process of restocking the items when you were at breakfast, I apologize for any inconvience this may have caused your...

Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room we stayed in needed some repair. The door and walls were in rough shape and needed to be cleaned. Food/beverage splatter all over the room. Staff was average. New Restaurant in the hotel was good and the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey-Heidi
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. The hotel just went through a brand and ownership change. Our new owners are working very hard to update the property. I assure you once we are finished this property will meet all Wyndham standards. We hope to see you again....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not only was management unwilling to accommodate me for a reservation I had made and attempted to change but they said they would charge me the maximum rate possible if I wanted to change. I also think there is a person living in their car in the parking lot. DON"T STAY HERE!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaronj127
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced. Unfortunately we do not accept groups during our peak nights. Our staff made an acceptation with your group leader. The contract offered 35% off when the reservation was booked for a minimum of 3 nights. We were happy to accommodate your family, the rate for all rooms booked outside the group was our...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. My concern was with the housekeeping. I didn't feel like our room was adequately cleaned upon check in. There was leftover items on the floor, hair in the shower and on the floor and a fresh spill on our sheets. This property was recently changed from Comfort inn to Ramada, so hopefully...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malisah2017
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay, we will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Please rest assured our new head housekeeper is in the process of implamenting higher standards. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your feedback!

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were obligated to stay here for a volleyball tournament and all other hotels were booked due to the large amount of athletes attending. From the location of this hotel (surrounded by homeless people) and first walking into the lobby, I would have went elsewhere within 10 minutes if I could have. Rude front desk staff, old, outdated rooms with...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jodip556
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We actually were not one of the hotels that participated in the volleyball event. We did however have a full house during that weekend. Our indoor pool does create fogged windows due to the cold outside and the heated water inside. As for our safety, we take pride in making...

Hilmar, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollymartin16
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Westminster, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Republic, Washington
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta W
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

When you walk in the floor is dirty and the walls are peeling. It smells bad and there's kids and dogs running everywhere while staff sit by. My room was not cleaned very well at all and the floor felt like it was never once deep cleaned. The pool and hot tub were very disgusting. There was mold and around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmyn K
ramadaspokane, Front Office Manager at Ramada Downtown Spokane, responded to this review

We’re sorry for the confusion, but we have no record of you staying at this hotel. Perhaps this is referring to a different hotel. We do not have wall paper in the lobby, loose dogs/kids, or mold and underwear in the pool. Our staff prides itself in cleanliness. We have staff dedicated to keeping these areas clean and tidy. And...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spokane hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn Downtown 4th Avenue
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn Express
Fairbridge Inn Express
#31 of 46 in Spokane
282 reviews
7.8 km away
Ramada North Spokane
Ramada North Spokane
#26 of 46 in Spokane
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Red Lion River Inn
Red Lion River Inn
#24 of 46 in Spokane
660 reviews
8.6 km away
Quality Inn Oakwood
Quality Inn Oakwood
#11 of 46 in Spokane
282 reviews
1.4 km away
The Madison Inn by Riversage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Ramada Downtown Spokane

Address: 923 3rd Ave E, Spokane, WA 99202 (Formerly Comfort Inn University District / Downtown)
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane
Price Range: $103 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Downtown Spokane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Downtown Spokane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn University District / Downtown Hotel Spokane
Comfort Inn Spokane
Shilo Inn Spokane
Spokane Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Spokane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Castlegar, Canada
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Downtown Spokane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor, so there wasn't much traffic noise.”
Donnamay55, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not close to ice machines.”
248pr, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2